We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Clean, convenient, friendly, well-equipped” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn and Suites North Vancouver

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn and Suites North Vancouver
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in North Vancouver
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean, convenient, friendly, well-equipped”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Clean and well-equipped in all the ways that count. Wear and tear shows in some spots where it doesn’t matter so much, such as inside a few cupboards and drawers. Friendly service. The compact kitchenette in the suite has all the basic equipment you might need.

Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Mephyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    139
    61
    38
    20
See reviews for
111
111
27
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Woodlands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We booked this hotel using our points and were pleasantly surprised. Though we knew going in that the hotel would be a bit older, it is clean and very friendly. The city busses are right outside the door so you can hop on a bus to go into Vancouver for $2.75. The public transportation is so good here, you don't even need to rent a car. The best part about this hotel, though was the friendly and knowledgeable staff. I felt like we had our own concierge service! The listened to what we were looking to do and guided us in the direction based on our interest and wallet size. I'd recommend anyone looking for an excellent value away from the hustle and bustle of the downtown area that this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lindeejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ottawa
Level Contributor
427 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

OK room, clean, recently renovated except for fridge which was in pretty bad shape. Windows at both ends of our unit. Quiet (facing courtyard). Courtyard was used by smokers, which was not very inviting. Breakfast was OK: good pastries and bran muffins, waffles. Wifi reception was poor.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sycha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Oswego
Level Contributor
85 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

If you are looking for a comfortable place close to the Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain area, this is a perfect choice. I had my own suite with a bedroom and living room and it came with breakfast. What made this place really stand out though was the service! Gregg at the front desk was very friendly and helpful -- and I noticed that he had a way of befriending everybody who walked through the door. He even helped me order in a pizza, and gave me great directions to my next destination.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JGFrankPortland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Stayed in this hotel with a girls soccer team. Rooms were clean; very helpful staff; good complimentary breakfast to start the day. Restaurants within walking distance. The rooms were a little small for 4 players with all their luggage, but the girls managedThanks

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuautitlán Izcalli, Mexico, Mexico
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

I have been in this hotel a couple of times and even though it is not luxurious or fancy, it fits very well the purpose of providing a comfortable place to stay. All personnel is really friendly and helpful in true Canadian fashion, must specially mention Eri in the front desk; they make you feel at home. Rooms have a small kitchen with stove, fridge, microwave and sink as well as cuttlery so you could prepare your own food there. There is space for the luggage although relatively small. Everything is very clean. I found the beds and pillows to be exceptionally comfortable and there is a TV with cable as well as wifi. There is a bus stop just outside the door and you can walk to some restaurants not too far away, a little more walking can take you to some malls, or Stanley Park. Breakfast perhaps is the weakest point: not bad but exactly the same every day so after three days you start longing for something else.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marco P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Main Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

I strongly recommend this property for a night or two if you are in need of a safe, affordable place to stay while in Vancouver. Located on the North Shore it is perfect for capturing those great attractions on that side of the city. Places like the Suspension Bridge, Grouse Mtn and the highway to Whistler are just a stones throw away. The staff were pleasant and the rooms well appointed and clean. Breakfast is included and was a great continental selection. The TV was a modern flat screen and there are numerous shops and restaurants just a 5 minute drive up Capilano Road in Edgemont Village. (For some of Vancouver's BEST coffee, visit Delany's in the Village)....this spot is great!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Grant T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Vancouver
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North Vancouver
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North...
#2 of 10 in North Vancouver
4.5 of 5 stars 456 reviews
0.1 mi away
North Vancouver Hotel
North Vancouver Hotel
#5 of 10 in North Vancouver
3.5 of 5 stars 248 reviews
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Capilano Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Capilano Inn & Suit...
#4 of 10 in North Vancouver
3.5 of 5 stars 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Vancouver Lions Gate
Travelodge Vancouver Lions Gate
#9 of 10 in North Vancouver
3.0 of 5 stars 387 reviews
2.0 mi away
Lonsdale Quay Hotel
Lonsdale Quay Hotel
#3 of 10 in North Vancouver
4.0 of 5 stars 490 reviews
2.1 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
#1 of 10 in North Vancouver
4.5 of 5 stars 1,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn and Suites North Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn and Suites North Vancouver

Property: Comfort Inn and Suites North Vancouver
Address: 1748 Capilano Road, North Vancouver, British Columbia V7P 3B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > North Vancouver
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in North Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn and Suites North Vancouver 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Choice Canada, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn and Suites North Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites North Vancouver Hotel North Vancouver
Comfort Inn North Vancouver
North Vancouver Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing