We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (432)
Filter reviews
432 results
Traveler rating
86
178
86
49
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
178
86
49
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslions gate bridgestanley parkyogurtgrouse mountainfree breakfastincluded in the room ratefree parkingan older propertybudget hotelbus stopconvenient locationminute drivethe general managertourist attractionsroom was largethe trans canada highwayroom was clean and comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
229 - 234 of 432 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2014

The motel is locating close to Lions Gate Bridge, so you can easily find to get downtowon Vancouver, as well as Park Royal to go Shopping or walk around Ambleside Park. The view of downtown Vancouver from West Vancouver is just brilliant. You will see Vancouver in shape.

There are no convenience stores around where you can buy bus ticket, we had to walk to Capilano mall to buy them. But walking on the street even fun, you can feel very multicultural, but also very western atmosphere, and that explains North Vancouver. It you have a car, it is very easy to travel pretty much all mountains if you go skiing, snowboarding or snow exploring. such as Whistler, Grouse Mountain, Cypress and Mt. Seymour.

We didn't expect any good breakfast but, it was not bad. They had Waffle maker, we had fresh nice waffles.

Room was very clean and so comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank livingonthelotus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

At first glance, this motel is dated and small but we were very comfortable for our two night stay. The rooms have a full kitchen, large updated bathroom with wonderful deep tub, and bedroom with super comfy bed and flatscreen tv. The bed was only a double, not a queen as advertised, but was very comfortable. For $54/night our stay also included a full breakfast with egg and sausage patties, english muffins, toast, waffles, yogurt, danishes, juice, hot chocolate and coffee. I've never scored such a sweet deal on accomodations before:-) This motel is also conveniently located within walking distance of a Panago for latenight snacking and a 5 minute drive away from Capilano Park where there are some amazing views and a variety of hiking trail options. I would definitely stay here again. Also, it was an easy drive to Metrotown, Longsdale Quay, and Coquitlam from this North Vancouver location so don't be afraid to stay a little out of main Vancouver and save big bucks!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Sammyh29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

Our group consisted of 12 athletes and coaches plus 2 family members attending a basketball tournament. One room was upgraded to a two bedroom suite because the room that was assigned was not available at check-in. The breakfast was nice which consisted of the usual toast and muffins, cereal, yogurt, fruit and some hot items like sausages and eggs and a waffle maker. The beds were very comfortable although the rooms are older looking and the furnishing could use some upgrading. We had a broken door knob in one of our bathrooms and immediately after reporting it we were offered to be moved to another room. What we appreciated most about this Comfort Inn was that we were allowed to keep our luggage in the two bedrooms unit until the completion of the basketball tournament. The athletes were able to shower and clean up before we headed to the airport to return home. We left the hotel a good six or seven hours beyond the checkout time. Thank you very much Comfort Inn.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank PGdiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

We had a four day, 8 person, family get-together in Comfort Inn &Suites, 1748 Capilano Rd, North Vancouver BC. Rooms, parking, breakfast, cleanliness, and overall experience was, as expected, nice and acceptable. However, the staff were exceptional and made extra effort to make our experience a pleasant one. That is why I would go back for future stays.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank DariusM567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyceO, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites North Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2016

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your feedback and value it.

We would like to see you back wih us often. And once again thanks for taking out your valuable time for sharing your thoughts with us.

With best wishes,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

We had flat tire and got helped right away from the hotel stuff.

We had two queen beds, lot of rooms, specious with free breakfast. The breakfast is very good for the rate we paid. Very quite room. We all had sound sleep. very close to Stainy park. We enjoyed our staying so much that we stayed one more day!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews