We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would not stay here again, room was smelly and loud. We do...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Vancouver Lions Gate
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in North Vancouver
Reviewed June 4, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Erin R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (492)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

367 - 373 of 492 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2013

I have been staying here since 2006 and have never found fault. Sure the hotel is older but to me it is more important to have clean beds and excellent service and friendly staff. This is what I have been receiving every time I stayed here. To say that there is rudeness is absolutely false. I do not understand people that find it pleasurable to insult and run down other people and places and be racists ( rude Chinese lady?) as far as I'm concerned need a reality check on life. My last stay was perfect as usual and yes I have stayed at the best hotels but to them we are nothing but money makers and a number. My airconditioner was a LITTLE noisy which did not bother me at all but the manager heard it when walking by and immediately they installed a new one. Go figure, where else can you find that? If they did not care about their clients they would have come up with an excuse but not these people. I have some advice for veryone with their negative attitudes: Get a life and stop complaining. Life is much too short.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

This hotel is in a great location if you are planning activities in West Vancouver. It is easy to access and has an Earls and a Denny's right next door. The reception was welcoming, and the linens clean. It is also very reasonably priced, especially if you book ahead on line. Plus it accepts pets. All great stuff. However, it was hard to overlook the hanging down curtains, the can and bottle collector that appeared to be living in a nearby suite, the single pane windows with security provided by a small stick, and the moth-eaten splattered chair in the corner. This place badly needs updating if it wants to live up to normal expectations for a Travelodge. Avoid unless money is a real concern.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OggiesMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Suvannah R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Lori A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

The front desk Chinese lady with glasses on duty is rude, I told her the room air-conditional after turned on 2 hours, the room is still HOT. She came to the room taught me how to operate it as if I don't know how. I tried explain I need a proper sleep cos long hours on road trip. She snapped raise her voice said she lives in Vancouver and she knows at night is cold; I don’t need air-conditional at all. Isn’t there customer right to explain my needs and get what I paid?

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Clint T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Vancouver
North Vancouver Hotel
#5 of 10 in North Vancouver
325 reviews
Best Western Capilano Inn & Suit...
#3 of 10 in North Vancouver
461 reviews
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North...
#2 of 10 in North Vancouver
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lonsdale Quay Hotel
#4 of 10 in North Vancouver
606 reviews
Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
#1 of 10 in North Vancouver
1,414 reviews
Gastown
Patricia Hotel
Patricia Hotel
#78 of 92 in Vancouver
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Vancouver Lions Gate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Vancouver Lions Gate

Address: 2060 Marine Dr, North Vancouver, British Columbia V7P 1V7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > North Vancouver
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in North Vancouver
Price Range: $53 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Vancouver Lions Gate 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Lions Gate Travelodge in beautiful North Vancouver! Nestled at the foot of Grouse Mountain and adjacent to the historic Lions Gate Bridge into Stanley Park and the city centre, we are the best choice in value and comfort for your next great adventure. We are minutes from highway #1, skiing, tennis, waterfront parks, and extended shopping. So much to see and do in our own backyard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Vancouver Lions Gate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Vancouver Lion`s Gate Hotel Vancouver
Travelodge North Vancouver
Travel Lodge North Vancouver
North Vancouver Travel Lodge
North Vancouver Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing