We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveler rating
249
17
5
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
249
17
5
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews her husband homemade muffins warm hospitality every morning wonderful hosts us feel at home lovely home easy access spent nights restaurant recommendations our night stay hiking trails suspension bridge great place to stay excellent stay gourmet breakfast horseshoe bay
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 277 reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2018

We stayed in the Verdi room here as a 40th birthday for my husband and a general getaway without our three little kiddos. The home is beautiful and spacious, and the hosts, Crystal and John are warm and gracious. Crystal greeted us and made us feel at home right away and also gave us a great restaurant recommendation when our delivery plans fell through (yes, they were willing to let us have dinner delivered there to eat!). Our room was lovely and the breakfast was excellent. Crystal also served us the best coffee we've had since our trip to Rome! We'd love to come back. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank chandray604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2018

I cannot rave enough about Crystal’s B&B, being vacation rental owners ourself, we have high standards, but we could not find anything to complain about, the whole place was spotless & beautiful!! Crystal & John are wonderful hosts, very welcoming & personable. I was staying here on Business and Crystal was such a gracious host & made me amazing breakfasts early in the morning. Crystal makes everything from scratch, we had her muffins & quiche, they were delicious & moist!! Crystal & John are very thoughtful & genuinely care about their guests & it shows by all the kind gestures they do, making sandwiches to go, she even took me to a lovely ladies clothing store & John drove me to my business meeting - Now that is outstanding!! The view from the B&B is breathtaking & my husband I can’t wait to come back in the summer and drink in the view on deck. The beds were soooo comfortable with high end bedding & decor, simply beautiful & classic, not to mention its lovely & quiet so a good nights sleep is guaranteed. The off road parking was a bonus!! You will not be disappointed with Crystals B&B!!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank GeorginaVincent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2017

As expected, had another great stay at Crystal's View. Their outstanding hospitality is just super and the room is comfortable with everything you need. And to top it off, a plentiful and tasty breakfast. It's always a pleasure to stay with Crystal and John.

Room tip: Have now tried all 3 rooms and all are lovely!
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ingrid54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2017 via mobile

We ourselves are B&B Innkeepers with very high standards. Crystal and John are “super hosts” From the moment we walked in to their beautiful contemporary home we felt like we’d come to visit family and friends. They pampered us with warm hospitality, helpful local information, and delicious breakfasts. The views of downtown across the harbour were spectacular both during the day and at nighttime with a ballet of city lights. The suite was luxurious and nicely set up with many creature comforts. Parking was plentiful, free and convenient. We stayed 2 nights and wish we had time for more. This is our new favorite accommodations in Vancouver.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank BirdsofaFeatherBnB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2017 via mobile

Celebrated our anniversary here. Crystal and her husband have the best bed and breakfast hands down. They were amazing hosts and just generally wonderful people. The home is gorgeous and rooms were super clean, luxurious, and comfortable. We couldn’t have asked for a better vacation!

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews