We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn and Suites North Vancouver
Nearby Hotels
Lonsdale Quay Hotel(North Vancouver)
$226
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $244/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$253
$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
North Vancouver Hotel(North Vancouver)
$165
$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grouse Inn(North Vancouver)
$147
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$309
$264
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$213
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oasis House(North Vancouver)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emperial Suites(North Vancouver)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (418)
Filter reviews
418 results
Traveler rating
84
175
82
48
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
175
82
48
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslions gate bridgestanley parkyogurtincluded in the room ratefree breakfastgrouse mountainfree parkingbudget hotelbreakfast roombus stoplocation is greatwould stay here againthe general managertourist attractionsthe trans canada highwayroom was largeroom was clean and comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
208 - 213 of 418 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We stayed at the hotel in May. The rooms are great and breakfast is good. The hotel provides fast Internet connection. The laundry machines worked well and are near our rooms. The services were excellent. The hotel is near downtown Vancouver. However, there is the traffic jam during the rush hours on the Lion Gate Bridge.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BangkokSachse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

When it comes to lodging, one always needs to adjust their expectations according to the money spent and the type of property you're visiting.

This is certainly true of this property. It is a slightly aging economy motel with affordable rates (given Vancouver's high prices). Tired and in need of refreshing, my room was smelled old but pleasant enough for an overnight stay.

I might also add that the front desk gentleman (who appeared to be the manager) was too busy counting his room receipts to be friendly or helpful when I arrived a bit early for check in. Later, the general staff was friendly and courteous.

The best thing about this motel is the location in North Vancouver. It is handy to local sights, restaurants and shops -- mostly too far to walk but an easy drive. Even downtown Vancouver is fairly accessible across the beautiful Lion's Gate suspension bridge, but traffic can be a nightmare.

If you're planning a stay in the area, check out the other two or three affordable motels in the neighborhood and stay here if the price is right.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NWbasecamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights at this motel. It was close enough to Vancouver that we could easily drive in for the day. Free parking is also nice. It has exterior corridors so we were able to park right outside our room. The room was a bit on the smaller side for 4 people. The A/C unit was behind a table that we had to move out of the way to use. We also had a bit of a time trying to figure out how the shower worked but once we got it going, plenty of hot water. The room was clean and quiet.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ttrimble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We were here just for a night and it was adequate. The staff were incredibly friendly, the parking was free and right on site. It's in North Vancouver and just minutes away from the Capilano Suspension Bridge Park and several other attractions. It's also very inexpensive. For me, the bed was incredibly uncomfortable...uneven and just not a great night's sleep. It seems to be an older property but very safe and from reading the other reviews, maybe we just had a bad room? Again, it seems to be an older property but the tile and grout in the bathroom was discolored.

We didn't use any of the kitchen during our stay.

Breakfast included all the basics and there's free wifi. Shower water pressure was great for those like me that consider that important.

I wouldn't stay here again because of the bed but all else was fine.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JCAJCrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Clean and confortable, well kept grounds. Friendly staff. Great place to stay if you are on vacations in the Vancouver. Close to Stanley park, Vancouver downtown and cruise ports
Good breakfast and good price.

Room Tip: Before access the front desk, when you are in front of the main office, be aware to choose the rooms on the left hand (on the North) those have some new upgrades for the same price
Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Ronald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyceO, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites North Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2016

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your feedback and value it.

We would like to see you back wih us often. And once again thanks for taking out your valuable time for sharing your thoughts with us.

With best wishes,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews