We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere, good food”
Review of Pasparos Taverna

Pasparos Taverna
Ranked #25 of 379 Restaurants in North Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
North Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, good food”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Tried Pasparos for the first time about a month ago now with high expectations. I mostly wanted to go to sit on the their garden encompassed patio - its completely surrounded by plants and lights and makes for a very private and intimate dinner even though you're just steps away from the busy 3rd street, but had also heard great reviews of their food.
The food was great, between us and the other couple we were with we tried the stuffed calamari, and the chicken and lamb souvlakis. The only complaint I may have was that we felt slightly ignored by our server, being two couples in our mid-twenties I noticed he paid much more attention to the older couples who were also dining at the time, and focused less on us. It took us a while to get our drinks and then every longer to be asked to place our order. However, we were in good company so we did not let this spoil our experience.
The food is definitely a little pricier than other places in the neighbourhood, although I would have to say it is worth it. I would probably dine at Pasparos again, although I would be more likely to take on the journey further up Lonsdale to eat as Symposio's on 16th as I felt the service was slightly better and the food equally (if not more) delicious.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zoallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    34
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A local favourite!”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Had another fantastic meal at Pasparos this week. The lamb souvlaki and roast lamb are both fantastic and so delicious. Family owned and very friendly. Our server this time around was fantastic...very attentive and knew lots about the dishes on the menu and allergies/what wasn't suitable. Also, the server was very honest and didn't 'up-sell' at all...We were going to order the 3 dip selection as an appetizer, but she assured us that our main courses were going to come with lots of the dips and so we saved money and didn't order them.

Tzatziki is amazing here! Well worth a visit.

TIP: On a warm summer evening the patio/atrium tables are great!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VancouverFleur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“AMAZING FOOD”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Really great Greek food. They had no kids menu however they did half orders off the main menu for us. Service was OK, we were a little unsure who our server was, unless we had 2? The food was SO GOOD that it didn't matter.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank manders91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“High quality Greek fare.”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Excellent food, really nice atmosphere, attentive serving staff. Entrees are all very good (including as take-away) but prices have gone up in recent times and we find it a bit expensive. That is the only thing that stops us from going there more often.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank walkabout55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good value business lunch”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Nice family owned facility. Food is Greek as you will get in North Vancouver. Love the Calamari and Roast Lamb. Personally I think the Humus contains too much Garlic.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank beelzebobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pasparos Taverna also viewed

North Vancouver, British Columbia
North Vancouver, British Columbia
 
North Vancouver, British Columbia
North Vancouver, British Columbia
 
North Vancouver, British Columbia
North Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Pasparos Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing