We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (432)
Filter reviews
432 results
Traveler rating
86
178
86
49
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
178
86
49
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslions gate bridgestanley parkyogurtgrouse mountainfree breakfastincluded in the room ratefree parkingan older propertybudget hotelbus stopbreakfast roomconvenient locationminute drivethe general managertourist attractionsroom was largethe trans canada highway
Filter
Updating list...
224 - 229 of 432 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Clean and confortable, well kept grounds. Friendly staff. Great place to stay if you are on vacations in the Vancouver. Close to Stanley park, Vancouver downtown and cruise ports
Good breakfast and good price.

Room Tip: Before access the front desk, when you are in front of the main office, be aware to choose the rooms on the left hand (on the North) those have some new upgrades for the same price
Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Ronald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyceO, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites North Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2016

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your feedback and value it.

We would like to see you back wih us often. And once again thanks for taking out your valuable time for sharing your thoughts with us.

With best wishes,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

We stayed at Comfort Inn and Suites for a night. We basically just came, checked in and then left early the next morning. I would defiantly recommend this hotel if you are staying for a night and just want to get a good night sleep. Good comfortable beds and quiet rooms. The breakfast buffe was okay, there was all the basic essentials. The price was very cheap!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank viktoria_lundkvist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

Was very nice rooms great big comfy beds had a pool outside and a nice continental breakfast very clean and sufficient supplies for a night and option to ring for more . Ma you local eateries in the area for walking distance or the bus was a block away . Lots of great sight seeing areas not too far and many ways of transportation available if you don't want to drive .

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
Thank Angel152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We had a one night stop here on our way to Whistler. It was an ideal choice for quickly unloading our gear into our rooms. The basic room was adequate sized and clean. The hotel offers a free continental breakfast. There are a plethora of dining choices nearby including several choices at the nearby Park Royal. There is also a very convenient Whole Foods. The property is super close to the Lions Gate Bridge, Highway 99 and offers quick access to attractions in North and West Vancouver. We would definitely stay here again if we are seeking an accessible and affordable option.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rjc260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night while visiting Vancouver for a Canucks game. Getting into the city for the game was a pretty quick trip from the hotel, and returning afterwards was even faster. Our room, a double queen, was very clean and comfortable. The towels were new and soft, and the bed and pillows were the most comfortable I've ever come across in a hotel. Our night was absolutely quiet. The room temp was easy to regulate, and the shower easy to operate. I drive a large truck, and appreciated that they had parking spots to accommodate it (for free!). The included breakfast was good, and staff were very friendly and nice. All in all, a very restful night, and I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Fleuve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews