We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort food with beautiful outdoor seating.”
Review of Burgoo

Burgoo
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfort food with beautiful outdoor seating.”
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

I had the lentil soup which had some Indian spices along with a side of brown rice it was expected but delicious none the less.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank YoungWorldTraveler97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    104
    23
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Squamish, Canada
Level Contributor
186 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Great lunch!”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Four of us went today, nice experience all around. Really good comfort food. Didn't try the breakfast menu but it looked interesting. Lower Lonsdale is a nice area to visit, lots of decent eateries but this one stands out.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ringerb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
129 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Excellent food!”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We stopped by for a quick lunch and ended up staying much longer on the small patio due to the great food, drinks and atmosphere...we even came back the next day to enjoy another meal! We loved the Dos Diablos and Pulled Pork sandwich! Sangria was tasty too! Servers were very friendly. It's too bad the patio wasn't larger.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MikeandLisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best comfort food around”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Cold rainy night in Vancouver or a beautiful Saturday morning you will find great atmosphere and amazing food. The classic cheese griller and sunset corn chowder; always amazing. Delicious french onion soup and the spinach salad is incredible. The chilli pot for dessert is a must!!! Whichever you choose its always great. Please enjoy:)

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stacerss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“So flavourful!”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

This is comfort food full of amazing flavor! At first I was hesitant of trying somewhere new, but was I ever glad we did. We tried several things on the menu, and all tasted AMAZING ! I would definitely eat here again!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank ExplorerJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burgoo also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
North Vancouver, British Columbia
 
North Vancouver, British Columbia
North Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Burgoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing