We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seafood Treat”

The Lobby Restaurant and Lounge
Reserve with OpenTable
The Lobby Restaurant and Lounge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $24
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Lonsdale/Esplanade
Transit: Either by Bus or Seabus, we are just a short 2 minute walk from the Lonsdale Quay. Just head east out of the Quay and look for The Pinnacle Hotel at the Pier. We are located in The Lobby!
Description: Settle in on the North Vancouver seaside for a fresh perspective on delicious dining and west coast flavours. Our restaurant is inspired by BC's natural abundance of seafood and fresh, sustainable ingredients. From casually elegant business lunches and signature dinners to scrumptious weekend brunches, enjoy impeccable service and relaxed harbour-side dining. By utilizing local sustainable products, our culinary team brings the full flavours of the North Vancouver region to life with carefully prepared dishes, maintaining the integrity of the ingredients to deliver a truly remarkable dining experience.
North Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Seafood Treat”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Once a month the 4 of us head out to dinner. Last week we selected The Lobby Restaurant and got treated to delicious seafood.
For appetizers we had Ahi Tuna Tataki (WOW!) Local Crab Cakes and Beef Carpaccio.
Unfortunately the kitchen ran out of mussels that evening. As for Entrees the 2 of us had Alaskan
Sea Scallops, 5 big ones, grilled Steelhead Salmon and a Filet Mignon. All plates were served with plenty of vegetables. We shared 2 desserts as there was hardly any room left for more treats. We all enjoyed our food and can recommend this restaurant. Sylvain, our server, was informative, polite and had a great sense of humour. A bonus, no parking problems!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 728Martina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haymond, Director of Operations at The Lobby Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear 728Martina,
Thank you for your great review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed. I will certainly pass on your comments to our team as they are thrilled to receive them. We look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,
Haymond
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    198
    114
    27
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vernon, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“bad”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

microwave and expensive bad combination in a restaurant, breakfast was so bad we never bothered eating at other times we chose to go elseware

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Obiwand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr F, General Manager at The Lobby Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you for your review and my apologies for your disappointing experience. I am quite surprised because we have an excellent culinary team with a strong focus on quality and price value. I will review your comments with our F&B team.

Thank you, Petr Frcek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Always Consistent”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

5 of us went there for dinner last week. The service was excellent and everybody loved their meals. The mussels were a particular favourite.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bodiddles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr F, General Manager at The Lobby Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for the great feedback, much appreciated.

Thank you, Petr Frcek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Eat elsewhere”
Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

Have eaten there twice now, the most recent time 2 weeks ago - we only went back because of a family function - we could hardly hear ourselves think because of the loud (and very average) singer on a Friday night. The bar with entertainment is part of the restaurant and doesn't make for a pleasant dinner. Food was poor, spaghetti in a can would have been a step up for the linguine and the appetizer pork belly and scallop (yes, there was only one scallop) a ripoff at $12.

Helpful?
Thank THS2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr F, General Manager at The Lobby Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Apologies for not having a pleasant experience at our restaurant. I will discuss your concerns with our F&B team. We are frequently reviewing the quality and portions of our culinary creations to ensure that they are up to standards. We also are doing frequent price analysis to be in line with other establishments. As to the entertainment, it is something which is in many cases a matter of personal preference. Our Friday night live entertainment is very popular and every week there is a different performer. Again my apologies for your unsatisfactory experience at our establishment and I hope you will give us a chance to make it up to you on your next visit.

Thank you, Petr Frcek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouverr
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pinnacle at the Pier, restaurant”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

I arranged a Christmas luncheon for 12 special ladies. The attention to detail with the room and, table setting were just as I had for hoped for.
The meal was superb.
It was a welcome break for the ladies who are struggling with caregiving issues
Thank You Chantal,,Mellissa, Andre and the chef for making it
so
Lisa

    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisa e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr F, General Manager at The Lobby Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you for your great comments, really appreciated and will share with our culinary team.

Thank you, Petr Frcek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lobby Restaurant and Lounge also viewed

North Vancouver, British Columbia
North Vancouver, British Columbia
 
North Vancouver, British Columbia
North Vancouver, British Columbia
 
North Vancouver, British Columbia
North Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to The Lobby Restaurant and Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing