We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the price.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Vancouver Lions Gate
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in North Vancouver
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great for the price.”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Great place to stay considering the value.
Pros:
Great Price
Comfortable linens and bed.
Fantastic water pressure that washes away everything.... Including sins. :)
cons:
Narrow parking spots
No kleenex in the tissue box.

Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabrielstrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Travelodge Vancouver Lions Gate, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. We strive to offer value and comfort for all of our guests. We hope to welcome you back on a return visit to North Vancouver.

Sincerely

Randy Price
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    114
    126
    87
    75
See reviews for
141
137
65
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Cod
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2012

It may have been my fault for to specifying a non-smoking room when I made my reservation but this room smelled like a poorly maintained bar...just awful. My suitcase smelled for day just from sitting in the room for 8 hours. Had it not been midnight I would have asked for a change but it loooked like the place was full and I knew I was tired enough to fall right to sleep.
The smoke detector was hanging down and obviously not working...an outlet had no cover and exposed wires..the rug was stained beyond anything I have ever seen in a hotel. All in all pretty unsafe and unappealing.

That said...the place is a minute from the Lion's Gate Bridge...cost $60 or so...and I made it through the night with no long-term problems like bedbugs or gunshot wounds.

If you have the opportunity check your room prior to staying because it appears I may have received the worst room due to the busy weekend and my late arrrival. I did, however, have a reservation a week or more in advance and didnlt get any sort of warning from the guy at the desk.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank dabcape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these North Vancouver hotels

Milton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2012

We chose this motel based on location and it served its purpose. Rooms are basic and in need of some TLC but clean. Short walk to restaurants. Free wifi. Staff are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChaosAngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidelberg, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2012

When I arrived at 12:30 PM (check-in time is at 3 PM), the staff did everything possible to provide a room. Not only that - I had booked a queen room and got a king room instead.
The room itself was spacious and had lots of storage space. The bathroom was small but functional. Big plus: hot water ran in less than 30 seconds and stayed the same temperature.
The bed had a firm mattress and four different kind of pillows, and I slept extremely well.
The hotel is a bit away from the street, so there is less noise.

Free wi-fi was also a big advantage for me.

Conveniently located adjacent to a Denny's and Pho Japolo (vietnamese restaurant).
There are bus stops nearby. You can get to downtown Vancouver within 20 minutes, to the airport within 50 minutes. The Park Royal Shopping Mall is also only a short bus ride away (BTW, there is an amazing bakery and a German butcher).

I was very happy during my stay and was glad I had not paid for a hotel in downtown Vancouver.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Traveller176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stäfa
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2012

The rooms are basic and pretty clean if you don't look too close. Wifi is free (as opposed to many downtown chain-hotels where you have to pay up to 30$ per 24h) and the busride to the city is first of all scenic and is bearable.
The nearby road is hardly to be heard.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelling_Patrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Close to the Horseshoe Bay Ferry (10 minutes), friendly, helpful staff, easy access from Highway #1 - exit 14. I witnessed the manager personally fetch ice and deliver it to a disabled guest. And our room was spotless. Also, there is a Denny's and an Earls within a 30 second walk.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank islandshadow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy_Price, Manager at Travelodge Vancouver Lions Gate, responded to this review, May 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. We hope to have the privelage of welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2012

This has to be one of the worst nights in a hotel. Checked in at 5pm, room was not ready. The housekeeper told us to drop our bags and leave. the rooms were very basic and the whole space felt very cramped, not much space to move around in. bathrooms are very small, the whole place felt like a hospital room, very white, very dated. yuck. Our phone didn't work either so when I was alone in the room at night and the neighbors were banging on our wall and calling out to our room from the outside hallway I couldn't call the desk for help and felt very unsafe. our room also faced the alley and there we're people hanging out back there until around 3am making a lot of noise.
At 120/night I'd say it was the worst money ever spent.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy_Price, Manager at Travelodge Vancouver Lions Gate, responded to this review, May 10, 2012
I searched what part of your name you posted in your title, however we do not have a record of you staying in our hotel in the past six months. Our rooms do not face an alley, and the rate you stated you paid is almost twice the current rate at our property. The events that you described seem quite substantial, and in speaking with the staff nobody has any knowledge of a situation even remotely resembling your experience. As noted in other reviews we offer a clean comfortable quiet environment for our guests, and events as the ones you wrote about seem quite out of place. We encourage all of our guests to speak to us immediately if they have any concerns so that we may address them in a timely professional manner. Please feel free to contact me directly if you would like my personal assistance with your concern.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Vancouver
0.2 mi away
North Vancouver Hotel
North Vancouver Hotel
#5 of 10 in North Vancouver
310 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Capilano Inn & Suites
Best Western Capilano Inn & Suit...
#3 of 10 in North Vancouver
396 reviews
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North Vancouver
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North...
#2 of 10 in North Vancouver
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Lonsdale Quay Hotel
Lonsdale Quay Hotel
#4 of 10 in North Vancouver
576 reviews
2.3 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
#1 of 10 in North Vancouver
1,277 reviews
4.7 mi away
Atrium Inn Vancouver
Atrium Inn Vancouver
#57 of 92 in Vancouver
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Vancouver Lions Gate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Vancouver Lions Gate

Property: Travelodge Vancouver Lions Gate
Address: 2060 Marine Dr, North Vancouver, British Columbia V7P 1V7, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > North Vancouver
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in North Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Vancouver Lions Gate 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Lions Gate Travelodge in beautiful North Vancouver! Nestled at the foot of Grouse Mountain and adjacent to the historic Lions Gate Bridge into Stanley Park and the city centre, we are the best choice in value and comfort for your next great adventure. We are minutes from highway #1, skiing, tennis, waterfront parks, and extended shopping. So much to see and do in our own backyard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Travelodge Vancouver Lions Gate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Vancouver Lion`s Gate Hotel Vancouver
Travelodge North Vancouver
Travel Lodge North Vancouver
North Vancouver Travel Lodge
North Vancouver Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing