We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lonsdale Quay Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$187
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$233
$214
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
North Vancouver Hotel(North Vancouver)
$145
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$287
$270
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grouse Inn(North Vancouver)
$146
$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$541
$461
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (633)
Filter reviews
633 results
Traveler rating
179
261
110
42
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
261
110
42
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslonsdale quaywater coolersea busdowntown vancouvermarket downstairsexecutive roomthird floorparking passtwo floorsseabus terminalpublic marketsame buildingfantastic locationminute rideview of the waterfarmers marketfront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
426 - 431 of 633 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Lonsdale Quay hotel was excellent for our short 2 day stay in Vancouver pre-cruise. I spent alot of time ahead of our trip looking for a great hotel in Vancouver with a location near the cruise port. Everything seemed so expensive! Finally I came across a post on an online forum recommending this hotel. We found a great rate on Hotwire, and I'm convinced it is one of the best locations in town, especially for the price. The SeaBus port is right out the hotel and it drops you off just a couple blocks down from the cruise terminal in Vancouver. We watched the schedules to see when the SeaBus would come, and it took us only about 20 minutes to get from our room to the cruise terminal! Can't beat that for the price. The market and restaurants in the same building are excellent as well, made for a great breakfast stop. We highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OUChamps29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farah S, General Manager at Lonsdale Quay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear Guest from Oklahoma,

Thank you very much for your kind review about our hotel and location. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay, and that you discovered us! We are so glad that you found it convenient to depart to your cruise also. We are very accessible to the cruise ship terminal. Also, I’m glad that you enjoyed the market and restaurants on our property. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay in Vancouver!

Sincerely,

Farah Stéen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We made the reservation directly with the Hotel. The price was perfect... at check in, we were offered an upgrade to a suite (Balcony) with a view over Vancouver City.
Parking the car in the underground garage was perfect. Travel across to the City via sea bus is a treat and very efficient... connection to the sky train is easy and the only way to go.
You can get Breakfast at the Hotel or go downstairs to the market for a freshly baked croissant with a cappuccino, right by the water.
Yes we would go there again. Thank you!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Edith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farah S, General Manager at Lonsdale Quay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay, and the complimentary upgrade. The seabus is very convenient, and is an easy way to get to the downtown core in 12 easy minutes! Also, I’m glad that you enjoyed the amenities of the market. We look forward to another opportunity to welcome you back in the near future!
Sincerely,

Farah Stéen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed here recently and it was lovely to see the upgrades since our first stay a number of years ago. The executive room was lovely and bright and very comfortable. The front staff were extremely helpful and friendly.
The location is fantastic for downtown walking access and there are plenty of places to eat nearby as well as great rates on overnight parking.
We were very happy with our stay there.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cucina58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farah S, General Manager at Lonsdale Quay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear Return Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay, and you found our improvements to be lovely and bright. We hope that you will make Lonsdale Quay a return retreat in the future! See you soon!
Sincerely,

Farah Stéen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Great, great, great location right near the Seabus and right in the heart of Londsdale Quay Market on the water! You really couldn't get a better location for a hotel. It's right near walking distance of great Restaurants, parks and easy travel into the heart of Vancouver. You can just park your vehicle and not have to drive anywhere.

That being said, parking was kind of tricky and not easy to locate at first. But once you get that part sorted out and find the entrance to the hotel, it's fine.

Regarding the room, we booked through Hotwire, so didn't get a choice of where we were situated. We ended up in the basic one bed room with no view of the water (no complaints since the price was amazing). The rooms had a nice subtle modern charm. Nice decor. It was really all we needed since we didn't spend much time i the hotel, but most checking out the scenery outside and in the market!

Regarding restfulness, I did have a very hard time sleeping , since every time the air conditioner kicked on, I would wake up. It was VERY noisy (I think noisier than any hotel I have been in, but maybe it's just because it was so close to the bed)....and I didn't get a restful sleep. The bed was very comfortable however, and I couldn't hear any noise from other guests or the market, so that was a bonus.

Overall, If I were to stay here again, I would like to try out one of the larger rooms overlooking the harbor. The location is really what makes this hotel.. it's amazing!

Room Tip: Try and get a view of the water if you can!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank ExplorerJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farah S, General Manager at Lonsdale Quay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your detailed review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay, and got a great deal on Hotwire! Our area has great places within walking distance, and I’m glad that you had an opportunity to experience them. Also, we appreciate your comment about the air conditioner. We are presently doing some maintenance on all of our units, and we hope that on your next stay you are more comfortable. Yes, our location is amazing, and we hope that next time you will book directly with us in a harbor view room. We will match any rate on line.
Sincerely,

Farah Stéen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel hidded away in a fabulous location! Located just minutes from the seabus and just over the Lonsdale market! The room are perfect and very clean! The staff are also very friendly! Great place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hihihhihi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farah S, General Manager at Lonsdale Quay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your great review! Our staff was so happy that you found them to be friendly, and mentioned them in your review! Also, we were happy that your room was “perfect and clean”! We hope that we can welcome you back in the near future!

Sincerely,


Farah Stéen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews