We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a quick getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Coquitlam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed December 22, 2013

We have stayed here a few times, and have always been well looked after..The large tropical swimming pool area is fantastic..They have a few themed rooms that are fun with in room which worth checking out..Staff are friendly and ready to help..

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlusCoquitlamInn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Dear Shawn C,

Thank you for your great comments about your last stay with us at The BEST WESTERN PLUS Coquitlam Inn & Convention Centre. I appreciate your repeat business and will be sure to share your comments with our entire team.

Best wishes for 2014 - and I hope the we have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Regards
Tereza McDermid
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (513)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

353 - 359 of 513 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2013

Excellent staff and a clean hotel. We received a call a few days before our stay to confirm our room request which was very professional. The pool is well maintained. We enjoyed our stay and will return.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank michele1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

This is my third time staying at this location.It is also very accessible and easy to find. Very well maintained and clean, close to all my require destinations, all within 6 minutes. that was great. The ride to down town Vancouver and china town is also a nice one, a bit far but the route is also not complicated.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Griffin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

We just spent 2 nights at this hotel while visiting with family. I am so impressed with the Carraige Room, queen bed, very high off the floor, there is a large step to get into it on one side and nothing to help you get up on the backside of the bed. There is a full canopy over the bed which holds a queen size mirror.
There is a small sitting area with a large chair, small sofa and a 32inch television sitting on the bar centre. A corner tub shares the bedroom area. The bathroom has a double shower and the toilet/shower area has a separate powder room. There is a desk for anyone needing to do paperwork.

Room Tip: We were in the theme room 239 at the end of the hall so it was super quiet, this room would not be s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lifebythesea44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

nice hotel, clean, friendly staff. but the most uncomfortable beds ever. it was like sleeping on cement. also this hotel had two restaurants, the smaller one has rude staff, the bigger one was friendly but expensive. all we ordered was burger and fries for four people and cost me 90 bucks.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Naomi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

A nice clean hotel and close to everything. There's a Skytrain track and the busy North Road but you never hear any sound of traffic.Our room was facing the indoor pool and whirl pool. That is surounded by lots of greenery but not all are real so good for allergy sufferers.All the staff was friendly and very helpful. Lots of couches in the lobby area where we sat with family members that were staying at the hotel also.

Room Tip: Rooms that face inside that either overlook courtyard and pool or are along them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

I can not say enough good in regards to my stay and family stay. I was in the city for medical treatment and the staff were very accomodating. My only negative comment would be to call direct to any hotel to make reservations because the central call number does not know what is available and I was given incorrect information. The staff at the current hotel amended and satisfied me for the error of the call centre. The food was excellent and fair in price. The rooms were clean, inviting the beds were comfortable. However, the bathtub was not safe for someone with limited mobility in the suite we had rented. I would return for sure and recommend this Hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Bev B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlusCoquitlamInn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear Bev:

Thank you for taking the time to review the BEST WESTERN PLUS Coquitlam Inn & Convention Centre.

I appreciate your positive comments and hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

At this time I would also like to apologize on behalf of our central reservation team at Best Western International for the booking error you mentioned in your review. I will be sure to provide your feedback to the headquarters for their training division.

Thank you again. I appreciate your business.

Regards,

Tereza McDermid
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coquitlam
Best Western Chelsea Inn
#3 of 4 in Coquitlam
423 reviews
Ramada Coquitlam
#4 of 4 in Coquitlam
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn at the Quay
#1 of 3 in New Westminster
517 reviews
Poco Inn & Suites Hotel
#1 of 1 in Port Coquitlam
326 reviews
Maywood
Element Vancouver Metrotown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre

Address: 319 North Road, Coquitlam, British Columbia V3K 3V8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Coquitlam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Coquitlam
Price Range: $123 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With fresh, stylish guestrooms and lobby area, the Best Western Plus Coquitlam redefines the upper midscale hotel experience, blending transitional design with warmth and genuine Westcoast hospitality. Located on the borders of Coquitlam, Burnaby and New Westminster, this Metro Vancouver hotel is minutes from Lougheed Town Centre, light rapid transit, entertainment, outdoor recreation and excellent restaurants and shopping * Chairman's Award Winner/Best Western International. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre Hotel Coquitlam
Best Western Coquitlam
Coquitlam Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing