We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North Vancouver
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in North Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 6, 2014

I stayed here two nights befoew getting back to Korea. It was very spacious and clean.
Family travel is also very good at this hotel. However, you will need a rental car for easy access to somewhere you want to go around.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dooki2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (745)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

483 - 489 of 745 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 10 nights over two weeks in June 2014 for work. This hotel was a perfect fit for me, very clean, organized and helpful staff. All the amenities were clean and helpful. Rooms were large and comfortable. The only issue is the location, it is in the middle of nowhere, there are no restaurants nearby just a Superstore across the street. I would stay here agian but a car is defintely rewquired.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ivanToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

This property was definitely the most upscale of all Holiday Inns we've ever stayed at.

The property is beautiful and well maintained. The lobby has a slick, contemporary and inviting design. The actual rooms look BETTER than the web-site photos (we got the double queen room). Very clean, functional and great beds. Everybody (18 mo. daughter, 4 yr old son, wife and myself) slept very well. The beds were the right level of firmness and is of great quality. The pool area was beautiful, comparable to more upscale hotels (Westins and Sheratons). The restaurant was clean and inviting, though the food can use a little bit of help. The location was also great, approximately 20 minutes to anywhere - downtown, grouse mountain, granville, stanley park, etc. North Vancouver is definitely beautiful with all it's trees and mountains.

The service was excellent - front desk was excellent and were very flexible with our requests. Our restaurant server for our entire stay was thoughtful and very helpful. We made sure he was well tipped!

The value was also top-notch - for 129 CAD/night, not only did we get a $25 gas card every 2 nights we stayed (4 nights total, $50 card for entire trip), our kids also ate free and we were given a half off (one time) entree discount in the restaurant.

The two things they can improve upon: Restaurant food quality and additional computers in business area (there's only 1).

Do yourself a favor. Stay here :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MKG16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holidaynorthvan, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the Hotel and all its amenities. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. We apologize for the food quality in the restaurant and your comments about the additional computers have been noted. All the feedback is of great importance to us and will allow us to make improvements accordingly.
Our team thanks you and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,
C.Alam
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Very nice building and well kept. The room was mediocre but it depends on what you pay for. The front desk staff was quite nice, but at first slightly rude because they were not happy that we booked with a travel site. Other than that, the hotel is very nice, the pool was fun, including the sauna. The thing i liked the most was the restaurant where we had supper and Breakfast. The kitchen staff were extremely polite and the food was surprisingly good.

Room Tip: rooms facing the outdoor area and roof can be quite noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BCcover29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

If you are going to explore Vancouver then this is the place to stay. Yes, you will need a car to get around but staying in this clean, quiet, and roomy hotel puts you close to many activities. In fifteen minutes you can be crossing the Capilano Bridge, hiking up Grouse Mountain and enjoying the fun activities at the top of the mountain. The gondola ride is worth the time and cash. Head over to Lighthouse Park to hike through the forest to the beautiful lighthouse. A great view of the bay. Cross the Lions Bridge and find yourself at Stanley Park. Tired? A few minutes puts you back at this beautiful hotel.
The beds are comfortable. TV in the rooms are adequate but if you want to watch the game go down stairs to the on-site bar. The restaruant is adequate, nothing to brag about. But the coffee and wine bar is a definite stop by. Look on line for discounts in the nightly rate. This is a great place with all the comforts that travelers appreciate.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
Thank Kris V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

We stayed here two nights. The room was clean, the beds comfortable, and the amenities helpful (a small refrigerator and microwave). A suggestion for the operators would be that they consider adding USB ports. We stayed at eight hotels in the past 10 days, and two of them had USB ports along with a couple of outlets affixed to the desk. They were very convenient.

A small complaint about the room would be the television service. It is provided digitally, and is very bad. You get about two minutes of clear TV, and then it starts cutting out. It appears to be a bandwidth issue, but whatever it is, it makes watching a show impossible. We did not try any movies, so maybe it is just the television channels that have poor service. This issue, however, would not keep me from visiting again. It's a great hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatConwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

This was by far one of the best Holiday Inn Hotels I stayed at (and I travel a lot). The rooms were clean, new, and spacious. The food at the café was great and reasonably priced. The service was fantastic. Best of all, it is minutes from all the highlights of Vancouver. Highly recommend it. However, you do need a rent-a-car to get here.

Room Tip: All rooms looked good. So don't worry about it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eugene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Vancouver
2.5 mi away
Lonsdale Quay Hotel
Lonsdale Quay Hotel
#4 of 10 in North Vancouver
606 reviews
2.4 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
#1 of 10 in North Vancouver
1,420 reviews
4.3 mi away
North Vancouver Hotel
North Vancouver Hotel
#5 of 10 in North Vancouver
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Best Western Capilano Inn & Suites
Best Western Capilano Inn & Suit...
#3 of 10 in North Vancouver
469 reviews
2.4 mi away
Atrium Inn Vancouver
Atrium Inn Vancouver
#59 of 92 in Vancouver
942 reviews
4.5 mi away
Travelodge Vancouver Lions Gate
Travelodge Vancouver Lions Gate
#8 of 10 in North Vancouver
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North Vancouver

Address: 700 Old Lillooet Road, North Vancouver, British Columbia V7J 2H5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > North Vancouver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in North Vancouver
Price Range: $119 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North Vancouver 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning hotel conveniently located off Highway 1. Spacious rooms and suites with features that include microwaves, fridges, free internet access, free parking & bottled water. Great amenities include restaurant, lounge, banquet rooms, indoor pool, fitness centre, hot tub & sauna. Accessible rooms offered.20 min drive to Downtown Vancouver and only 90 min drive from Whistler and minutes from Grouse & Cypress Mountains, Capilano Suspension Bridge, PNE & Deep Cove. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites North Vancouver
Holiday Inn North Vancouver
North Vancouver Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing