We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Cleveland Dam
from $120.68
More Info
from $80.20
More Info
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveler rating
128
100
39
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
100
39
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish hatchery capilano river nice picnic main water grouse mountain walk hike nice park hiking trails nice walk north van north shore worth the trip sunny day lions mountains nature waterfall
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 267 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2018

Lovely place to visit on our way back from the gondola. Great views and the waterfall from the dam was awsome.many spots to sit and have lunch

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank sharon070Bairnsdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2018

We stopped here after the suspension bridge park and hiking Grouse Mountain, it's a beautiful little park where many people were enjoying the WARM summer day. We didn't know what to expect, so we were so pleased to see the beautiful lake and roaring water over the dam.
This would be a great place for a picnic

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Katy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2018

We have spent many a happy day with family, picnicing at this lovely park.. Lions are RIGHT THERE, you can almost touch them. Great place to visit, and enjoy the beauty of nature.
Walking across the damn is great for kids to experience the rath of nature. Spring, is an especially good time, to see the power of the water.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank marguerite j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018

Another nice place to stroll on the North Shore of Vancouver. Lots of walking paths and magnificent water fall from the dam and further down naturally.

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2018

I've visited the Cleveland Dam before but at the wrong time of the year to see the water flowing out! I, therefore, jumped at the opportunity to see it this spring while I was passing through Vancouver. Only a short drive from Downtown Vancouver you will find this hidden away just after the Capilano Suspension Bridge and it's worth the trip.

If you take the short trail down to the Salmon Hatchery, you might learn a few facts you didn't already know and see another side of the Dam!

I've seen wedding's at the Cleveland Dam and it looked super picturesque, the View of the Lions behind gives an amazing sense of perspective of the height and nature surrounding the North Vancouver Dam. It's also been in some amazing films, so technically you're on a film set but isn't the whole of the city of Vancouver - One Big Film Set!

Recommend this secret to friends and family looking for an hour or two explorations. And there's free parking, I know right - FREE PARKING at the Cleveland Dam!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank NotoriousBJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews