We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous view, sophisticated design, excellent service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in North Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Kingston, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous view, sophisticated design, excellent service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2010

Great to stay so near to downtown (12 minutes by Sea Bus) but have fresh harbour breezes and unhurried pace of Lonsdale Quay. Lovely room, very comfortable king bed and many extra details that made our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann15_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    841
    281
    47
    18
    8
See reviews for
299
488
72
213
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (375)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2010

My husband and I stayed here for our wedding night. We wanted to stay close to our home on the North Shore, and this hotel provided some of the elegant standards we might find in a upscale downtown hotel. Very classy furnishings, nice bathroom, very cozy and comfortable bed!

Positives: great location in lower Lonsdale, comfortable room, soaker tub and large shower head (rain style), Aveda toiletries, in-room robes, coffee maker and mini-fridge, and quick breakfast room service (although could have used less vinegar to cook our eggs benedicts)

Negatives: found a hair in the bathtub (gross), not enough hooks to hang towels (no hand towel hook near sink), no late night room service, no table in room (just a desk), and ice machines are not on every floor

Note that there was a window separating the shower from the bedroom with blinds to close from the bedroom for privacy. I liked the extra light, but might be awkward if sharing room with others who may be tempted to "peek".

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iloveclubmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CMcJannet, Director of Sales at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this review, October 10, 2010
Thank you for you feedback, we value all comments by our Guests and work hard to provide a wonderful experience to those who choose to stay with us. Regarding a few of your comments, our rooms are prepared with very stringent cleaning cleaning standards. Once cleaned, before rooms can be occupies, the room goes through a full inspection by one of our Supervisors. It is though apparent from your comment that our cleaning process missed something which is very disappointing. Our standard is to ensure we are providing a room that is in immaculate condition for our guests and this did not happen. Please be assured we will be reviewing this incident with our team to ensure this does not happen again. Thank you for your comment regarding shower hooks. We had received previous Guest comments regarding the same and have recently been installing double towel hooks and racks in every guest room. Please be assured if this continues to be an issue, we will make further adjustments to ensure our Guests convenience and comfort is maximized.
We hope to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2010

I've traveled all over the world and this was by far my favorite, most clean and comfortable hotel. The Pinnacle is new, which helps, but the bathrooms were so spotless I couldn't find even a spec of dust anywhere. The beds are plush and make for an amazing night of sleep. The entire hotel design and room layout is spacious, well designed and trendy. I loved everything about our stay and even appreciated the hotel checking us in and out in less than 30 seconds each time. My boyfriend and I arrived late at night from Seattle and the hotel already had our confirmation email printed and waiting at the desk for when we arrived. A great stay and I would definitely go back and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ldaniels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2010

How can you have a view of downtown Vancouver if you are staying in downtown Vancouver. Let me recommend the Pinnacle Hotel at the Pier. It is located at the foot of Lonsdale on the North Shore and I hope you request a city view because it's great. You are a 2 minute walk to the Sea Bus ($2.50 per person one way) that takes you on a scenic trip across the harbor into the heart of downtown Vancouver. From there you can catch a bus or a cab to any of the destinations you have picked. My hubby did the extended Sea Plane trip which gives you a great way to see everything. This location also puts you close to the other great attractions that are located on the North Shore. Grouse Mountain, Capalino suspention bridge, Lynn Canyon and many more. The room we stayed in was great and the food in restaurant at the hotel was more than the usual fair (The Lobby). There are also other choices close by, that are in walking distance. I was born on North Vancouver but haven't lived there for over 28 years and have lots of family there, but it was a nice break for my hubby and I to get some alone time in and for us both to do the tourist thing for a change. Hope you have a chance to stay at this hotel and enjoy all that Vancouver has to offer.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnotherCanadian47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine Coast BC
Level Contributor
226 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2010

We spent a night at the Pinnacle at the Pier while in the City. They had a great special on offer for those from out of the City. The rooms are very nicely done and having a fridge and microwave could be a great help. Fresh cream in the fridge was there for my morning coffee! None of that powdered product! The fitness facilities are about the best in the city. It is so easy to park the car, take the seabus and head into Vancouver downtown area, catch some movies, go shopping.
We had the mountain view side and it was lovely to have the windows open but the traffic noise on Lonsdale is quite loud (we are used to quiet so we noticed it more). The Lobby Restaurant is not to bad either. Lonsdale has many different places to eat within walking distance.
It was a great stay and is probably the destination we will look at first when we need to stay in Vancouver and be close to downtown.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cucina58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2010

I love this hotel, it is probably one of the best I have ever stayed at. Everything is very modern and there are some beautiful views. It was great for the teenagers travelling with us because the pool is huge and the fitness facilities are great. It is only a 3 minute walk from the Lonsdale quay which has a great market and you can get very cheap but delicious meals. I only intended to stay for 2 nights, but lengthened my stay because it was just so great!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lochmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, OR
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2010

Just returned from a wonderful stay - our view was gorgeous overlooking the harbor despite cloudy weather. The room was beautifully appointed with sleek comfortable furnishings and every amenity. Exceptional quality, immaculate cleanliness and attention to detail was evident throughout our stay. The hotel has a great location, steps from the sea bus service directly to downtown and a nice neighborhood for walking with shopping and restaurants nearby. Parking was easy and we could sight see on foot all around Vancouver leaving our car securely at the hotel. The desk staff was exceptionally helpful as we needed to arrange for urgent delivery of a package left at home and they could not have been more accomodating. We hope to return again soon as our stay was outstanding.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TFV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CMcJannet, Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this review, August 16, 2010
Thank you for your note, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. The Lower Lonsdale area here on the North Shore is becoming quite well known for it's great eateries and enjoyable walking around the area. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Vancouver
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North...
#2 of 10 in North Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
Lonsdale Quay Hotel
#4 of 10 in North Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
Downtown
The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,603 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,815 reviews
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#12 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier

Property: Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
Address: 138 Victory Ship Way, North Vancouver, British Columbia V7L 0B1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > North Vancouver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in North Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pinnacle Hotel at the Pier is a full service boutique Hotel located seaside and minutes from downtown Vancouver. Our 106 elegantly appointed guestrooms blend contemporary decor, boutique extras and a hint of alluring local history. Enjoy breathtaking views, warm full service hospitality and resort like amenities which includes our 25 meter 5 lane pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing