We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“North Vancouver GF Chic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Lobby Restaurant and Lounge

The Lobby Restaurant and Lounge
Reserve with OpenTable
The Lobby Restaurant and Lounge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $22
Cuisines: Canadian, International, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Lonsdale/Esplanade
Transit: Either by Bus or Seabus, we are just a short 2 minute walk from the Lonsdale Quay. Just head east out of the Quay and look for The Pinnacle Hotel at the Pier. We are located in The Lobby!
Description: Settle in on the North Vancouver seaside for a fresh perspective on delicious dining and west coast flavours. Our restaurant is inspired by BC's natural abundance of seafood and fresh, sustainable ingredients. From casually elegant business lunches and signature dinners to scrumptious weekend brunches, enjoy impeccable service and relaxed harbour-side dining. By utilizing local sustainable products, our culinary team brings the full flavours of the North Vancouver region to life with carefully prepared dishes, maintaining the integrity of the ingredients to deliver a truly remarkable dining experience.
North Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“North Vancouver GF Chic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

I was looking for something special on the North Shore. The Three course dinner with the wine pairing made for a very special night out. Service was excellent. The staff at Good Nature (Westview) suggested this restaurant for the excellent gluten-free menu; we enjoyed both the Arugula salad and the seafood soup starters, followed by the Alaska Black Cod cooked to perfection-melt in your mouth tender over asparagus and quinoa with orange butter. We were very pleased.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Patti0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haymond, Director of Operations at The Lobby Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Patti0m,
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. I will surely pass on your kind comments to our team as they are happy to receive them.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Best Regards,
Haymond Ng
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    188
    111
    24
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great food, great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

We had the opportunity to drop by the Pinnacle Hotel restaurant a few weeks ago. Great menu, but needs a good ahi plate. Other than that, the menu had something for everyone - meat eaters to vegan. The red pepper flat bread had the perfect flavour combination and crunch on the crust. Definitely one of the better restaurants on the North Shore.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank susane177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr F, General Manager at The Lobby Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear susane177,
We are glad you enjoyed your dinner and our service. We have a new amazing menu coming soon. Hoping for your repeat visit in the near future.

Thank you, Petr Frcek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing Experience Overall!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

I had my wedding at the Pinnacle hotel in January 2013 and the morning after our wedding, Jaco (the restaurant manager) reserved a section of the restaurant for my family and we were able to have a morning after brunch! The crab cake bennys are to die for, i'm not a big fan of benny anything but the flavours were yummy and they were able to accomodate my husband's gluten allergy with a GF menu!

During our wedding, I was sick and was unable to eat as much mushroom ravioli as i wanted and i was craving this particular dish for weeks! A couple weeks ago, My husband had arranged with the manager a special dinner meal for me and it was the ravioli from the wedding, now this is NOT on their regular menu. Also they have a gluten free menu for dinner and GF bread - that is truly special for people who have this allergy! Imagine all those times they have to sit and watch everyone eat the nice smelling fresh bread in front of them! Food and service was great, i couldn't think of anything bad to say and i'm picky!

The friendly staff, atmosphere, accomodations at THE LOBBY is unheard of and i'm so grateful to the team there for making such memorable experiences for me!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kendra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haymond, Director of Operations at The Lobby Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Kendra L,
Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the crab cake bennys and mushroom ravioli. As matter of fact, the crab cake bennys not only is best selling item but also is my personal favorite on the menu!
Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Warm Regards,
Haymond Ng
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Fabulous Food and Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

We have had several dinners at the Lobby Restaurant in the Pinnacle Hotel. Without exception the food has been excellent. The crab cakes are among the best we've ever enjoyed, the salads are fantastic, the prime rib dinner (when its available) is terrific and be sure to save room for the fresh and warm donuts served with dulce de leche ice cream! The service is attentive and really friendly without being over the top. This is a great restaurant for a nice dinner or special celebration. It has a great blend of 'casual elegance' with friendliness. Perhaps not the spot for young children but everyone else who wants to enjoy a wonderful dinner will be impressed.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Windsor75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haymond, Director of Operations at The Lobby Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Windsor 75,
Thank you for your patronage at the Lobby restaurant. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the food and service. I will surely pass on your kind comments to our team as they are happy to receive them.

Best Regards,
Haymond Ng
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Special Birthday celebration.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

At the end of last month February 2013 I searched for a venue where we could celebrate my Husband's birthday with some friends. After extensive emails and calls to various places, we wandered into the Pinnacle Hotel at the Pier. We were met by friendly staff who couldn't do enough for us. Unfortunately the restaurant manager was away at the time so we had to see him when he returned. In the meantime one of his staff provided us with all the details for a special dinner as well as the various menus. We then made contact with the Manager who attended to our every request, and all was set for the evening. We have only good things to say about the Lobby Restaurant. We had our dinner in the private diningroom.
When I arrived on the evening in question, I was met by a delightful young lady who was our waitron for the night. She 'took-over' from me and after that I had nothing to see to.
The meals they provided were excellent AND our 16 guests received their orders at the same time. The food was superb. Beautifully presented and cooked to perfection.
The Manager and our waitron were on hand all the time and everything went off very well. I certainly reccommend the Lobby Restaurant at The Pinnacle. Our guests were in awe of the venue the service and the food and they too will probably revisit it and reccommend it.
Thank you to the Restaurant Manager, our lovely young waitron and the 'backroom' staff for making our celebration so enjoyable.
Sincerely. Thelma. N.Vancouver. B.C.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Thelma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haymond, Director of Operations at The Lobby Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you for your great feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience at the Lobby restaurant.
We look forward to seeing you soon.

Warm Regards,

Haymond Ng
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lobby Restaurant and Lounge also viewed

North Vancouver, British Columbia
North Vancouver, British Columbia
 
North Vancouver, British Columbia
North Vancouver, British Columbia
 
North Vancouver, British Columbia
North Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to The Lobby Restaurant and Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing