We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HIGHLY RECOMMEND!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
North Vancouver Hotel
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in North Vancouver
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“HIGHLY RECOMMEND!”
Reviewed May 23, 2014

After a horrible experience at the Grouse Inn down the street, we were moved here, and honestly, I was so happy we moved here! The rooms were very nice and clean, staff was very friendly, and the hot breakfast buffet was AMAZING! I would go back just to eat there haha! The bed I stayed in was VERY comfortable, and the bathroom was nicely done with tile floor and granite counters. The pool was an awesome bonus, it was nice to sit and relax and swim after a long day on the town. I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chelsie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven C, General Manager at North Vancouver Hotel, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Guest Chelsie,

Thank you for your kind words! We at North Vancouver Hotel pride ourselves in being one of the best hotels in North Vancouver and we hope that you will come visit us again next time!

Cheers,

Steven
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    123
    77
    20
    23
See reviews for
114
100
19
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Comox, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014

We didn't need anything fancy, just a place to stay while in North Vancouver for a dance competition. This hotel was clean, comfortable and very reasonably priced. The staff were friendly and the location is great! A very pleasant stay!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aprilkh23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven C, Manager at North Vancouver Hotel, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Guest (Aprilkh23),

Thank you for your review of our hotel. The staff are always happy to hear of good remarks and have enjoyed hosting you! We are extremely appreciative of the feedback of our customers and we look forward to hosting you again upon your next visit.

yours in hospitality,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for three days the staff were great the room was tidied and bed was made daily and it was quiet. Great location and only a short bus ride to Grouse Mountain and Capilano suspension bridge. Breakfast was a little average but it's eatable all in all we would go back anytime.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven C, Manager at North Vancouver Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Keith,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. North Vancouver’s Hotel convenient location and friendly staff is just one of the many aspects that draw travelers to our hotel. We are happy that you found your stay at our hotel comfortable and pleasant. We are glad that your visit to Vancouver was a memorable one and we are part of that special memory. Looking forward to your next stay with us soon!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

My wife and I stayed very recently at the hotel for 14 nights. The staff were excellent but the hotel itself was only average and noisy. The hotel rooms were quite comfortable and clean, but as a visitor from the UK I found no kettle for making tea and telephone as neither of our mobile phones work in Canada!. The hotel broucher states 'Free' Continential Breakfast' but at $5 a time, how can it me free? The outside of the hotel needed quite a bit of TLC as the paint work was very drab. A lick of paint would bring the hotel to life, which the staff did.

Room Tip: Make sure what it says on the broucher is actually what you will be getting for your Cdn$.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Superams01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven C, Manager at North Vancouver Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Guest (Superams01),

Thank you for your comments! We are happy to hear that our staff could provide you and your family with excellent and efficient service. The staff here at North Vancouver Hotel pride themselves in providing all of our guests with a comfortable stay. They are always happy to hear from guests who recognize their efforts. We look forward to hosting you and your family during your next visit!

We asked and we listened. Our rooms do come with full hot breakfast in the morning if you book with the hotel directly. Some online travel agencies and websites have the option of no breakfast for a cheaper price. We like to provide options to accommodate different traveler needs. If you would like breakfast included, please choose to book with us directly or choose the right option when booking online to avoid disappoint.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I found the "hotel" to be more of a motel-style with the leasing, dining, and conference room area in a separate building. I did find the staff to be quite pleasant. Room was comfortable but nothing really special. The best part of the hotel by far was the free breakfast, which was a buffet-style setup for a few hours each morning. However, the rooms got crowded quite easily but the food kept coming from the staff.

I got a great deal on the room as I was there for a wedding (clearly the highlight of the weekend!) but I probably would not stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: rooms are either upstairs or ground level
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank curlysue41382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven C, Manager at North Vancouver Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments. We are glad to hear that you found our staff pleasant and our room comfortable. Our hot breakfast is often a favorite with our guests. We are an honest, simple establishment who strives to offer clean, comfortable rooms and helpful, friendly service that efficiently meets our guest’s needs. Thank you again for your response and we hope you will stay with us again soon.

yours in hospitality,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We are selling our house and already have moved to Victoria. But our Doctor, hairdresser (very important!) and friends are still here. So...we have needed, and will be needing a place to make our home when we come back here for visits. I had looked at other hotels here in North Vancouver but they were considerably more expensive. The rooms are very clean and well appointed. The beds are exceptionally comfortable. And the people that work here are so helpful and friendly.
Another point....if at some time we have to bring our dogs...they can accommodate that. And...if we want to just whip up our own food, they have cute little more than adequate kitchenettes. It just feels good here.

Room Tip: We ask for a ground level. No noise from above and a lot easier for unloading!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven C, Manager at North Vancouver Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your great review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoy staying with us. We are proud to be your home away from home, and we look forward to continuing to offer you clean, comfortable accommodation, and helpful and friendly service. We look forwarding to seeing you again soon!

yours in hospitality,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Had seen this place on booking.com with price around $75. When arrived to ask price ans see roon were told $95 plus tax.. We advised to expensive and went to wal away when they said they could do for $75!! We viewed a low level room, looked very clean. Agreed price and decided on upper floor. Shower / bath dated unlike renovated lower level. Very comfy bed but had very noisy neighbours through the night. Breakfast was certainly one of the better ones provided although seating/ table arrangements are alittle odd. Would consider staying again because it was so clean and reasonable sized room.

Room Tip: Hard call, we went for upper level in the hope of a quieter experience but sound proofing wasn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven C, Manager at North Vancouver Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments. We are glad to hear you found are rooms clean and comfortable and our hot breakfast to your liking. We hope you will stay with us again in future.

yours truly,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Vancouver
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North Vancouver
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North...
#2 of 10 in North Vancouver
671 reviews
2.0 mi away
Lonsdale Quay Hotel
Lonsdale Quay Hotel
#4 of 10 in North Vancouver
577 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Capilano Inn & Suites
Best Western Capilano Inn & Suit...
#3 of 10 in North Vancouver
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Vancouver Lions Gate
Travelodge Vancouver Lions Gate
#8 of 10 in North Vancouver
462 reviews
2.1 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
#1 of 10 in North Vancouver
1,281 reviews
4.6 mi away
Atrium Inn Vancouver
Atrium Inn Vancouver
#58 of 92 in Vancouver
864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Vancouver Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Vancouver Hotel

Property: North Vancouver Hotel
Address: 1800 Capilano Rd, North Vancouver, British Columbia V7P 3B6, Canada (Formerly Ramada Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > North Vancouver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in North Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — North Vancouver Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the foot of Vancouver's Grouse Mountain, home of the 2010 Winter Olympics, North Vancouver Hotel ranks among the best boutique hotels in Vancouver and was recently voted the People's Choice Hotel by readers of local publication North Shore News. The staff at our newly renovated and affordable pet friendly hotel in North Vancouver provides a luxurious and comfortable stay. Our hotel in North Vancouver features certain room types equipped with partial or full kitchens, ideal for your prolonged Vancouver accommodation. Unlike hotels in downtown Vancouver, we feature many complimentary amenities, including complimentary hot breakfast, as well as free parking, local calls, WiFi Internet and seasonal pool access. The North Vancouver Hotel is located within minutes of various Vancouver tourist attractions such as Stanley Park, Capilano Suspension Bridge and Downtown Vancouver, as well as exceptional dinning and shopping. We offer special packages, including Snowshoe Package or Ski Package for the winter season and Cruise Packages from May until October. We have both Canadian and International guests coming to stay in our hotel in North Vancouver. Book now at one of the boutique hotels in Vancouver. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your North Vancouver Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing