We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surprisingly good burger! Friendly wait staff.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Raglan's Bistro

Raglan's Bistro
Ranked #42 of 368 Restaurants in North Vancouver
Cuisines: Bar, Canadian, American
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
256 reviews
225 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good burger! Friendly wait staff.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

Came in after seeing some positive reviews on Tripadvisor about this restaurant. They have a fairly limited menu and were also serving breakfast at the time. I think the decor is meant to imitate a beach shack and the vibe in there was friendly. The burgers come with certain options which increase in price (plain burger is $10, with cheese $11, bacon and cheese is $12 etc). The bun is ciabatta which was an interesting twist, and I really liked it. The meat was good and the taste of the burger was great - much better than I was expecting. The server was attentive and friendly. I will certainly be going back!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FlavourSeeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    25
    6
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
69 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“What a great vibe!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

Met some friends here, and if you're a Vacouver tourist it is such a great call. Got to take the seabus over, and hang out in Raglan's cool spot, with tropical drinks and a surf themed decor. The food was great, the drinks tasty/fruity, the service friendly and patient. Great people watching, very chill. Loved it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank jpicunko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great place, great food, GREAT DRINKS!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Love this place! Have been here several times and always sit out on the patio. Their menu covers all the bases and everything we've had so far tastes great! (Poutine, sandwiches & burgers, pizzas, and amazing coconut prawns) Not to mention their tiki inspired cocktails are awesome!! Would definitely suggest and definitely be returning!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zoallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
237 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Great Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

This was recommed by a local,it is small but worth the wait, we hung on the patio until a table opened up.
They had great food we had burgers and poutine of course they were both good.
We like to go where the locals go the place was hopping.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ISLANDGIRL3013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mequon, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
100 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Poutine anyone?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

We were looking for a place to try this eastern Canadian dish and had taken the ferry across to North Vancouver to see the city skyline across the harbor. We stopped at this funky spot. Nothing fancy about the worn vinyl booths, rasta decor with surf board, bicycle and bamboo accents but the food was good and service friendly. We were there at a very early dinner time and did indeed try two of their many varieties of poutine. I can't say I'm a big fan, but the food was hot and fresh and very nicely presented. The burgers I saw delivered to another table looked incredible. As I said a funky kind of place. The door to the cooler is inside of the woman's bathroom. Don't go looking for fancy, but a great place to hang out and get good food and drink. Beer margaritas were the special for the night.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ProfMercator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Raglan's Bistro also viewed

North Vancouver, British Columbia
North Vancouver, British Columbia
 
North Vancouver, British Columbia
North Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Raglan's Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing