We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (437)
Filter reviews
437 results
Traveler rating
88
180
86
50
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
180
86
50
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffle maker stanley park lions gate bridge yogurt free breakfast grouse mountain included in the room rate downtown vancouver an older property free parking bus stop budget hotel minute drive convenient location tourist attractions small kitchenette across the bridge
Filter
Updating list...
227 - 232 of 437 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights at this motel. It was close enough to Vancouver that we could easily drive in for the day. Free parking is also nice. It has exterior corridors so we were able to park right outside our room. The room was a bit on the smaller side for 4 people. The A/C unit was behind a table that we had to move out of the way to use. We also had a bit of a time trying to figure out how the shower worked but once we got it going, plenty of hot water. The room was clean and quiet.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ttrimble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We were here just for a night and it was adequate. The staff were incredibly friendly, the parking was free and right on site. It's in North Vancouver and just minutes away from the Capilano Suspension Bridge Park and several other attractions. It's also very inexpensive. For me, the bed was incredibly uncomfortable...uneven and just not a great night's sleep. It seems to be an older property but very safe and from reading the other reviews, maybe we just had a bad room? Again, it seems to be an older property but the tile and grout in the bathroom was discolored.

We didn't use any of the kitchen during our stay.

Breakfast included all the basics and there's free wifi. Shower water pressure was great for those like me that consider that important.

I wouldn't stay here again because of the bed but all else was fine.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JCAJCrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Clean and confortable, well kept grounds. Friendly staff. Great place to stay if you are on vacations in the Vancouver. Close to Stanley park, Vancouver downtown and cruise ports
Good breakfast and good price.

Room tip: Before access the front desk, when you are in front of the main office, be aware to choose the rooms on the left hand (on the North) those have some new upgrades for the same price
Date of stay: May 2014
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Ronald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyceO, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2016

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your feedback and value it.

We would like to see you back wih us often. And once again thanks for taking out your valuable time for sharing your thoughts with us.

With best wishes,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

We stayed at Comfort Inn and Suites for a night. We basically just came, checked in and then left early the next morning. I would defiantly recommend this hotel if you are staying for a night and just want to get a good night sleep. Good comfortable beds and quiet rooms. The breakfast buffe was okay, there was all the basic essentials. The price was very cheap!

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank viktoria_lundkvist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

Was very nice rooms great big comfy beds had a pool outside and a nice continental breakfast very clean and sufficient supplies for a night and option to ring for more . Ma you local eateries in the area for walking distance or the bus was a block away . Lots of great sight seeing areas not too far and many ways of transportation available if you don't want to drive .

Date of stay: May 2014
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Angel152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews