We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Living In The Past”
Review of Tomahawk Barbeque

Tomahawk Barbeque
Cuisines: American, Diner, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
North Vancouver
Level Contributor
82 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Living In The Past”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

The "average" rating is being charitable, perhaps in deference to the past. Not what it used to be, by a long shot. We go there every couple of years hoping that things have changed, but find ourselves saying "it ain't what it used to be".

I haven't seen the Diners, Driveins and Dives show that it was featured on, but all I can say is that I really have to question the producers of the show as to what their criteria are.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lost_in_the_ozone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    134
    67
    35
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
190 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great place for breakfast”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Definitely a great place for breakfast. Portions are pretty big. The quality is very good and very consistent. Exactly what you would expect from a restaurant that is around for that long. It can be really busy during weekend, but the wait is never too too long.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank spalla67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“OK”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We went here because our hotel info desk person said it is a must try because it was featured on diners & dives. So we did and it was a flop. Food has NO taste and very expensive...I liked the ambience with all the First Nations totems, but that's it. I wouldn't waste my money..

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank theallens04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Was a big disappointment”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Ordered the maga burger and it was just a normal burger I would make better at home. Asked for salad and got chips. Just seemed no waitress really wanted to be there. No liquor licence, should it be posted before sitting down. Will not go again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Service slipping”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Our party of four arrived at 9:45 on a Saturday morning and had about a 10 minute wait. Several groups behind us milled about in the foyer waiting in vain for the hostess to take their names. She was busy ringing in checks and was having a hard time multi-tasking. After we were seated our breakfast order did come quite quickly and was fairly good except for the fatty, stringy bacon. No coffee refill offered.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tomahawk Barbeque also viewed

North Vancouver, British Columbia
North Vancouver, British Columbia
 
North Vancouver, British Columbia
North Vancouver, British Columbia
 
North Vancouver, British Columbia
North Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Tomahawk Barbeque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing