We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeding Expectations!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in North Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Peace River, Alberta
Level Contributor
62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Exceeding Expectations!”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Great hotel, super views and the ability to open up the patio doors to let the sea breeze in...awesome. Rooms are large, climate controlled with super comfy beds and bedding. I recommend the harbor view!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamuelandSaphire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr F, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you, we are happy, we were able to exceed your expectations.

Thank you, Petr Frcek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    850
    285
    48
    18
    8
See reviews for
307
492
72
215
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (378)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Charlottetown, Canada
1 review
Reviewed April 24, 2014

This is our third year to spend a week at the Pinnacle in North Vancouver and it certainly will not be the last! We always request a suite and ,although the suites are not water side, we would not give up the spaciousness for anything. The service is amazing, the staff, efficient, pleasant and professional. The rooms are spotless and bathrooms large. The one small criticism of the bathroom is the lack of usable counterspace but a bit of creative rearranging of a small table solved that minor problem!The location is so very convenient....minutes away from the water taxis across to Vancouver, surrounded by fine dining establishments and casual eateries within minutes of the hotel and excellent shopping nearby. We are already looking forward to another Easter at the Pinnacle in 2015!

Room Tip: We like the suites 504 and 604 because of close location to elevators...convenient for my walking di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr F, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank you and we are looking forward to welcoming you back for Easter 2015, or sonner :)

Thank you, Petr Frcek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrow, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Just spent 12 nights at this great hotel. Unfortunately, my wife was unwell, so we spent more time around North Van than we anticipated. Our room was very well-appointed, with great views of the apartments opposite! (To be fair, the views of Grouse Mountain were lovely) The restaurant in the hotel was brilliant, the team of staff led by Sharon were lovely, very welcoming and so helpful.They made us feel like part of their family. I would particularly mention Gabriella, Nevada and Lauren, as well as Sharon, as they were the ladies we saw most often, but the rest of the team were great too.
The hotel is brilliantly situated on the public transport network, 5 min walk to the transport hub, with the SeaBus only taking 12 minutes to go to downtown Vancouver. Also, to get to Capilano suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain was only a short bus ride from the terminal
All in all, a great Hotel in a lovely location

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rod M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr F, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank you and will be happy to share your great review with our culinary team.

Thank you, Petr Frcek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
114 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

One of the most restful, comfortable, spacious hotels I have experienced. Well located next to cafes, restaurants, grocery store, the Lonsdale Market and the sea bus to go visit the downtown Vancouver sites and activities.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr F, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you and we are happy that you did have restful and comfortable stay with us.

Thank you, Petr Frcek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orillia, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

This is a lovely hotel! We had a harbour view room with a king bed on the 6th floor for the weekend. The view was spectacular! And the room...It was so perfect and well designed. Really loved the layout for the bathroom and the way that natural light was allowed into the bathroom and it had a make-up mirror. And a very good bed! The hotel was quiet - we did not hear our neighbours at all. The restaurant was very good - we ate in the bar area and sat in the sun watching the sun set. Excellent location - we took the Seabus over to Downtown Vancouver and had dinner on Alberni Street and then caught the Skytrain to the Seabus back to the hotel. So convenient.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr F, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you for your great review and detailed comments. Yes we do have a great and convenient location with easy access to downtown.

Thank you, Petr Frcek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raumati Beach, Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
100 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here while working in Vancouver for a week. Very convenient location right next to the ferry so access to the city is easy.
Comfortable room, very helpful staff, good breakfasts in the restaurant.
Lots of nice eateries close by.
I will happily stay there again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank ShaneH13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr F, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank you and looking forward to your repeat visit in the near future.

Thank you, Petr Frcek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2014

My wife had to have cancer-related surgery recently. We chose to stay in the Pinnacle because we knew from several past experiences that our room would be quiet, spacious, comfortable, bright, and relaxing. The panoramic view of the harbour had a calming effect on her, and all of the hotel staff (front desk, lounge, dining room, maid service) were exceptionally kind and thoughtful.

Room Tip: Harbour-view rooms are well worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr F, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank you and we wish speedy recovery to your wife. Glad we were able to assist and provide a quiet oasis for you and your wife.

Thank you Petr Frcek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Vancouver
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North...
#2 of 10 in North Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 613 reviews
Lonsdale Quay Hotel
#4 of 10 in North Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
Downtown
The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,643 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,841 reviews
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#11 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier

Property: Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
Address: 138 Victory Ship Way, North Vancouver, British Columbia V7L 0B1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > North Vancouver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in North Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pinnacle Hotel at the Pier is a full service boutique Hotel located seaside and minutes from downtown Vancouver. Our 106 elegantly appointed guestrooms blend contemporary decor, boutique extras and a hint of alluring local history. Enjoy breathtaking views, warm full service hospitality and resort like amenities which includes our 25 meter 5 lane pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing