We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Water view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lonsdale Quay Hotel
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in North Vancouver
Reviewed June 15, 2013

The Lonsdale Quay Hotel is a great location and we were pleased with our water view as well as the comfort and size of the room. Breakfast (which cost us about $13 each) didn't work though on the first day so we didn't try it thereafter. No fruit, cold eggs? Otherwise we were pleased with the service and found it very handy for seeing sights in Vancouver. The "seabus" was closeby to get directly to downtown.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jaysacto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farah S, General Manager at Lonsdale Quay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy that you found our location and rooms to be good, and the view and size of the room to also be suitable. I have shared your comments regarding breakfast to our chef and apologize for your experience. We are also happy that you enjoyed using the Seabus, as it is a great option to access downtown Vancouver. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back in the near future!

Sincerely,


Farah Stéen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (597)
There are newer reviews for Lonsdale Quay Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

398 - 404 of 597 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night on business. Liked the fact that the marketplace was right downstairs with lots of food options and coffee, etc. Room was clean, and ready. Can't beat the location! Close to seabus and transport, and can walk the pier and other streets nearby with lots of restaraunts!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eyeluv2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farah S, General Manager at Lonsdale Quay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so happy that you found our location to be great and the market below to be good. Our location is certainly fantastic! We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,


Farah Stéen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Lonsdale Quay is perfect for travelers who like boats, harbours, shopping. It overlooks the harbour and is located adjacent to the Vancouver water taxi terminal 15 minute ride to downtown. There is a fantastic market on the ground floor as well as the city bus terminal. Choice of menus in the market is fantastic. I would much rather stay here than downtown Vancouver.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank boatnerd23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farah S, General Manager at Lonsdale Quay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review. We are so happy that you found our location to be interesting. The boats are great, ranging from tug boats, military and even some amazing yachts right beside us! We also are pleased that you enjoyed that you found the hotel to be fantastic! We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,


Farah Stéen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

What a unique hotel! Lots to see with the market on the 1st and 2nd floor, and the hotel on the 3rd and 4th! Many choices to eat (during the day), and a couple choices for after 7pm. The only downfall, if there isn't many choices for room service, but other than that, the room itself was nice and clean, and the staff was friendly! Definitely going back in the fall... As long as the room rates go down by then! Totally worth $75-90, but no more.

Room Tip: If visiting the Lions Gate Hospital, its about $6-7.00 for a cab ride! And about $40 to the aquariu...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2thtek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farah S, General Manager at Lonsdale Quay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review. We are so happy that you found the room to be comfortable, clean and the staff to be friendly. We also are pleased that you enjoyed our competitive rates! We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,


Farah Stéen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The room was clean & good size. I liked the situation of being above the market where there were lots of things going on and places to eat. It is conveniently adjacent to the Seabus landing and a 15 minute trip to downtown Vancouver that goes every 15 minutes and runs until 1am. It lands at the train station where you can get trains, buses, etc. to just about anywhere. The hotel is on the 3rd floor of the market and a little difficult to find at first. The parking was also difficult to find and you should expect to pay for parking for an hour while you go into the market and orient yourself to the hotel and the hotel parking. Once you do that it is an enjoyable place to stay with easy elevator access. Parking is 12.50/day.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leon401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farah S, General Manager at Lonsdale Quay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay, and found the location to convenient.
Our parking is tricky. You can find directions on our website to ensure that you get to us easily. We do offer the first two hours free parking, and this is attainable through the machines in the parkade.
You are welcome to come up to the third floor for your pass, and we will register your vehicle immediately. I hope this information will help future guests also.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon!



Sincerely,


Farah Stéen
General Manager
Lonsdale Quay Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Great location...right beside the sea bus so it is easy to get to the mainland. The hotel is very clean and the room was spacious and comfortable. There is a small patio which is nice to be able to go outside whenever you want. Bed was very comfortable. Not the fanciest hotel, but very good for the value and excellent location. We have friends in North Vancouver so it was very convenient; would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JandC07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farah S, General Manager at Lonsdale Quay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review! We are so happy that you found your bed to very comfortable! Also, we are so happy that you enjoyed your patio. We offer the best service and facilities, and we appreciate that you enjoyed yourself.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Sincerely,


Farah Stéen
General Manager
Lonsdale Quay Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The hotel was in an absolutely perfect location for us, as my partner had one business in North Vancouver. The rooms were surprisingly quiet in view of ll the activity below, indoor market everyday, extra outdoor markets at the weekend. It was really handy to have fresh supplies so close. Rooms were great, great views. It was also very close to the seabus and buses to any destinations. Only thing that went wrong was no wifi on the last 2 days. Hotel was unable to fix the problem.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Henriette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farah S, General Manager at Lonsdale Quay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear Henriette T,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review. We are so happy that you found the room to be comfortable and modern. Also, that you enjoyed the market below, and found it useful for your needs We hope that we welcome you back on your next trip to Vancouver, Canada. We are close to so many attractions and amenities. You can certainly access all the city’s attractions, as our transit system, just outside our door is world class!

Sincerely,


Farah Stéen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Vancouver
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North Vancouver
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North...
#2 of 10 in North Vancouver
708 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
#1 of 10 in North Vancouver
1,341 reviews
2.0 mi away
North Vancouver Hotel
North Vancouver Hotel
#6 of 10 in North Vancouver
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Best Western Capilano Inn & Suites
Best Western Capilano Inn & Suit...
#3 of 10 in North Vancouver
433 reviews
2.2 mi away
Travelodge Vancouver Lions Gate
Travelodge Vancouver Lions Gate
#8 of 10 in North Vancouver
477 reviews
2.6 mi away
Atrium Inn Vancouver
Atrium Inn Vancouver
#60 of 92 in Vancouver
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lonsdale Quay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lonsdale Quay Hotel

Address: 123 Carrie Cates Court, North Vancouver, British Columbia V7M 3K7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > North Vancouver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in North Vancouver
Price Range: $151 - $357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lonsdale Quay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come for the Experience! Located on the spectacular North Vancouver waterfront! The Lonsdale Quay Hotel is a gateway to Vancouver's attractions, Whistler and major North Vancouver businesses. Whether for business or pleasure, our hotel is your best choice on the north shore of Vancouver! Explore our new Executive Rooms, Junior Suites and Standard rooms! Our Waterfront Boutique property will leave you with lasting memories. Fantastic Vancouver waterfront boutique hotel located in a vibrant market and shops. Your best North Vancouver Hotel choice. Accessible to all attractions! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Lonsdale Quay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lonsdale Quay North Vancouver
Hotel Lonsdale Quay
Lonsdale Quay Hotel North Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing