We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Coquitlam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Taber, Canada
1 review
“Excellent stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2011

Our 3 night stay was excellent. The room was very clean and the bed comfortable. Staff were very pleasant and accommodating. This was our second stay here and we will return again. We were visiting family and the location was within a few blocks.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deanna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    144
    55
    12
    9
See reviews for
149
88
20
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Blind Bay, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2011

have been staying here since 1983 and it feels like home because of the people and the way they keep the hotel upgraded

Room Tip: Room 226 is the best of anywhere i travel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2011

My wife and I had a wonderful "night out at home" here after a rare dinner date at a local restaurant (we live about 10 minutes away). We stayed in the "Roman" room complete with Roman style columns surrounding the king-size bed, jacuzzi for two and mirrors everywhere.The front office staff were very helpful. Special thanks to Amanda for helping with the reservation and showing me the room ahead of time, and to Adam for chilling the champagne, adding some treats, and having the room cold enough that my wife couldn't wait to get into the jacuzzi. The bed was very comfortable and we both woke up 'pain free' for the first time in ages. We topped it off with a nice 'eggs benedict' breakfast at The Pantry restaurant off the lobby. This is the first time we have done this but it won't be the last. I highly recommend it to locals and travellers alike.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravVic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
121 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2011

Stayed several nights here recently and highly recommend this well-managed site. Very clean and comfortable beds, amenities, excellent staff. The shampoo is a bit swarmy and is best used with conditioner but the really important things like AC, bed comfort, and quietness rate high. Not a bad place to explore downtown Vancouver with the metro train only 2 blocks away although it might take 20-30 minutes to get downtown. Simon Frazier University is only 10 minutes and 8 km away. The motel restaurant that is open for dinner is a good little restaurant and there's a cozy bar on the side that serves the standards. Just off the Trans-Canadian too. The neighborhood is largely Korean with many restaurants and Sushi bars waiting to be explored. The one computer is not much of a business center but access is free. Just ask for a code at the desk. No elevator for 2nd floor guests might be a drawback for some travellers. 35 minutes from Vancouver airport nonrush hour

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wildchough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airdrie, Alberta
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2011

We stayed at the Best Western in Coquitlam using Air Miles Reward miles. We were provided a room with 2 double beds which proved to be a challenge when trying to get a comfortable sleep with a family. When we asked about getting a cot so that we could sleep a little more comfortably, we were told they did not even have cots at the hotel. I wonder if this might be something they would consider since trying to sleep in a double bed with two adults or even one adult and a wiggly child is not exactly relaxing. The room itself was fine, quite clean with a large enough bathroom (separate sink and mirror for getting ready in the morning), a small fridge and large windows to let in light. The room was really hot but the A/C was really noisy so we had to decide which was worse, the heat or the noise. The pool area was pretty but being located in a courtyard surrounded by rooms, it had to close a little early at 9:00. We did eat at the hotel restaurant "The Pantry" for breakfast, which was really just average. We did enjoy the Joey Tomato's restaurant just behind the hotel for dinner one evening. Overall, our stay was "OK" but I'm not sure we would return.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank clg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2011

I stayed at this hotel for 7nights with a group of family and friends as our daughters participated in the 2011 Bantam/Midget Girls Box Lacrosse Nationals. The hotel was amazing, the staff was outstanding and could not have asked for a better place to stay. Truly made our experience in BC wonderful.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kimberlywebber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, BC
Level Contributor
82 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

We typically stay at this hotel because the beds are comfortable, it's near our families, and the indoor pool facility is attractive and conveniently located. When we arrived December 24, 2010, the front lobby had been given a great facelift. Even better, the room for our stay had also been redecorated and was immaculately clean as well. We were delighted with all the changes. We were gifted with chocolates to honor the festive season. We have always been satisfied with our stay at this location and never hesitate to recommend it to other travellers. Hope you have the same experience.
The only negative is the attached Pantry Restaurant which can suffice in a pinch but we'd rather eat elsewhere.

Room Tip: During daytime hours, the rooms in vicinity of the pool can be noisey.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BCChilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coquitlam
BEST WESTERN Chelsea Inn
#3 of 4 in Coquitlam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
Ramada Coquitlam
#4 of 4 in Coquitlam
3.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Poco Inn & Suites Hotel
#1 of 1 in Port Coquitlam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Inn at the Quay
#1 of 2 in New Westminster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
Maywood
Element Vancouver Metrotown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre

Property: Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre
Address: 319 North Rd, Coquitlam, British Columbia V3K 3V8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Coquitlam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Coquitlam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With fresh, stylish guestrooms and lobby area, the Best Western Plus Coquitlam redefines the upper midscale hotel experience, blending transitional design with warmth and genuine Westcoast hospitality. Located on the borders of Coquitlam, Burnaby and New Westminster, this Metro Vancouver hotel is minutes from Lougheed Town Centre, light rapid transit, entertainment, outdoor recreation and excellent restaurants and shopping * Chairman's Award Winner/Best Western International. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Best Western and Travelocity so you can book your Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre Hotel Coquitlam
Best Western Coquitlam
Coquitlam Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing