We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fair deal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
North Vancouver Hotel
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in North Vancouver
Reviewed October 5, 2013

If you need to stay over for a night or two, this place is certainly decent value compared to other Vancouver hotels.
Definitely a motel feel, especially with the rooms, where the only view is the car park. But they are clean and well equipped and the bathroom is roomy enough. They make a good effort with their free hot breakfast buffet and there is free internet on the computers in the lobby. Staff were friendly and efficient. Nothing fancy but happy to say nothing to complain about, either.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KenJennings1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven C, Manager at North Vancouver Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Guest,


Thank you for your response. We are glad you found the North Vancouver Hotel to be of good value. We take pride in offering clean and comfortable rooms for our guests. Though we are a simple establishment we always provide our guests with everything they need, including free Wireless Internet and complimentary hot breakfast. Our staff takes pride in offering friendly and efficient service, and they are always pleased to hear that our guests appreciate their efforts. Thank you for your comments, we look forward to your next stay with us soon!

best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (325)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 325 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2013

Our Hotel room was robbed. No force entry, someone with a key gained access to our room during the day. The room was undisturbed, the maid had cleaned the room, and three iPads were stolen from three different hidden locations with in our room. RCMP filed a report, hotel management claimed insurance will cover the stolen items, but we continue to get the run around. Our requests for updates and the progress of the reimbursement for the stolen items are ignored from the insurance broker, the insurance company and hotel management. The whole incident has been very upsetting to my wife and children, especially since there is no resolution.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Drew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven C, Manager at North Vancouver Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

We apologize for any inconveniences in regard to this matter. We have never had an incident like this in our seven years of business and we have given all the information we can to the RCMP and the insurance company in cooperation with every request. Like you and your family, we are waiting for answers. We have asked the insurance company to do everything they can to resolve this matter quickly and diligently. Unfortunately, at this time there is nothing more we can do. Again, we apologize for any distress the incident may have caused, and the issue will continue to be dealt with according to policy and as cooperatively as possible.

sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I was concerned before arriving, considering some of the reviews regarding mainly cleanliness and noise, but have an agreeable surprise. Rooms were pretty clean, although mine had a very strong smell of cleaning chemicals, but nothing major (the other one occupied by a family member was perfect). Once inside the room, didn't hear any noises from the road. The staff was very friendly and helpful. And the breakfast was better than I expected.

If you are looking for a simple but honest place to stay, I can definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: I'd say that further from the road is probably better. Also upstairs will give you more privacy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajarantes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven C, Manager at North Vancouver Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your response. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us! It is our goal to always provide clean, comfortable rooms and friendly and helpful staff. We are honest and simple at heart and are glad that we could meet your needs. Thanks again for your comments, and we hope you will stay with us again in future.

yours in hospitality,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I am staying due to my job around 150 nights abroad each year since more than 10 years but this hotel was the worst in my entire life. The room and especially the bath were dirty! Hair and finger nails around and no chance to get it cleaned up! I spoke 4 times to the front desk and the manager and they checked the room 3 times and said it will be cleaned up but nothing at all happened...
The bad thing was that I had to pay in advance (otel.com) and was not able to move out the room was absolutely inacceptable but we had to stay with it.
Never again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank D0wJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven C, Manager at North Vancouver Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. Fortunately, I think you must have the wrong hotel, as we, the North Vancouver Hotel, have only signed up with otel.com as of November 5th, 2013, so it is not possible that you booked with that site at the date that this review was written. If there has been some other form of miscommunication please email us at marketing@northvancouverhotel.ca and let us know, and we will be happy to address it.

sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

She's an oldie, but a goodie. The place was clean and well presented and the staff were most helpful. It is an older style Hotel that is in a good location and if you don't have any delusions of grandeur, then you will have a comfortable and well priced stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bimroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven C, Manager at North Vancouver Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We take pride in offering respectable and clean rooms, and helpful and friendly service. We have an older building but adjustments and renovations are in the plans for our future. Thanks again for your review and we hope you will stay with us again soon!


sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Having never stayed at a Travelodge, we were pleasantly surprised and pleased with the accommodations. Despite the convenient but very busy location, the area was nice and quiet. If you're looking for a decent, quiet room, this motel offering comfortable accommodations. Earl's Restaurant is right next door and serves very good food.

Room Tip: If you have a lot of luggage, stay on the first floor. No elevator on premise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven C, Manager at North Vancouver Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for the lovely review. Unfortunately, this is not the Travelodge Trip Advisor page. We will certainly pass on the message to our fellow industry member and I am sure they will be delighted to hear the comment. We do hope you will try us at the North Vancouver Hotel the next time you are in Vancouver.

Yours in hospitality,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stayed here for 2 night before our cruise to Alaska. The room was spacious and comfortable, dining was close by and it was pretty quite. There is a great Sushi place up the road and their prices are quite the deal !

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven C, Manager at North Vancouver Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your response. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We do have a lot of great food places and attractions near our convenient location. Thanks again for your feedback; we look forward to having you stay with us again in future.

best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Vancouver
Best Western Capilano Inn & Suit...
#3 of 10 in North Vancouver
461 reviews
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North...
#2 of 10 in North Vancouver
742 reviews
Lonsdale Quay Hotel
#4 of 10 in North Vancouver
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Travelodge Vancouver Lions Gate
#8 of 10 in North Vancouver
492 reviews
Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
#1 of 10 in North Vancouver
1,414 reviews
Gastown
Patricia Hotel
Patricia Hotel
#78 of 92 in Vancouver
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Vancouver Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Vancouver Hotel

Address: 1800 Capilano Rd, North Vancouver, British Columbia V7P 3B6, Canada (Formerly Ramada Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > North Vancouver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in North Vancouver
Price Range: $63 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — North Vancouver Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the foot of Vancouver's Grouse Mountain, home of the 2010 Winter Olympics, North Vancouver Hotel ranks among the best boutique hotels in Vancouver and was recently voted the People's Choice Hotel by readers of local publication North Shore News. The staff at our newly renovated and affordable pet friendly hotel in North Vancouver provides a luxurious and comfortable stay. Our hotel in North Vancouver features certain room types equipped with partial or full kitchens, ideal for your prolonged Vancouver accommodation. Unlike hotels in downtown Vancouver, we feature many complimentary amenities, including complimentary hot breakfast, as well as free parking, local calls, WiFi Internet and seasonal pool access. The North Vancouver Hotel is located within minutes of various Vancouver tourist attractions such as Stanley Park, Capilano Suspension Bridge and Downtown Vancouver, as well as exceptional dinning and shopping. We offer special packages, including Snowshoe Package or Ski Package for the winter season and Cruise Packages from May until October. We have both Canadian and International guests coming to stay in our hotel in North Vancouver. Book now at one of the boutique hotels in Vancouver. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your North Vancouver Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing