We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you want the tiniest bit of luxury - forget about it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Capilano Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in North Vancouver
Kamloops, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If you want the tiniest bit of luxury - forget about it!”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

This motel is very average and way too close to a very noisy intersection of Capilano Road and Marine Drive. The lobby was nice enough and staff were very helpful. The individual rooms were spare and bathroom needs updating. The in room coffee was disappointing: weak and cheap. The entire place looks like it's been there forever and when they updated the lobby they didn't carry this over into the rooms. Good value for the money as we only paid $85 a night and close to everything fun in Vancouver. The motel was also very clean and bed was comfy. If you're staying for a short time and really don't care stay here. If you're counting on the tiniest bit of luxury - forget it with this place.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Elisabeth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    157
    98
    26
    13
See reviews for
140
122
22
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Visited North Vancouver for a funeral, which is not a pleasant experience to start with. This hotel was clean, tidy, and the room was very comfortable. Most of the hotels on Capilano Rd. include breakfast, but this one does not, although the price is about the same.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerose, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

|Clean and comfortable. Not large rooms, but the beds were comfortable. Not quite what we are used to for a Best Western but for the location and the price it was good. The only issue we had was the bathroom, it was very tiny, just the tub/shower and toilet crammed into a closet sized room with out any heat.
Oh, and we were given a card for the onsite/attached to the office "Dutch Pancake House", which the restaurant knew nothing about. The meal and service were good, so not a big deal.

The location is very convenient, we were coming in from Naniamo on Van Island on the last ferry and it was only 11 kms from the terminal, and easy access from the hwy, also great quick access to downtown Vancouver in the morning.

Room Tip: 2 story motel style Parking is plentiful, at your door Good location with easy access to Downtown...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Remember to check this place out on your next trip if you are on a budget. The location and proximity to downtown was great. I encourage every one to try it out. We will definitely be returning to this location in the near future. If you go there and your experience is different please let me know. But I highly recommend this place. Thank you.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Geoffrey O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

The room was small and comfortably appointed, and the bathroom was bright and spotless. The bed was very comfortable. However, the walls are paper thin. You can hear the conversations in the next room. Good for a short budget stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank cfieldguide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
100 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

If you have a car, this is a good option in the expensive Vancouver. The hotel has a great value for what they offer. The room is clean and big and you can park your car (without any cost) near the room (covered area). There isn't elevator, but it's only one floor. There is a bus stop right in front of the hotel. I would stay there again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cassi82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these North Vancouver hotels

quesnel, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 8, 2013

This hotel was well worth the money. Good location and clean. The staff was very helpful and seemed to care. Parking was free and the location was very convenient. I would recomend it to anyone and would definately stay there again. My only complaint was the internet. You had to constantly re sign in because it kept timing out.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Fred P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Vancouver
0.1 mi away
North Vancouver Hotel
North Vancouver Hotel
#5 of 10 in North Vancouver
305 reviews
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North Vancouver
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North...
#2 of 10 in North Vancouver
643 reviews
2.0 mi away
Lonsdale Quay Hotel
Lonsdale Quay Hotel
#4 of 10 in North Vancouver
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Vancouver Lions Gate
Travelodge Vancouver Lions Gate
#9 of 10 in North Vancouver
458 reviews
2.2 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
#1 of 10 in North Vancouver
1,236 reviews
4.6 mi away
Atrium Inn Vancouver
Atrium Inn Vancouver
#57 of 90 in Vancouver
839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Capilano Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Capilano Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Capilano Inn & Suites
Address: 1634 Capilano Road, North Vancouver, British Columbia V7P 3B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > North Vancouver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in North Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Capilano Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only 4km from Downtown Vancouver, we are within easy access to many, restaurants, shopping and recreation areas. This core Best Western offers comfortable updated rooms and suites with kitchenettes. All rooms include amenities such as coffee makers (Tea & Coffee provided), Iron & Ironing board, Hairdryer, Free Parking and Internet Access (wireless). On site is an outdoor heated pool (open May- October), guest laundry and De Dutch coffee shop that is open for breakfast and lunch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Best Western, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Capilano Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Capilano Inn And Suites
Best Western Capilano Hotel North Vancouver
Best Western North Vancouver
North Vancouver Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing