We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for Business”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Coquitlam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Victoria BC
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great for Business”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

I've started staying here for business while in the greater Vancouver Area. Good access to Sky Train, and what I really like is the complimentary parking. This would be a great place for a family - prices are reasonable, pool looks great. The rooms are good for a BW and like the other reviewers, the customer service is very good.

Room Tip: This is a two story hotel and there is no elevator. I choose rooms near the back that don't fac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pottervic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    150
    55
    13
    10
See reviews for
154
91
22
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

This is our 1st time staying at this BW Inn for 2 nights. Thanks for the positive comments at the tripadvisor.ca which made me to pick this BW while we travelled at Coquitlam. I requested & stayed at the 2nd floor near the pool area. I like the pool, garden & hot tub area inside of the BW, it is very unique area. It's so good overlooking this area from the balony. Room is clean and big enough. Good internet services. Hotel is well maintained. Staff are friendly. There is a restaurant beside the Inn. I wish this BW would provide continental breakfast like most of the BW. Overall I like this Inn & recommend to all travellers.

Room Tip: request on 2nd floor near the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyKum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

My experience with the wonderful customer service at the BW Coquitlam began long before I walked in their doors. My sister and I wanted to stay close to the hospital because my brother-in-law was going to be having heart surgery. Because of the repeated rescheduling of his surgery, the front desk staff at the BW received almost daily calls from me, asking at the last minute to change our arrival date. They accommodated them all, not only with a smile, but with genuine concern for what we were going through. When we finally did arrive, and got to meet all the people who had been so wonderful on the phone, we soon found out that it wasn’t just a few of the staff who were so customer focused. Every last person we encountered during our 4-night stay was warm, friendly, and so very helpful. The hotel itself was very clean, comfortable and very well maintained, and the pool “garden” area was an especially peaceful place to go and unwind. I spoke with the General Manager before we left, and it was clear to me why this is such an incredible team—they consider themselves family.
Personally, I am not so interested in all the trappings of a hotel, although the BW Coquitlam is certainly lovely—I think that the people who welcome you there really make the difference, and I am so very impressed with the entire experience of the BW Coquitlam.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

We have stayed at this particular hotel 5 or 6 times check in and out is easy and the front desk people are very helpful. The rooms are nice and the beds are comfy. There is plenty of shopping near and skytrain is close if you want to go into Vancouver. The restaurant (Rockwells) is very good too and not too busy.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scanner58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
b.c.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

We book our volleyball team in at this hotel every year and the team is always very happy with the stay. Staff are friendly and always willing to assist and accommodate in anyway they can. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the kids love the pool...which closes down at a reasonable time to ensure everyone gets a good nights sleep! The restaurant downstairs is willing to take pre-orders for breakfast so it is ready in the morning when you arrive and the food is good!
There are grocery stores, restaurants and a shopping mall all within walking distance.
I highly recommend this hotel for sports teams or even a personal stay.

Room Tip: Rooms on the inside over look the pool but it closes down at 10pm so this is not a problem for noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sensationbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlusCoquitlamInn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you so much for your kind words - and thank you for returning to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Coquitlam with your group year after year! Please pass my compliments to all of your team members - they are always a delight to serve and very respectful of house policies and our other weekend guests. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
c
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

my thanks to all @ your well managed place to stay . the housekeeping , front desk personnal are true professional .
having the ability to accomindate our ,puppy, is a great service
i will always recommend your facility and we will be back .
also i am a Best Western customer as i travel .

THANKS

Room Tip: great service , call ahead busy place .
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank b c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlusCoquitlamInn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Dear B C ,

Thank you for the positive feedback and Guest referrals! We love puppies at the Hotel and are pleased to offer a total of six designated "Pet Friendly" rooms on the main floor. For your future visits, please note that our Pet Rooms may be booked online or by calling the Hotel direct.

Thank you again for your business, and I hope your little guy (or gal) enjoyed the treats at check-in!

Regards
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre

Tereza McDermid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

We have been staying at this hotel with our Nanaimo girls lacrosse teams for tournaments and Provincials for the past 4 years. We rescently stayed with them and booked 40 rooms and 2 suites. Diane and the staff have always been so accommodating. This hotel is close to the shopping mall and grocery store as well as many of the surrounding arenas. It has an indoor swimming pool for the younger teams. Our Jr team cooked all our meals in one of the 2 bedroom suites to cut down on costs and make sure our girls were eating healthy, There are two onsite restaurants for teams that want to just eat out. I would highly recommend the Coquitam Best Western Convention Centre!
Shawna Angell Nanaimo Jr Girls Lacrosse

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SAngell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coquitlam
0.3 mi away
Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Chelsea Inn
BEST WESTERN Chelsea Inn
#3 of 4 in Coquitlam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Coquitlam
Ramada Coquitlam
#4 of 4 in Coquitlam
3.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Poco Inn & Suites Hotel
Poco Inn & Suites Hotel
#1 of 1 in Port Coquitlam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
3.1 mi away
Inn at the Quay
Inn at the Quay
#1 of 2 in New Westminster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hilton Vancouver Metrotown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre

Property: Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre
Address: 319 North Rd, Coquitlam, British Columbia V3K 3V8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Coquitlam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Coquitlam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With fresh, stylish guestrooms and lobby area, the Best Western Plus Coquitlam redefines the upper midscale hotel experience, blending transitional design with warmth and genuine Westcoast hospitality. Located on the borders of Coquitlam, Burnaby and New Westminster, this Metro Vancouver hotel is minutes from Lougheed Town Centre, light rapid transit, entertainment, outdoor recreation and excellent restaurants and shopping * Chairman's Award Winner/Best Western International. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Best Western, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre Hotel Coquitlam
Best Western Coquitlam
Coquitlam Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing