We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in North Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Wollongong, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fabulous stay”
Reviewed June 16, 2010

We stayed recently to visit my son who is living in Vancouver on a 2 year work visa. We chose the hotel because it was close to his apartment. The staff were excellent at the front desk and nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were spacious, modern and the bed was amazingly comfortable with good quality linens. Our verandah overlooked a construction area but if you could ignore that there was still a lovely view to be had. One of the best things about it was its close proximity to the Lonsdale Quay which was full of amazing produce. We often ate there for breakfast and I especially loved the yougurt and fruit bars and the fresh salad bars. We also used Marios on the top floor to get drinks and it was a must for hubby to watch his sports in the bar area. Unfortunately it rained for the 10 days we were there but since this trip was more about family it didnt matter, Went to see the Capilano Suspension Bridge which I thought was might overpriced. Granville Island was a lovely day out and Stanley Park is the most beautiful (and biggest) park I have ever seen. People dress very casually and are very polite. Even the beggars are polite which I found amazing. Back to the hotel, we had breakfast once in the restaurant which I thought was Ok. We had drinks one night in the bar and the barman was very entertaining. All in all this is a lovely hotel with great staff and I found almost all the Canadians I met to be engaging, polite and helpful. Also there is free internet in the lobby if you did not take your laptop.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julesrollo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    909
    310
    52
    21
    8
See reviews for
336
534
74
226
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (393)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
California
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2010

My husband and I just returned from a five day stay at the Pinnacle, which proved to be a great experience, especially since we enjoyed a harbor view room. Being new, everything was spotless with beautiful decor; the location is perfect, being close to the Sea Bus to downtown Vancouver, and Lonsdale Quay Market, with its infinite variety of produce, and eating venues!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travellers230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2010

This hotel was very wonderful, super clean and modern, and it has luxurious bedding that put us right to sleep. The staff was very friendly and provided extra special touches that made our stay memorable.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cecilyhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2010

We spent a long Easter weekend at the Pinnacle Hotel At the Pier. The Hotel is still quite new (I believe that it opened in January) and it is very clean with high-end furnishings and the sort of luxuries you expect from a very good hotel. The rooms are average size but they boast wonderful full-length windows that, if you are facing south, have great views of the Vancouver skyline. We were on the 7th floor and the night views of the city were quite spectacular. The downside is that during the day you also get to see the construction site just south of the hotel on the water - a bit of a downer.

The hotel has a very nice pool with mutliple lanes for those who want to do laps, and an open area that my son and I used to splash about. There is also a good hot tub, a steam room (that really worked) and a sauna (that sort of worked). They have a very good exercise room with modern equipment (ipod hook-ups and individual televisions). There is a life guard in the pool area. The only strange thing about this good facility is that there are no chairs - even the life guard seems to spend most of his time sitting on a towel on the floor.

We tried the restaurant for breakfast one morning and found it quite good and quite expensive. The menu looked good, but we were looking for something a little cheaper.

The answer to that, of course, is next door at Lonsdale Quay (a three minute walk) where you can find a great foodcourt and a couple of medium-priced restaurants, as well as a very good bakery (which became our source for breakfasts), coffee shop, and wine store. Everything we needed was close by.

We rented a car on this trip, and the Hotel had underground parking (at $10 a day). You take an elevator from the car park to the lobby, and then switch to the elevators that go up to the rooms.

Overall - a very good place to stay if want to be in North Vancouver.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glenaToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 29, 2010

the staff were very friendly and helpful. the room was clean, the bed was very comfortable. the only downside to the hotel was that there was no easy way to get your luggage from the lobby to the parking garage. and the lobby seemed to be on the back side of the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ugamsudawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
440 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2010

Great place to stay, near the Sea Bus and excellent eating establishments. This is a new property with outstanding views and design of rooms. The harbour side has balconies with a great view of the sky line across the habour.

The staff at the front desk including the management and the overal manager of the hotel are excellent and go out of their way to help.

I have always stayed on the Vancouver side but for my next trip to Van I will be staying in North Van at this property.

Thanks for the outstanding stay.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank birtleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2010

I also had the chance of being one the hotel's first guests and stayed for 14 days on Olympics business (as did many of the London Organizing Committee). The hotel had a few things to work on, including wireless internet issues, but they did get it together. No business center may be of concern to some. Excellent friendly staff. The hotel restaurant is very good. Near the Sea Bus and 15 minutes to downtown Vancouver. Nearby restaurants are excellent and literally across the street from the hotel.

Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank FellowTraveler604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Vancouver
Lonsdale Quay Hotel
#4 of 10 in North Vancouver
588 reviews
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North...
#2 of 10 in North Vancouver
685 reviews
Downtown
The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Vancouver Hotel
#6 of 10 in North Vancouver
314 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
3,011 reviews
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier

Property: Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
Address: 138 Victory Ship Way, North Vancouver, British Columbia V7L 0B1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > North Vancouver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in North Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pinnacle Hotel at the Pier is a full service boutique Hotel located seaside and minutes from downtown Vancouver. Our 106 elegantly appointed guestrooms blend contemporary decor, boutique extras and a hint of alluring local history. Enjoy breathtaking views, warm full service hospitality and resort like amenities which includes our 25 meter 5 lane pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing