We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn and Suites North Vancouver
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in North Vancouver
Yorba Linda, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Value”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

The room was comfortable, clean (for the most part. I'll get to that.), had a location that made it easy to get around by car, had a kitchenette, and we only paid about $60 a night. It's an older place and a little worn, but it's not like the paint is peeling off the walls or anything. My only complaint is that, When we arrived, there was a sticky stain in the kitchenette from some spilled coffee (I think). I asked twice for it to be cleaned but it never was. I finally cleaned it myself.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank svelteassassin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    153
    72
    41
    22
See reviews for
121
122
30
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shawnigan Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
192 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

This is an older built motel, but clean. If you don't want to spend a large chunk of change and only staying while you shop or visit, this motel would meet your needs. Paint has been applied with modern colour selection but you can hide it is an older motel but the location is great if you have to Visit North Vancouver and return to the ferry.
If you are sports minded it is easy access to the sporting facilities that North Vancouver has to offer and just a skip and jump over the Lions Gate Bridge to downtown Vancouver and English Bay.

Room Tip: If your not fussy and just want to put your head, this motel will do.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FCFireConsulting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Washington
Level Contributor
247 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

This is an acceptably average hotel with nothing outstandingly good or bad.

Good: Quite near the Trans Canada Highway, low price, clean, good breakfast with sufficient variety, pleasant helpful staff, well-equipped room.

On the other hand, it looks like it was built in the 50s or 60s and the room decor is of that era, although clean and in good repair. Also the walls are thin enough that we heard other guests.

The rooms are in three buildings: The one near the road where the office is, and two others further back on the other side of the parking lot. The main building has a courtyard with the exterior hallways facing inward toward it. On the one hand, that arrangement effectively shields the rooms from street noise, but on the other hand noise from within the courtyard ricochets back and forth. A pond and greenery make the courtyard attractive.

All in all, it's a reasonable place to stay and we have no regrets, especially considering the price.

Room Tip: Second floor in the building farthest from the street should be quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 828TJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williams Lake, Canada
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

My mother reserved this hotel for us using her credit card & we asked whether we could pay using a prepaid credit card or cash deposit and the Choices hotel booking told us yes we showed up at the hotel in the evening after 8 hours of driving with a 12 yr old, 6 yr old & 1 yr old and were told we could not stay without a credit card in our name. So at 8pm at night we had to drive around to find a new hotel to stay at! Crappy front desk attendant and manager! If they were looking to provide good service they might have made an exception considering we were told we could stay by the main Choices Reservations Phone number.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wgordon7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these North Vancouver hotels

Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

We booked via a booking website and usually get crappy service at hotels when we do this. This was not the case here!

When checking in we were asked which floor we prefer (even though I see we had already been assigned to a room). When we said first floor he changed it, and then upgraded us to a king suite with kitchenette in the couryard.

The room didn't smell, the furniture was fairly modern and the room was huge. The King bed was comfy.

We were mostly happy with the breakfast as well!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

We did a little getaway to the city and were very pleased with this motel. Older but very clean and a nice breakfast included. We went early October and enjoyed soaking in the outdoor hot tub. Staff was friendly. Location was great for our needs, close to Ambleside Park with a lovely sea walk.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Charleyhorses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sechelt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

I booked this motel for 3 nights while my husband was having hip surgery at Lionsgate hospital.I was given a room off the court yard that had a kitchenette and seating area with a couch so was very comfortable and the bed was very comfortable as well.Breakfast was included and had a very good selection including a waffle maker,eggs and sausage patties.The staff were very pleasant and welcoming we will definitely stay here again.I would also like to say the hospital is only a 15 minute bus ride from the motel so very handy.

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Louise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Vancouver hotels
0.1 mi away
North Vancouver Hotel
North Vancouver Hotel
#5 of 10 in North Vancouver
3.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
0.0 mi away
Best Western Capilano Inn & Suites
Best Western Capilano Inn & Suit...
#3 of 10 in North Vancouver
3.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North Vancouver
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North...
#2 of 10 in North Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Vancouver Lions Gate
Travelodge Vancouver Lions Gate
#9 of 10 in North Vancouver
3.0 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
2.1 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
#1 of 10 in North Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,195 reviews
2.0 mi away
Lonsdale Quay Hotel
Lonsdale Quay Hotel
#4 of 10 in North Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn and Suites North Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn and Suites North Vancouver

Property: Comfort Inn and Suites North Vancouver
Address: 1748 Capilano Rd, North Vancouver, British Columbia V7P 3B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > North Vancouver
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in North Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn and Suites North Vancouver 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn and Suites North Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites North Vancouver Hotel North Vancouver
Comfort Inn North Vancouver
North Vancouver Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing