We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, Very comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lonsdale Quay Hotel
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in North Vancouver
Reviewed January 20, 2014

This was our second stay at the Lonsdale Quay Hotel. The rooms are modern and nicely decorated. The staff were friendly. We didn't eat here so can't comment on the breakfast but if it is up to the standard of everything else then it should be good. Another nice feature of staying here is the easy access to downtown Vancouver via the sea bus. The underground parking which is not included seems rather expensive to me at $12 per day.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farah S, General Manager at Lonsdale Quay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for returning to us twice! We love return guests, and always look forward to seeing you again. We are happy that you found our staff to be friendly, and , and that you found the rooms to be nicely decorated and modern.
Yes! We have great access to Vancouver, and offer great rates to save your budget for other activities! We look forward to another opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.


Sincerely,

Farah Stéen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (606)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

350 - 356 of 606 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2014

“Review after 2 separate stays!”
Pending review

We have now stayed at the Lonsdale Quay Hotel twice .... The first time for 3 days in September/13 and again for 2 days in January/14.
The first stay was a 'bed and breakfast'. Our room was large, clean , with a king bed and facing east with a harbour view from a French balcony. We found the room to be very comfortable. Checkin was efficient .... The breakfasts were from the menu and excellent. The third morning however, a bird had flown into the restaurant area and because of a customer concern they closed until it could be removed back outside .... This meant we were unable to get the breakfast that day and ate elsewhere.
The second stay was facing west .... A small view of the harbour from a nice patio ... Very nice. Again the room was large with a queen bed ..... Clean and comfortable.
The rooms have a microwave, fridge, coffee machine. The cost was very reasonable. I suggest you check for specials .... We benefited from this both times.
There is underground parking for an extra fee of $12/day .... Worthwhile.
The hotel is small and located as two floors above the Lonsdale Market where shopping and food opportunities are accessible without going outside. A short walk .... 5 minutes maximum to the sea bus which can take you to downtown Vancouver.
We recommend this hotel!


This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mariette d d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farah S, General Manager at Lonsdale Quay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for returning to us twice! We love return guests, and always look forward to seeing you again. We are happy that your check in was efficient, and that you found the rooms to be very comfortable. Also, our own website has great deals, and we encourage you to always check with us prior to booking. We look forward to welcoming you back for a third stay in the near future!


Sincerely,

Farah Stéen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We have now stayed at the Lonsdale Quay Hotel twice .... The first time for 3 days in September/13 and again for 2 days in January/14.
The first stay was a 'bed and breakfast'. Our room was large, clean , with a king bed and facing east with a harbour view from a French balcony. We found the room to be very comfortable. Checkin was efficient .... The breakfasts were from the menu and excellent. The third morning however, a bird had flown into the restaurant area and because of a customer concern they closed until it could be removed back outside .... This meant we were unable to get the breakfast that day and ate elsewhere.
The second stay was facing west .... A small view of the harbour from a nice patio ... Very nice. Again the room was large with a queen bed ..... Clean and comfortable.
The rooms have a microwave, fridge, coffee machine. The cost was very reasonable. I suggest you check for specials .... We benefited from this both times.
There is underground parking for an extra fee of $12/day .... Worthwhile.
The hotel is small and located as two floors above the Lonsdale Market where shopping and food opportunities are accessible without going outside. A short walk .... 5 minutes maximum to the sea bus which can take you to downtown Vancouver.
We recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mariette d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farah S, General Manager at Lonsdale Quay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for returning to us twice! We love return guests, and always look forward to seeing you again. We are happy that your check in was efficient, and that you found the rooms to be very comfortable. Also, our own website has great deals, and we encourage you to always check with us prior to booking. We look forward to welcoming you back for a third stay in the near future!


Sincerely,

Farah Stéen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

The Lonsdale Quay is quite nice! It is close to shopping and restaurants...in fact, it is attached to the public market! It is also close to the Ferry to Vancouver. It is also close to the Suspension/Expansion Bridge which was beautifully decorated with lights for the holiday!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irene e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farah S, General Manager at Lonsdale Quay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review! We are so happy that you found the location to be nice, and the Seabus to be helpful. I see that you also went to the Capilano Suspension Bridge. The Canyon lights are beautiful during the holiday season.
We look forward to another opportunity to welcome you, back in the future.

Sincerely,

Farah Stéen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I paid the Last Minute Getaway price of $108.00 for an Executive Room. I never knew this hotel existed above Lonsdale Quay, but the location is perfect for tourists as it is reasonably priced and within walking distance of transportation.

We were greeted somewhat promptly at the front desk. There were a lot of people working, but only one who actually greeted the guests that day.

The rooms are quite easily accessible by elevator, and I believe there were also stairs available. The door to the hotel room hallway requires key cards, so not just anyone can waltz through the hotel.
I stayed on a Thursday night, so it was quiet, except for the occasional slamming of a door. The marina was quiet, too, until the morning when the seabus started running, as it would sound its horn. I personally didn't find it all that noticeable, though my boyfriend commented on it. The room was extremely hot when we first walked in, but we could turn off the heat. The room had a water cooler, which was very useful. I wish all hotels had this!
The bathroom and room itself were very clean and I even checked the bedding to make sure, as I had read reviews of dirty bedding.

There are a lot of shops, a restaurant, and food court right downstairs, and the surrounding area, within a couple blocks include a few more restaurants, a Shoppers Drug Mart, a movie theater, and an IGA. Everything is within walking distance. Even though I have lived in the Vancouver area all my life, I haven't explored North Vancouver much. I would definitely come back to this hotel again to be able to get to know more of North Vancouver.

We decided against breakfast, so I can't really say anything about that!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Foreversh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farah S, General Manager at Lonsdale Quay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review! We are so happy that you found the excellent, and benefitted from our great last minute rates on our website.
We are so happy that you found the staff to be prompt and the room to be comfortable. Also, the shops and restaurants, along with so many amenities that surround us to be helpful.
We look forward to another opportunity to welcome you, and your boyfriend back in the future.

Sincerely,

Farah Stéen
General Manager
Lonsdale Quay Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

The location is ideal: right over a public market with shops and restaurants, plus right next to the 15-minute passenger ferry to downtown Vancouver. The standard room with king sized bed was roomy and clean. The window of our room looked directly into the office building next door (make sure you close the curtains before going to sleep!), but the deck was angled to take advantage of the City skyline. Our package included breakfast, but we were told the restaurant would be closed in the morning and were offered room service. Great, right? Not really. Since everyone was ordering room service, it was slow, the food was cold on arrival and not as described on the menu. There are many great restaurants in the area that serve a fabulous breakfast. I also wish the $12 overnight parking was comped for hotel guests. I expect to pay in a major city center. North Vancouver isn't one.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikki33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farah S, General Manager at Lonsdale Quay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear Guest,


We are so happy that you found the hotel to be clean and roomy. Parking is at a rate that is common for the business center of North Vancouver. The rate is actually discouted and comparable to other areas in our city.
I’m sorry that the room service was slow. Yes, we did have a lot of people ordering at once, and in the future we will monitor this much more closely. We are sorry for the inconvenience to you.

We hope that your next visit to our area is pleasant.

Sincerely,

Farah Stéen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Stayed at the hotel the weekend before 2014 New Years Day. I had bought a Groupon offer for a night stay and called earlier to reserve my room. Even though I was promised that a king bed room would be offered since the breakfast package won't be offered, that offer was not honored when we were there.

Nonetheless, we enjoyed the view and the location of the hotel. It is conveniently located on the 3rd floor of the Lonsdale mall with lots of restaurant within the same location.

The room itself was clean albeit everything within the room is dated. There was also very little offering on the TV probably due to the hotels cable packages. The parking was really hard to get into and shares the same space as the market with no clear sign of which parking spot belongs to the hotel. The parking spaces are also very tight and small.

I would not definitely not be back and would not recommend this hotel. There are a few hotels nearby that is approximately the same price but looks newer.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
Thank sleepyeu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farah S, General Manager at Lonsdale Quay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay, and that your room was clean and you enjoyed the views. I'm sorry that you did not get a King bedded room, we did not see a mention of this. Also, we had clearly indicated on the Groupon offer that the breakfast was not offered during your stay, however due to the great deal, many guests did come regardless.

I'm sorry you had trouble with the parking. We share the lot with the Lonsdale Quay Market, and there are no defined spots for the hotel. The hotel "nearby" is newer, however there is a significant price difference due to the various extra services that they offer. Our guests find great value at our property.

Sincerely,

Farah Stéen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Vancouver
Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
#1 of 10 in North Vancouver
1,424 reviews
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North...
#2 of 10 in North Vancouver
747 reviews
North Vancouver Hotel
#5 of 10 in North Vancouver
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Best Western Capilano Inn & Suit...
#3 of 10 in North Vancouver
471 reviews
Travelodge Vancouver Lions Gate
#8 of 10 in North Vancouver
494 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#12 of 92 in Vancouver
3,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lonsdale Quay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lonsdale Quay Hotel

Address: 123 Carrie Cates Court, North Vancouver, British Columbia V7M 3K7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > North Vancouver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in North Vancouver
Price Range: $109 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lonsdale Quay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come for the Experience! Located on the spectacular North Vancouver waterfront! The Lonsdale Quay Hotel is a gateway to Vancouver's attractions, Whistler and major North Vancouver businesses. Whether for business or pleasure, our hotel is your best choice on the north shore of Vancouver! Explore our new Executive Rooms, Junior Suites and Standard rooms! Our Waterfront Boutique property will leave you with lasting memories. Fantastic Vancouver waterfront boutique hotel located in a vibrant market and shops. Your best North Vancouver Hotel choice. Accessible to all attractions! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Lonsdale Quay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lonsdale Quay North Vancouver
Hotel Lonsdale Quay
Lonsdale Quay Hotel North Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing