We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy comfort food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Lobby Restaurant and Lounge

The Lobby Restaurant and Lounge
Reserve with OpenTable
The Lobby Restaurant and Lounge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $22
Cuisines: Canadian, International, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Lonsdale/Esplanade
Transit: Either by Bus or Seabus, we are just a short 2 minute walk from the Lonsdale Quay. Just head east out of the Quay and look for The Pinnacle Hotel at the Pier. We are located in The Lobby!
Description: Settle in on the North Vancouver seaside for a fresh perspective on delicious dining and west coast flavours. Our restaurant is inspired by BC's natural abundance of seafood and fresh, sustainable ingredients. From casually elegant business lunches and signature dinners to scrumptious weekend brunches, enjoy impeccable service and relaxed harbour-side dining. By utilizing local sustainable products, our culinary team brings the full flavours of the North Vancouver region to life with carefully prepared dishes, maintaining the integrity of the ingredients to deliver a truly remarkable dining experience.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Yummy comfort food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2012

After a challenging trip back from Whistler, the friendly staff looked after me and I had a delicous mac and cheese (well, I had been skiing). My generous dessert was too big and so they kindly let me take it up to my room to finish later. The service was great and the restaurant/bar were buzzing for a Wednesday evening.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank VLO99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimMorrison, General Manager at The Lobby Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this review, January 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent dining experience to which I am very happy to hear that the comfort of our Mac and Cheese more than hit the spot for what sounded like an enjoyable day on the slopes.

Thank you for dining with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Regards,

Tim Morrison
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    188
    111
    24
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nanaimo, Canada
2 reviews
“Excellent all around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2012

We went for dinner while staying at thge Pier hotel. Service was excellent, inspite of previous reviews. Nice setting, very clean. Wine menu could be better. Appetizer spinach dip was amazing. Main courses (steak and osso buco) were very good as well. Veggies wer perfectly cooked. Very recommedable. Cappuccino could need some improvement.
Overall 5 out of 5.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Klaus T P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimMorrison, General Manager at The Lobby Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this review, January 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent dining experience. The Chef and his team will be very happy to hear that you enjoyed your meal and that you would recommend the experience and cuisine to others.

We look forward to welcoming you back and thank you for dining with us.

Regards,

Tim Morrison
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
69 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2012

My husband and I wanted to dine in a restaurant within walking distance from our condo on New Year's Eve. The Lobby had an opening early before the fixed menu/party started which is what we wanted. We enjoyed our soup course, with the soup arriving very hot.Then we both had the oso bucco which was delicious as well. Taking into consideration it was a busy evening for all, the service was prompt. We found the food prices within reason, but my husband's wine was rather pricey. The dining area is casual and if you like hockey, the game can be watched from the TVs at the bar. So if you are looking for a formal setting, go someplace else.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bodiddles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Terrible Service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2012

Very Expensive, with very poor unattentive servers. Below average food.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank sbfoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
1 review
“Amazing all over”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2011

As a regular to The Lobby I always have an amazing time. Food is exceptional, challenging reputable restaurants in quality, flavor and presentation. They have come a long way since opening about 2 years ago and are becoming a buzzing venue with the weekend cocktail crowd thanks to quality, stylish interior and great service. Service staff are all very friendly and create a welcoming atmosphere and we never feel rushed, even when they have a line-up. The secret is out and this place deserve all praise coming their way...

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SamVan67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lobby Restaurant and Lounge also viewed

North Vancouver, British Columbia
North Vancouver, British Columbia
 
North Vancouver, British Columbia
North Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to The Lobby Restaurant and Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing