We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food & service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Palki Restaurant

Palki Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $15
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Delivery, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Palki' is a tradition as old as the sub-continent we call India, Pakistan, Bangladesh and Sri Lanka. It is a carriage, painstakingly made of wood, and decorated with fine stones, intricate carving and adorned with fresh flowers and garlands. It is a vehicle we take on the most momentous journeys of our lives, the one we call 'Marriage'. The Palki also took Nobles and Kinsmen on important tours across the country. Fine Indian cuisine at Palki Restaurant is a similar process. Carefully chosen spices and herbs come together in numerous delicacies both vegetarian and non-vegetarian dishes. One only needs to look at the Menu to appreciate the versatility of traditions that stir up one's taste buds and leave a lingering taste in one's mouth. Palki has been rated as one of the finest Indian Restaurants in North Vancouver with its unique decor, high-quality dine-in experience, and reliable and tasty take out Indian food delivery service.
Powell, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food & service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Recently on our Canada group tour, we ate at this restaurant. Because of my food allergies, I need Jain food. This was the best Jain food served to me during this tour. The food was served at the table in small chafing dishes to keep it warm, which I have never seen done at any restaurant. The variety and the taste was superb. A memorable experience!
Their correct address is:
116 East 15th Street, North Vancouver, B.C.
Canada V7L2P9
Phone: (604) 986-7555
Website: www.palkirestaurant.com

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Suchitra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SVThakur, Owner at Palki Restaurant, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Suchitra N,


Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate your open and honest feedback about your experience at Palki Restaurant - North Vancouver.

Thank you for your kind words regarding the service you received and Food quality at Palki. We pride ourselves on superior customer service and I am glad to see that we were able to make your trip more pleasant.

Warm Regards,
Palki Restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    40
    14
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice Lunch Buffett”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stopped in for lunch on a Saturday. The Buffett offers a good variety of Indian dishes including butter chicken, tandoor chicken, curried vegetables and salads. The service was excellent and the naan delivered to the table was freshly prepared.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank nvgoodtimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Mixed Experience”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

Went for dinner with the family. Good for kids. Had the Wings from Hell as an appetizer. Skip them. The lamb barrah kebab is really good. Chicken Tikka Masala Okay, Lamb Methi good, skip any of the biryanis/pulao - our lamb biryani was rice and lamb just tossed together no flavor, indian breads are good. We had some food left, the waitress to save a box mixed 2 of the dishes. Overall you may try it if you are in the neighbourhood but will not make a trip out there just for the restaurant

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dc1152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Indian Food in North Van”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

We have been getting takeout from here for years as their food is well priced and very good quality.We have also dined in with great Indian food and excellent service too.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Canuckiwi61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“One of the Best Curry Houses around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

I Came to Canada in 1997 and for a few years searched for a good Curry House. Well I tried the rest, but I have to say, this is the best. Great selection of currys, great service and Good atmosphere.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank churchill-bulldog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palki Restaurant also viewed

North Vancouver, British Columbia
North Vancouver, British Columbia
 
North Vancouver, British Columbia
North Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Palki Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing