We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ocean Breeze Bad and Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ocean Breeze Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #15 of 20 North Vancouver B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 3, 2013

During my last travel to Vancouver, I spent several days in the Ocean Breeze Bad & Breakfast. I was very happy of my choice to stay in Ocean Breeze since it was a very nice and friendly place serving homemade breakfast every morning with the great hospitality. I would definitely recommend this place to anybody.
Zbigniew Antoszewski Warsaw, Poland

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zbigniew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (91)
There are newer reviews for Ocean Breeze Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 91 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2013

When I arrived at the B&B, I was shown right away to my room and was given some time to freshen up before we came down and Margaret had a glass of wine ready after my long trip. The room was super clean and bright and felt very welcoming. The room had a fridge as well, so I could buy some refreshments for the room and a place for my medicine. The location was very well located to everywhere, especially to downtown where all my business was located. It was close to many restaurants and the Lonsdale Quay, which had a number of cute shops and it was a nice view of downtown with a beautiful waterfront.

The summer here would be great, so I have already booked the same room for my next business trip. You will not be disappointed with this bed and breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Margaret made us feel welcome from the time we stepped in the door and the friendly little dogs were fun to pet and photograph. This B&B is very nice and conveniently located. The breakfasts are wonderful and made to order.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank val931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay in this N Vancouver destination. Local restaurants were fantastic and the people incredibly
freindly. Only regret - we didn't stay longer. A solid value for the money.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N3UH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Our stay was great and Margaret was attentive in making sure we took advantage of the beautiful weather, we took the Seabus to downtown, we went to Victoria Island (my wife was in LOVE with this place) so guess what I have been doing at home? Guess right, planting beautiful flowers. Breakfast was delicious and it was very nice to meet people from all over the world.

Thank You

Room Tip: We selected the room overlooking the water front.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jramirez0426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

We stayed here two nights...two great breakfasts, great company, wonderful accommodations, very nice view. Loved staying in North Vancouver, took the Seabus downtown (day pass is $7 for seniors, includes bus in town), great shopping and food nearby (nice market). Margaret is a sweetheart.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the water.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Our stay at Ocean Breeze was delightful - the room was very comfortable, the location was fantastic and Margaret was a wonderful host. She has two adorable, well-behaved puggles and a turtle with personality, which added a nice feel to the residence. The B & B is in a quiet neighborhood only a short walk to the N. Vancouver waterfront where there are a number of good restaurants, a neat little open market, and, of most importance, the seabus to Vancouver - which is a nice, inexpensive and short trip across the harbour to downtown Vancouver. It was actually quite a treat be able to park the car and essentially ignore it for our entire stay. Overall a wonderful stay and we can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kittygoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Vancouver
Lonsdale Quay Hotel
#4 of 10 in North Vancouver
597 reviews
Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
#1 of 10 in North Vancouver
1,345 reviews
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North...
#2 of 10 in North Vancouver
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Vancouver Hotel
#6 of 10 in North Vancouver
320 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
3,073 reviews
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Breeze Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Breeze Bed and Breakfast

Address: 462 1st St E, North Vancouver, British Columbia V7L 1B7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > North Vancouver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in North Vancouver
Price Range: $176 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ocean Breeze Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
" Ocean Breeze Executive B&B " is centrally located to all famous Vancouver tourist attractions and within walking distance to downtown restaurants , shops , waterfront European Market and transportation.All rooms are well appointed with fridges, coffee makers , wireless internet , private bathrooms , some rooms offers balconies and beautiful view of Vancouver Harbour / Alaska Cruiseships Terminal.Children / pets welcome is designated family suites.Full breakfast is served daily , free parking .Relocating to Vancouver ? Longer business trip ? Please ask us for long term fully furnished Vancouver apartments . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Ocean Breeze Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing