We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't expect too much...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn and Suites North Vancouver
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in North Vancouver
Reviewed June 9, 2014

If you're traveling on a budget, this is a good choice. I booked two rooms here June 2014 driving from Seattle to Vancouver. I chose this hotel because it's closer to the adventures North Vancouver has to offer. We arrived around 3:30 pm greeted by a gentleman who readily checked us in. However the first room (the room closest to the office) stunk like somebody smoked there so I requested for another room. The other gentleman who seems to be the manager insisted that the room is okay and it does not stink because he had just been there, he sounds like argumentative but then I made my point that I want another room so he finally gave me another one.

Plus: Bedding is nice and cozy, parking and internet is free (slow, throttled and maximum two devices per room) and continental breakfast is free. Count these savings if you're traveling on a budget!

Cons: Rooms are OLD, don't expect the "suites" to be the real suites because their room kitchen and dining amenities are not really useful. Appliances in the kitchen are ancient. I turned on the electric stove just for the heck of it it started smoke all over.

Another thing you might want to know is the traffic going over the bridge to Vancouver is nasty during rush hour! Also I want to give credit to the employees in the morning shift (Asians) they're very nice.

Room Tip: The rooms farther from the office seems newer than the ones close to the office
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jerome C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (409)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

200 - 206 of 409 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2014

We stayed at the hotel in May. The rooms are great and breakfast is good. The hotel provides fast Internet connection. The laundry machines worked well and are near our rooms. The services were excellent. The hotel is near downtown Vancouver. However, there is the traffic jam during the rush hours on the Lion Gate Bridge.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BangkokSachse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

When it comes to lodging, one always needs to adjust their expectations according to the money spent and the type of property you're visiting.

This is certainly true of this property. It is a slightly aging economy motel with affordable rates (given Vancouver's high prices). Tired and in need of refreshing, my room was smelled old but pleasant enough for an overnight stay.

I might also add that the front desk gentleman (who appeared to be the manager) was too busy counting his room receipts to be friendly or helpful when I arrived a bit early for check in. Later, the general staff was friendly and courteous.

The best thing about this motel is the location in North Vancouver. It is handy to local sights, restaurants and shops -- mostly too far to walk but an easy drive. Even downtown Vancouver is fairly accessible across the beautiful Lion's Gate suspension bridge, but traffic can be a nightmare.

If you're planning a stay in the area, check out the other two or three affordable motels in the neighborhood and stay here if the price is right.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NWbasecamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights at this motel. It was close enough to Vancouver that we could easily drive in for the day. Free parking is also nice. It has exterior corridors so we were able to park right outside our room. The room was a bit on the smaller side for 4 people. The A/C unit was behind a table that we had to move out of the way to use. We also had a bit of a time trying to figure out how the shower worked but once we got it going, plenty of hot water. The room was clean and quiet.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ttrimble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We were here just for a night and it was adequate. The staff were incredibly friendly, the parking was free and right on site. It's in North Vancouver and just minutes away from the Capilano Suspension Bridge Park and several other attractions. It's also very inexpensive. For me, the bed was incredibly uncomfortable...uneven and just not a great night's sleep. It seems to be an older property but very safe and from reading the other reviews, maybe we just had a bad room? Again, it seems to be an older property but the tile and grout in the bathroom was discolored.

We didn't use any of the kitchen during our stay.

Breakfast included all the basics and there's free wifi. Shower water pressure was great for those like me that consider that important.

I wouldn't stay here again because of the bed but all else was fine.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JCAJCrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Clean and confortable, well kept grounds. Friendly staff. Great place to stay if you are on vacations in the Vancouver. Close to Stanley park, Vancouver downtown and cruise ports
Good breakfast and good price.

Room Tip: Before access the front desk, when you are in front of the main office, be aware to choose the rooms...
See more room tips
Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Ronald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyceO, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites North Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2016

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your feedback and value it.

We would like to see you back wih us often. And once again thanks for taking out your valuable time for sharing your thoughts with us.

With best wishes,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

We stayed at Comfort Inn and Suites for a night. We basically just came, checked in and then left early the next morning. I would defiantly recommend this hotel if you are staying for a night and just want to get a good night sleep. Good comfortable beds and quiet rooms. The breakfast buffe was okay, there was all the basic essentials. The price was very cheap!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank viktoria_lundkvist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Vancouver hotels
0 mi away
Best Western Capilano Inn & Suites
Best Western Capilano Inn & Suit...
#3 of 10 in North Vancouver
477 reviews
0.1 mi away
North Vancouver Hotel
North Vancouver Hotel
#5 of 10 in North Vancouver
328 reviews
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North Vancouver
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North...
#2 of 10 in North Vancouver
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Vancouver Lions Gate
Travelodge Vancouver Lions Gate
#8 of 10 in North Vancouver
503 reviews
2 mi away
Lonsdale Quay Hotel
Lonsdale Quay Hotel
#4 of 10 in North Vancouver
614 reviews
2.1 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
#1 of 10 in North Vancouver
1,461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn and Suites North Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn and Suites North Vancouver

Address: 1748 Capilano Rd, North Vancouver, British Columbia V7P 3B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > North Vancouver
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in North Vancouver
Price Range: $56 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn and Suites North Vancouver 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Inn and Suites North Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites North Vancouver Hotel North Vancouver
Comfort Inn North Vancouver
North Vancouver Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing