We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (686)
Filter reviews
686 results
Traveler rating
197
284
115
46
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
197
284
115
46
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lonsdale quay sea bus market downstairs downtown vancouver executive room third floor parking pass seabus terminal two floors same building minute ride fabulous location view of the water farmers market water taxi front desk staff main floor
Filter
Updating list...
481 - 486 of 686 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2013

The Lonsdale Quay Hotel is a great location and we were pleased with our water view as well as the comfort and size of the room. Breakfast (which cost us about $13 each) didn't work though on the first day so we didn't try it thereafter. No fruit, cold eggs? Otherwise we were pleased with the service and found it very handy for seeing sights in Vancouver. The "seabus" was closeby to get directly to downtown.

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jaysacto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farah S, General Manager at Lonsdale Quay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy that you found our location and rooms to be good, and the view and size of the room to also be suitable. I have shared your comments regarding breakfast to our chef and apologize for your experience. We are also happy that you enjoyed using the Seabus, as it is a great option to access downtown Vancouver. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back in the near future!

Sincerely,


Farah Stéen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night on business. Liked the fact that the marketplace was right downstairs with lots of food options and coffee, etc. Room was clean, and ready. Can't beat the location! Close to seabus and transport, and can walk the pier and other streets nearby with lots of restaraunts!

Date of stay: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eyeluv2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farah S, General Manager at Lonsdale Quay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so happy that you found our location to be great and the market below to be good. Our location is certainly fantastic! We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,


Farah Stéen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Lonsdale Quay is perfect for travelers who like boats, harbours, shopping. It overlooks the harbour and is located adjacent to the Vancouver water taxi terminal 15 minute ride to downtown. There is a fantastic market on the ground floor as well as the city bus terminal. Choice of menus in the market is fantastic. I would much rather stay here than downtown Vancouver.

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank boatnerd23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farah S, General Manager at Lonsdale Quay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review. We are so happy that you found our location to be interesting. The boats are great, ranging from tug boats, military and even some amazing yachts right beside us! We also are pleased that you enjoyed that you found the hotel to be fantastic! We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,


Farah Stéen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

What a unique hotel! Lots to see with the market on the 1st and 2nd floor, and the hotel on the 3rd and 4th! Many choices to eat (during the day), and a couple choices for after 7pm. The only downfall, if there isn't many choices for room service, but other than that, the room itself was nice and clean, and the staff was friendly! Definitely going back in the fall... As long as the room rates go down by then! Totally worth $75-90, but no more.

Room tip: If visiting the Lions Gate Hospital, its about $6-7.00 for a cab ride! And about $40 to the aquarium during rush hour...
Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2thtek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farah S, General Manager at Lonsdale Quay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review. We are so happy that you found the room to be comfortable, clean and the staff to be friendly. We also are pleased that you enjoyed our competitive rates! We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,


Farah Stéen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The room was clean & good size. I liked the situation of being above the market where there were lots of things going on and places to eat. It is conveniently adjacent to the Seabus landing and a 15 minute trip to downtown Vancouver that goes every 15 minutes and runs until 1am. It lands at the train station where you can get trains, buses, etc. to just about anywhere. The hotel is on the 3rd floor of the market and a little difficult to find at first. The parking was also difficult to find and you should expect to pay for parking for an hour while you go into the market and orient yourself to the hotel and the hotel parking. Once you do that it is an enjoyable place to stay with easy elevator access. Parking is 12.50/day.

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leon401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farah S, General Manager at Lonsdale Quay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay, and found the location to convenient.
Our parking is tricky. You can find directions on our website to ensure that you get to us easily. We do offer the first two hours free parking, and this is attainable through the machines in the parkade.
You are welcome to come up to the third floor for your pass, and we will register your vehicle immediately. I hope this information will help future guests also.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon!



Sincerely,


Farah Stéen
General Manager
Lonsdale Quay Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews