We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North Vancouver

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North Vancouver
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in North Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Room was comfortable and quiet. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Pool was small but uncrowded. Onsite restaurant food was good for breakfast. Very close to Lynn Canyon which is an excellent place for hiking with a suspension bridge, pools for wading/swimming and waterfalls -- a great place for kids. WiFi was very slow but free.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dr_Bob3825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    224
    27
    15
    7
See reviews for
226
162
27
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wildomar, California
Level Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel was great. They had an indoor swimming pool and spa, it was close to the things we wanted to visit, and the hotel staff was super. The restaurant and coffee shop were great. We loved the Real Canadian Superstore which was right across the street. You can buy anything you need there: food, clothing, toiletries etc. We went to Grouse Mountain and Horseshoe Bay which are great places to visit.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1virgochk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Pleasant clean family place with good view of Vancouver harbor from higher floor
Arrogant front counter service and lack of clarity on parking spaces
Wi fi speed slow....and carpets worn
Some hi in us have coffee ,tea and water in reception area 24 hrs
This hotel could use this kind of service

Room Tip: Arrogant service as only hi in north Vancouver... So be insistent
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zaher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

We visited Vancouver for the first time during the May Long weekend and stayed at this hotel. We requested for a free room upgrade when we booked for accommodation and we got it too. The full kitchen we got in the room was very helpful.

Room Tip: If you would like to avoid heavy traffic and congestion and wanted to stay a little away from the do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hariprasad R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

I went to Vancouver for a family wedding and we stayed at this Holiday Inn in North Van for the fourth time in 3 years. We stayed for 3 nights and find the staff is always so polite and helpful. I also appreciate the quality of the rooms - clean washrooms and bedding. We had a corner room, with lots of space for 4 people and luggage. Will continue to stay here in future trips. Awesome value - thank you so much!

Room Tip: The pull out bed on the couch is very comfortable. A/C units are powerful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

We were booked into this hotel as part of a sports group that were participating in a national championship in North/West Vancouver. The hotel is situated a little out of town, but is right on a central bus line which will take you just about anywhere you want to go. On the premises there is wonderful, busy sports bar/pub, Seymours, which has good drinkers and huge starters (which could easily be a meal) for quite reasonable prices. We also ate breakfasts at The Pantry - also on the premises, good meals but service is a little slow. Churchills Pub is a small intimate bar, where you can hear yourselves talk,which makes a pleasant change. The hotel also boasts a liquor store, and is a couple of minutes walk from a convenience store and a Superstore, which is great for those on extended stay as we were. We did not avail of the spa, the pool or the sauna/hot tub, but understand those facilities are quite nice. The room was bright, light with a mini fridge and microwave, and was well serviced by housekeeping, who responded to my request for extra hangers, and provided a small vial of dishwashing liquid and cloth without being asked. The front desk is staff are generally helpful but I do have one issue. Because of a change in our busing schedule and sports event banquet and, we asked for a later checkout. Even though we had spent a whole week there, and had eaten and drunk in their establishments every day, they said they were only able to accommodate us for an extra hour and a half. We advised that we needed to stay until 5:00 pm as we had to have access to a shower and somewhere to be able to change our clothes (team members we were travelling with moved their suitcases into our room so that their room would be cleaned) but HI then charged us for a full days rental (albeit at the special block rate the rest of the sports group were paying). This seems to me a bit excessive since they knew our circumstances and that the changes were out of our control.

Room Tip: We were on the front facing the highway which can be noisy if opening the window, but with the windo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CamsNan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Tour-de-Salvagny, Rhone-Alpes, France
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

We stayed 2 nights in North Vancouver, in 3 rooms (family of 11). The 2 Queen rooms are a bit small, difficult to put your suitcases somewhere. We had to put one suitcase on the table, and one on the desk. Very nice bathroom, and the pool was a plus. We had dinner and breakfast twice in the Pantry restaurant, and were very happy with the service and the food. We took the Seabus to vancouver, for a minimal cost. Went to the Lynn Canyon suspension bridge, smaller than Capilano, but for free. Would highly recommend this hotel if you want to visit Vancouver.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank AvdB70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Vancouver
2.4 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
#1 of 10 in North Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,181 reviews
2.5 mi away
Lonsdale Quay Hotel
Lonsdale Quay Hotel
#4 of 10 in North Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
4.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Capilano Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Capilano Inn & Suit...
#3 of 10 in North Vancouver
3.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
North Vancouver Hotel
North Vancouver Hotel
#5 of 10 in North Vancouver
3.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
4.5 mi away
Travelodge Vancouver Lions Gate
Travelodge Vancouver Lions Gate
#9 of 10 in North Vancouver
3.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
2.3 mi away
Atrium Inn Vancouver
Atrium Inn Vancouver
#58 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North Vancouver

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North Vancouver
Address: 700 Old Lillooet Road, North Vancouver, British Columbia V7J 2H5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > North Vancouver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in North Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North Vancouver 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning hotel conveniently located off Highway 1. Spacious rooms and suites with features that include microwaves, fridges, free internet access, free parking & bottled water. Great amenities include restaurant, lounge, banquet rooms, indoor pool, fitness centre, hot tub & sauna. Accessible rooms offered.20 min drive to Downtown Vancouver and only 90 min drive from Whistler and minutes from Grouse & Cypress Mountains, Capilano Suspension Bridge, PNE & Deep Cove. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites North Vancouver
Holiday Inn North Vancouver
North Vancouver Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing