We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Dinner”

The Lobby Restaurant and Lounge
Reserve with OpenTable
The Lobby Restaurant and Lounge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $24
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Lonsdale/Esplanade
Transit: Either by Bus or Seabus, we are just a short 2 minute walk from the Lonsdale Quay. Just head east out of the Quay and look for The Pinnacle Hotel at the Pier. We are located in The Lobby!
Description: Settle in on the North Vancouver seaside for a fresh perspective on delicious dining and west coast flavours. Our restaurant is inspired by BC's natural abundance of seafood and fresh, sustainable ingredients. From casually elegant business lunches and signature dinners to scrumptious weekend brunches, enjoy impeccable service and relaxed harbour-side dining. By utilizing local sustainable products, our culinary team brings the full flavours of the North Vancouver region to life with carefully prepared dishes, maintaining the integrity of the ingredients to deliver a truly remarkable dining experience.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
“Excellent Dinner”
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Wonderful dinner. Delicious! I had the scallops and my guest had the new york steak. Yum! I am still thinking about the scallops two days later. They were delicious. Staff fun and cordial. Nice location too.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Sally H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    198
    114
    27
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good quality, friendly service”
Reviewed November 6, 2011

Although we didn't eat in the main restaurant (which always seemed very well attended), we had drinks at the bar and appetizers in the lounge. Plenty of choice, we served and delicious. 2 for the price of 1 on appetizers early evening! (Check times)

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank SMCDSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
65 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Roomy comfortable dining with excellent staff”
Reviewed November 5, 2011

I am always impressed when every staff member, from hosts to servers, runners, kitchen staff and even cleaners, are trained to offer customers a smile and friendly greeting. It immediately says we are glad you chose to dine with us. Clearly, staff throughout the Pinnacle Hotel understand this. From the moment we walked in the hotel's front door, we felt welcome. This may sound simple but so few businesses do it consistently and sincerely.

So, the room is beautiful, the location first rate and the staff offers impeccable service. How about the food? Happily, it is very well prepared and the menu features healthy choices and good variety. Whether you are after a light dinner salad or hearty chunk of protein, you'll find it. Probably because the hotel is still new and building its regular clientele, the values are excellent. For this quality and ambience, you cannot ask for better prices.

This is a don't miss spot for North Shore diners and a short walk from the seabus for anyone who lives on the wrong side of Burrard Inlet and wants a short, inexpensive harbour cruise before dinner.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Norman F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haymond, Haymond Ng, director of operations at the Pinnacle Hotel at the Pier at The Lobby Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this review, November 9, 2011
Dear Guest,
First thank you for dining with us and for recommending the Lobby as " the don't miss spot for diners for North Shore". We are really excited to be a part of this great community and appreciate people taking the opportunity to experience the Hotel and our Lobby Restaurant.

I also would like to thank you for your kind comments regarding the warm and friendly service you received from our team. I know they will be very pleased to receive these comments and I will surely share them.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Haymond Ng
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Tasty Sustainable Seafood!”
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Delicious food, sophisticated surroundings, excellent service.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank Ann Maureen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Above and beyond!”
Reviewed October 3, 2011

My wife and I booked the restaurant's private room for our mom's surprise 80th birthday dinner. There were 16 of us ranging from 2 months old to 90 years (ie: some high maintenance involved) and everyone is still raving about the great service and food. The staff helped with all the little details of setting the room up, incorporating some decorations we had brought along, and even helped us come up with a story to get Mom into the party room without arousing suspicion. We were especially impressed with the effort made to rescue our video presentation when our computer failed to connect properly with the big screen tv provided with that room. The staff and management refused to give up until a fix was found to get the presentation up and running. Many thanks to JC, Sharon and Mr Ng. This is our new Favorite Restaurant.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PaulC52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haymond, Haymond Ng, Director of Operations at Pinnacle Hotel at the Pier at The Lobby Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this review, October 19, 2011
Dear Guests,
Thank you for sharing your comments. It was our pleasure to be part of your celebration. We were pleased you enjoyed everything. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,

Haymond Ng
Dirctor of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lobby Restaurant and Lounge also viewed

North Vancouver, British Columbia
North Vancouver, British Columbia
 
North Vancouver, British Columbia
North Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to The Lobby Restaurant and Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing