We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Deal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn and Suites North Vancouver
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in North Vancouver
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed two night it is not by any places to eat but the busline is close so that is nice.
We had two queens that were comfortabel and it was nice to be able to open the windows for fresh air.
The front desk was helpful I would recommend if on a budget it is a good deal.
It was also nice to have free parking:)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ISLANDGIRL3013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (409)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

242 - 248 of 409 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2013

very good value for money in Vancouver
good location, very close to lions gate bridge north side entrance, easy to get to downtown
rooms correctly furnished, quiet
free car park
free breakfast
breakfast area a bit too small, maybe a concern when customers stay too long time

Room Tip: first floor rooms in the corner of the building are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

The hotel is in a great location at a reasonable cost. Convenient to bus service, popular attractions and good restaurants. Front desk gladly changed money and provided directions for us. We arrived early. The staff provided a secure place for our luggage while we visited a nearby attraction. We were accommodated when there was a need for a ground level room. The hot tub and pool were welcome additions. The air conditioner was hard to figure out

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Everything was great! No issues, will stay here again! Perfect hotel while in Vancouver.
Everything was great! No issues, will stay here again! Perfect hotel while in Vancouver.
Everything was great! No issues, will stay here again! Perfect hotel while in Vancouver.
Everything was great! No issues, will stay here again! Perfect hotel while in Vancouver.
Everything was great! No issues, will stay here again! Perfect hotel while in Vancouver.

Room Tip: Everything is around the hotel. Downtown is a short drive away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jvan34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We were recommended this hotel by a friend, Were impressed with its cleanliness, closeness to all the local sites and even public transit. Good nights rest with complimentary breakfast and we were off to enjoy the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank antonia n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Clean and well-equipped in all the ways that count. Wear and tear shows in some spots where it doesn’t matter so much, such as inside a few cupboards and drawers. Friendly service. The compact kitchenette in the suite has all the basic equipment you might need.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank Mephyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We booked this hotel using our points and were pleasantly surprised. Though we knew going in that the hotel would be a bit older, it is clean and very friendly. The city busses are right outside the door so you can hop on a bus to go into Vancouver for $2.75. The public transportation is so good here, you don't even need to rent a car. The best part about this hotel, though was the friendly and knowledgeable staff. I felt like we had our own concierge service! The listened to what we were looking to do and guided us in the direction based on our interest and wallet size. I'd recommend anyone looking for an excellent value away from the hustle and bustle of the downtown area that this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindeejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Vancouver hotels
0 mi away
Best Western Capilano Inn & Suites
Best Western Capilano Inn & Suit...
#3 of 10 in North Vancouver
477 reviews
0.1 mi away
North Vancouver Hotel
North Vancouver Hotel
#5 of 10 in North Vancouver
328 reviews
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North Vancouver
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North...
#2 of 10 in North Vancouver
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Vancouver Lions Gate
Travelodge Vancouver Lions Gate
#8 of 10 in North Vancouver
503 reviews
2 mi away
Lonsdale Quay Hotel
Lonsdale Quay Hotel
#4 of 10 in North Vancouver
614 reviews
2.1 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
#1 of 10 in North Vancouver
1,461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn and Suites North Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn and Suites North Vancouver

Address: 1748 Capilano Rd, North Vancouver, British Columbia V7P 3B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > North Vancouver
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in North Vancouver
Price Range: $56 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn and Suites North Vancouver 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Inn and Suites North Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites North Vancouver Hotel North Vancouver
Comfort Inn North Vancouver
North Vancouver Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing