We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Capilano Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in North Vancouver
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable”
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

This was a nice hotel to stay at. Front staff was polite and the rooms were clean and had lots of room. The pool was a nice touch. It was also a short distance to Stanley park. I would stay here again

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tamara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    157
    98
    26
    13
See reviews for
140
122
22
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ontario
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here with friends enroute to Whistler. The rooms were spacious and clean. Beds very comfortable. The front counter staff very cheerful and accommodating. We spent the day at the Capilano Suspension bridge so the spot was perfect!
Good value for the money.
The bathroom appears to have been recently renovation. Lots of room to move around in for 2 people.
Would recommend.
There is a restaurant attached but we did not eat there as we found it was over priced for breakfast.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank ladygolferontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We were hoping for a place with free breakfast, but couldn't find one. This place is a little on the old side, but was clean and comfortable. The doors lead to outdoor balconies, but we were able to get fresh air, which was nice. The swimming pool was outdoor, but it was really warm (it was kind of a cold day). The kids had a good time in it. We read the reviews and stayed away from the pancake restaurant (over-priced and not that great). We went to Tom Horton's (sorry if I got the name wrong) up the street for a very decently priced breakfast of egg sandwiches, donuts, and beverages. McDonalds isn't too far either. The weight room is off-site, but my husband used it once and said it was really good. The folks at the hotel were extremely helpful with advice about the area and places to eat. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank As4ourhaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
106 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

my parents and i spent 1 night there. and it was HORRIBLE!

the Bathtub didn't drain. and the sink was chipped.

there was no microwave or fridge in the room and was on my printed itinerary from best western. i was told "we're sold out" i didnt even get a sorry.

we asked for a rollaway and it didnt have a blanket. when i asked for a blanket i was told to come to the front desk and get it.

the staff at checkout was better. def not worth the price.

Room Tip: make sure the bathtub drains before you get into the shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank afshan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these North Vancouver hotels

British Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Upon arriving to the hotel and checking into our room, Michelle, the front desk employee was very rude in demanding that we did not have the proper paperwork. Regardless of the nature of the paperwork, she was not pleasant to deal with in the way she went about the matter and spoke much too loudly for how close we were standing.

I can only say I enjoyed my stay at this hotel (motel?) because there were so many faults to laugh at. I wish I could say the hotel was clean but after finding a slice of dried apple behind the nightstand, and washing my face with a towel that smelled like a cigarette smoke-filled bowling alley, our room left much to be desired. As for the smell of the room itself, it was initially an overpowering mix of old carpet and nilodor air-freshener.

Upon opening the window in the cupboard-sized bathroom, it literally fell out of its track and became jammed. We almost thought we weren't going to able to close it. Thankfully we did; otherwise we would have had the fortune of falling asleep to the sound of drunk teenagers dealing drugs behind the adjacent convenience store directly outside our window.

Could we open the large front windows? Sure we could. Could we keep out bugs? Nope. None of the windows had screens. I hope everyone likes pillows; our two-bed room had nine! However, you might need that many pillows to drown out the vehicle noise coming from the road.

In summary, this hotel looks like a old motel, was much too expensive, deviated from the quality usually associated with Best Western, and I would have much preferred to stay in another hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelboy9976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

My wife and I stay in Best Westerns on a pretty regular basis in both Canada and the U.S. and have done so for many years. Last month, on April 20, we had occasion to overnight in North Vancouver and chose the Best Western Capilano Inn & Suites. We had booked our Unit over the telephone with the General Manager, Zahir, the afternoon before we were due to arrive. Zahir was unbelievably cordial and helpful and promised us a quiet upstairs room which I had requested and which he delivered on. The Hotel is in a great location, our Room was spotless and, although we did not have time to enjoy the Restaurant, it looked suberb. Although this is not a new Hotel, it is well kept throughout and WE WILL RETURN - Peter & Ann.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 252Peter252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
275 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

At different times I must stay on the road. I've found the Best Western has become my second home. Staff has been great. Real accommodating. Each Best Western I've stayed at all have something different in features. I've stated in both the US and Canada and have it the best value for the dollar. I will be back to stay again in July.
Thank You Best Western.
Jeff Martin

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Vancouver
0.1 mi away
North Vancouver Hotel
North Vancouver Hotel
#5 of 10 in North Vancouver
305 reviews
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North Vancouver
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North...
#2 of 10 in North Vancouver
643 reviews
2.0 mi away
Lonsdale Quay Hotel
Lonsdale Quay Hotel
#4 of 10 in North Vancouver
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Vancouver Lions Gate
Travelodge Vancouver Lions Gate
#9 of 10 in North Vancouver
458 reviews
2.2 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
#1 of 10 in North Vancouver
1,236 reviews
4.6 mi away
Atrium Inn Vancouver
Atrium Inn Vancouver
#57 of 90 in Vancouver
839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Capilano Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Capilano Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Capilano Inn & Suites
Address: 1634 Capilano Road, North Vancouver, British Columbia V7P 3B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > North Vancouver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in North Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Capilano Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only 4km from Downtown Vancouver, we are within easy access to many, restaurants, shopping and recreation areas. This core Best Western offers comfortable updated rooms and suites with kitchenettes. All rooms include amenities such as coffee makers (Tea & Coffee provided), Iron & Ironing board, Hairdryer, Free Parking and Internet Access (wireless). On site is an outdoor heated pool (open May- October), guest laundry and De Dutch coffee shop that is open for breakfast and lunch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Capilano Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Capilano Inn And Suites
Best Western Capilano Hotel North Vancouver
Best Western North Vancouver
North Vancouver Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing