We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$74
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/04/21
Booking.com
$74
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/04/21
Traveluro
$70
View deal
Hotels.com$74
eDreams$74
Destinia.com$75
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (466)
Filter reviews
466 results
Traveler rating
98
191
93
49
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
98
191
93
49
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yogurt free breakfast downtown vancouver gate bridge small kitchenette coffee maker easy access stove
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 466 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2018

We booked this room for a business trip, and here are the comments from the staff member who stayed here, "Had some issues for sure. Lady passed out in front of my door upon arrival, then they partied most the night, some stuff not working in room, lights, hair dryer, microwave...old school rooming for sure". We will not be booking this hotel again.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
Thank K1470RRmichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2018

After we arrived back from the Sunshine Coast we spent 3 nights here and we were quite happy with the suite that had everything that we required and was very central to all of our destinations in North Vancouver. The bed was very comfy and we also had a kitchenette.. I would also like to complement them on their fantastic breakfast as they had everything. (Best Breakfast that we have ever had in a motel) would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Stan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2018

Dear Stan,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2018

Comfortable hotel. Lovely courtyard area to sit and eat a good breakfast Helpful and friendly staff. Nice swimming pool with sun loungers to relax after a busy day. Excellent location with bus stop 2 minute walk away to get you into the city. 5 minute drive away from Capilano.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 1821jt1922
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2018 via mobile

We purchased a room for our son's wedding for six nights. We wanted a kitchenette to save money on eating at restaurants during our son's wedding. We checked in and saw what our kitchenette consisted of. I have seen kitchenettes in tent trailers bigger ! We walked pass a room with a full size fridge and stove and asked the front desk if we could change. We were told no. I said we would pay more for that room and we were told that our room was more expensive. I explained that we were here for six nights and it was our son's wedding and was told sorry but no. The Comfort Inn and Suites has pictures of the rooms with full size kitchenettes but not one picture of what we were given. This hotel claims that it is a family owned company and that they would make sure our stay is a comfortable one. Because of the size of our fridge we found ourselves spending more money in restaurants than been able to prepare meals in our room. Very disappointed !

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank barrys347
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2018

Just wanted to quickly say how nice everyone was at this hotel during my stay. I was recovering from surgery and they totally went out of their way to make my stay great. Shout out to Ajmer - she was fantastic, helpful and very kind. Her whole team was awesome. I will definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank ingridychiquita
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews