We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lonsdale Quay Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lonsdale Quay Hotel
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in North Vancouver
Everett, Washington
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

A bit difficult to find this is a gem of a hotel. Its sits on the top floors of the Lonsdale Quay(Pier) so there are shops and restaurants in abundance. The rooms are nicely appointed and look out over the bay. I did not expect to pay for parking however. Also the hotel restaurant where we hoped to get breakfast was never open. Nonetheless we enjoyed out stay. The location is terrific.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farah S, General Manager at Lonsdale Quay Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind words! Our staff was so happy that you found our hotel to be a “gem”, and that you took the time to share your review. On your next visit, confirm our daily opening times for breakfast with the desk. We will be happy to assist you. We hope that we can welcome you back in the near future!

Sincerely,


Farah Stéen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    205
    83
    38
    29
See reviews for
91
211
49
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We booked in to a hotel in the centre for the first night in Vancouver but we felt the area to be too built up with plenty of office blocks and other hotels. The next day we went to a tourist information booth and was helped by a lovely woman who had originally come from Doncaster. She suggested this hotel but I had already seen it on line so I was interested and so she booked a room for us. The hotel is on the North Shore and we had to take the ferry over but the terminal is next to the hotel (there is also a bus station where the buses go all over Vancouver next to the terminal). The hotel is above an indoor market which mainly sells food although it is also a small shopping mall. It is wonderful to visit with a large seating area outside on the water edge. The room we were given was beautiful with a Juliet balcony overlooking the water and two large Millionaire Yachts ! It was well furnished and very clean. Although the hotel room in the centre was very good - this hotel room was far better and a lot cheaper. The views are excellent. Staff were really friendly and helpful. Would recommend this hotel to anyone and also do get the bus to Horseshoe Bay which is a great place to visit.

Room Tip: Probably to ask for one nearer to the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hullabaloo21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farah S, General Manager at Lonsdale Quay Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are so happy that you found our location and rooms to be fantastic! It sounds like you had the opportunity to enjoy our property fully, and enjoyed our waterfront market also! We are also accessible to the Horseshoe Bay Ferries, along with all the city’s attractions. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back in the near future!

Sincerely,


Farah Stéen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

A nice hotel over a unique market.

Pros:
Nice location; close to downtown, spectacular views of the harbour, sea bus and public transport easily accessible.
Good rooms: Spacious rooms with airconditioning and comfortable beds.

Cons: Nothing major, if parking were free it could have been much better

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saadishahid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farah S, General Manager at Lonsdale Quay Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so happy that you found our location and rooms to be comfortable. The waterfront views are spectacular! We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back in the near future!

Sincerely,


Farah Stéen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

The Lonsdale Quay Hotel is a great location and we were pleased with our water view as well as the comfort and size of the room. Breakfast (which cost us about $13 each) didn't work though on the first day so we didn't try it thereafter. No fruit, cold eggs? Otherwise we were pleased with the service and found it very handy for seeing sights in Vancouver. The "seabus" was closeby to get directly to downtown.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jaysacto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farah S, General Manager at Lonsdale Quay Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy that you found our location and rooms to be good, and the view and size of the room to also be suitable. I have shared your comments regarding breakfast to our chef and apologize for your experience. We are also happy that you enjoyed using the Seabus, as it is a great option to access downtown Vancouver. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back in the near future!

Sincerely,


Farah Stéen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, MB Canada
Level Contributor
125 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night on business. Liked the fact that the marketplace was right downstairs with lots of food options and coffee, etc. Room was clean, and ready. Can't beat the location! Close to seabus and transport, and can walk the pier and other streets nearby with lots of restaraunts!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eyeluv2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farah S, General Manager at Lonsdale Quay Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so happy that you found our location to be great and the market below to be good. Our location is certainly fantastic! We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,


Farah Stéen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sombra, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Lonsdale Quay is perfect for travelers who like boats, harbours, shopping. It overlooks the harbour and is located adjacent to the Vancouver water taxi terminal 15 minute ride to downtown. There is a fantastic market on the ground floor as well as the city bus terminal. Choice of menus in the market is fantastic. I would much rather stay here than downtown Vancouver.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boatnerd23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farah S, General Manager at Lonsdale Quay Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review. We are so happy that you found our location to be interesting. The boats are great, ranging from tug boats, military and even some amazing yachts right beside us! We also are pleased that you enjoyed that you found the hotel to be fantastic! We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,


Farah Stéen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, BC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

What a unique hotel! Lots to see with the market on the 1st and 2nd floor, and the hotel on the 3rd and 4th! Many choices to eat (during the day), and a couple choices for after 7pm. The only downfall, if there isn't many choices for room service, but other than that, the room itself was nice and clean, and the staff was friendly! Definitely going back in the fall... As long as the room rates go down by then! Totally worth $75-90, but no more.

Room Tip: If visiting the Lions Gate Hospital, its about $6-7.00 for a cab ride! And about $40 to the aquariu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2thtek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farah S, General Manager at Lonsdale Quay Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review. We are so happy that you found the room to be comfortable, clean and the staff to be friendly. We also are pleased that you enjoyed our competitive rates! We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,


Farah Stéen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Vancouver
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North...
#2 of 10 in North Vancouver
4.5 of 5 stars 453 reviews
Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
#1 of 10 in North Vancouver
4.5 of 5 stars 1,003 reviews
North Vancouver Hotel
#5 of 10 in North Vancouver
3.5 of 5 stars 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN Capilano Inn & Suit...
#4 of 10 in North Vancouver
3.5 of 5 stars 278 reviews
Travelodge Vancouver Lion's Gate
#9 of 10 in North Vancouver
3.0 of 5 stars 387 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#1 of 96 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 stars 2,369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lonsdale Quay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lonsdale Quay Hotel

Property: Lonsdale Quay Hotel
Address: 123 Carrie Cates Court, North Vancouver, British Columbia V7M 3K7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > North Vancouver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in North Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Lonsdale Quay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come for the Experience! Located on the spectacular North Vancouver waterfront! The Lonsdale Quay Hotel is a gateway to Vancouver's attractions, Whistler and major North Vancouver businesses. Whether for business or pleasure, our hotel is your best choice on the north shore of Vancouver! Explore our new Executive Rooms, Junior Suites and Standard rooms! Our Waterfront Boutique property will leave you with lasting memories. Fantastic Vancouver waterfront boutique hotel located in a vibrant market and shops. Your best North Vancouver Hotel choice. Accessible to all attractions! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Lonsdale Quay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lonsdale Quay North Vancouver
Hotel Lonsdale Quay
Lonsdale Quay Hotel North Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing