We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ABSOLUTELY AND TOTALLY SATISFIED!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Vancouver Lions Gate
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in North Vancouver
Reviewed May 4, 2012

I have stayed here quite a few time and have never been dissapointed however, this particular visit was far beyond great. Rainbow ( whom I hope will never leave because she makes even rainy days sunny and makes you feel very special) and the rest of the staff were excellent, very friendly and accommodating. For instance, my fridge did not work and within minututes I had a new one also whatever I needed, poof,it was there. So to all you people that complain about this hotel. I feel bad for you. I have NEVER been unhappy staying here and I have stayed in many of your so called luxury hotels. I will take this over anyone of them for the staff alone.Granted it is an older hotel but so what?
Maria F

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (477)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Vancouver Lions Gate
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

411 - 417 of 478 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2012

Was there for a conference. Location was good. Price excellent.
Best part is the friendly service. Rainbow is always smiling.
Rooms were clean and cozy.

Stayed: April 2012
2  Thank TDM2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

it's a travelodge not a hilton, but comfy and friendly staff. places nearby to get snacks.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jaywucherer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2012

We stayed at the Lions Gate Travelodge for 5 nights in January 2012. I commend them for their comfortable, clean quiet rooms. The staff are excellent with all the help they offer their guests. We had medical appointments in North Vancouver and found the location excellent.
Thoroughly enjoyed the ammenities at Park Royal. We will definitely be staying again and recommend highly to everyone.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Pearl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

I and my friends planned to stay more time in vancouver and we shifted from Hyatt to
Travelodge Vancouver Lion's Gate hotel for cheaper ( or cheapest :) ) accommodation.
Hotel rooms were average but cozy. The rooms were so closely attached, we could hear all activity in the neighboring room :).

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank naveenkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2011

Close to so much. First time I have booked on line with Expedia & found it quick & easy.
Comfortable beds & pillows (not all so large you get a stiff neck) & liked the clean white comforter & the way it was covered for easy washing not like some places that have old dark bedspreads, that who knows when they were last cleaned.
Lighting sufficient but not bright like newer places. The bathroom was small but for the price adequate.
Most reasonably priced non grubby accommodation I have stayed at in BC this year & we have been in a lot of different hotels this year mainly in the northern part of the province.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank efsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2011

I stayed at this hotel for a few nights while my wife was having some surgery done at Lions Gate Hospital. Their rates were great and the hotel was in a great location. They were doing some construction near the lobby but I hardly noticed. I would definitely return.

Room Tip: Ask for one of their newly renovated rooms.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank motherbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Vancouver
0.2 mi away
North Vancouver Hotel
North Vancouver Hotel
#6 of 10 in North Vancouver
320 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Capilano Inn & Suites
Best Western Capilano Inn & Suit...
#3 of 10 in North Vancouver
433 reviews
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North Vancouver
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North...
#2 of 10 in North Vancouver
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Lonsdale Quay Hotel
Lonsdale Quay Hotel
#4 of 10 in North Vancouver
597 reviews
2.3 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
#1 of 10 in North Vancouver
1,341 reviews
4.7 mi away
Atrium Inn Vancouver
Atrium Inn Vancouver
#60 of 92 in Vancouver
910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Vancouver Lions Gate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Vancouver Lions Gate

Address: 2060 Marine Dr, North Vancouver, British Columbia V7P 1V7, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > North Vancouver
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in North Vancouver
Price Range: $66 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Vancouver Lions Gate 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Lions Gate Travelodge in beautiful North Vancouver! Nestled at the foot of Grouse Mountain and adjacent to the historic Lions Gate Bridge into Stanley Park and the city centre, we are the best choice in value and comfort for your next great adventure. We are minutes from highway #1, skiing, tennis, waterfront parks, and extended shopping. So much to see and do in our own backyard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Vancouver Lions Gate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Vancouver Lion`s Gate Hotel Vancouver
Travelodge North Vancouver
Travel Lodge North Vancouver
North Vancouver Travel Lodge
North Vancouver Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing