We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great North Van resto!”

The Lobby Restaurant and Lounge
Reserve with OpenTable
The Lobby Restaurant and Lounge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $24
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Lonsdale/Esplanade
Transit: Either by Bus or Seabus, we are just a short 2 minute walk from the Lonsdale Quay. Just head east out of the Quay and look for The Pinnacle Hotel at the Pier. We are located in The Lobby!
Description: Settle in on the North Vancouver seaside for a fresh perspective on delicious dining and west coast flavours. Our restaurant is inspired by BC's natural abundance of seafood and fresh, sustainable ingredients. From casually elegant business lunches and signature dinners to scrumptious weekend brunches, enjoy impeccable service and relaxed harbour-side dining. By utilizing local sustainable products, our culinary team brings the full flavours of the North Vancouver region to life with carefully prepared dishes, maintaining the integrity of the ingredients to deliver a truly remarkable dining experience.
Whistler
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great North Van resto!”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Excellent food with good portion sizes. The black cod I had was one of my top five dinners of the year. Service was excellent. The Lobby is in the Pinnacle restaurant rights beside Lonsdale Quay. One indication of the quality of the restaurant was that 80% of the people in the dining room were not hotel guests. They had come to the Pinnacle just for the dining experience. As of Nov 2012, you could get a three course dinner (three choices for appetizer, three entrees and two desserts) for $33. Decor in the restaurant is very modern. Given their location on the harbour, it's unfortunate that more of the tables don't have a beautiful view, but that's the only thing we could complain about.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank GandGWhistler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    198
    114
    27
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent dinner!”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Great food, great service, atmosphere and decor.
Ventilation was drafty and food could have come out more quickly (busy Friday night, forgivable).

Casual fine dining. Would recommend!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Terry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
1 review
“great lunch to end our stay”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Quiet, comfortable and welcoming. Decided to stop for lunch on our way to airport and was glad we did. Waitress was warm and friendly and gave us great recommendations. Meal was timely, well presented and simply delicious!

Will come again next trip!

Thank you!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Super Service”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Since moving to Lower Lonsdale 4 months ago we have had the opportunity to eat dinner here 4 times. Twice we used Groupons which gave us at least 50% off. In all cases I was so impressed with the staff. Knowledgable about the menu, knew the deals we were using and were attentive with anything we needed at the table. The menu was interesting and food came hot, tasty and with a nice presentation. I would recommend this to everyone. The only reason I did not give them a 5 was that my last entree was a bit oversalted.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Top breakfast place for friends,business and lovers”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Have eaten here a few times and each time is a great experience. Whether it is business people or mothers-in-law the service here suits the mood and the prices are not the usual pretentious routine. Eggs Benny with fruit, full English, all great. And they don't force you to bulk up on hash browns. Highly recommended. And you get free parking! In North Vancouver!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Northvanbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haymond, Director of Operations at The Lobby Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Guests,
Thank you for your patronage and recommending us to others. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the food and service here. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Best Regards,

Haymond Ng
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lobby Restaurant and Lounge also viewed

North Vancouver, British Columbia
North Vancouver, British Columbia
 
North Vancouver, British Columbia
North Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to The Lobby Restaurant and Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing