We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort and amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in North Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
725 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 536 helpful votes
“Comfort and amenities”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stay at this hotel regularly when I need to spend a night in town on business.

The rooms are well-appointed, and are really quite good for the 4-star rating claimed. There was a microwave, a small refrigerator that old accommodate groceries, and a Keurig coffee-maker (so much better than the drip kind).

The location is convenient for many purposes, and there are a number of restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MannyG2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr F, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for your repeat business and kind comments.
Petr Frcek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    867
    294
    49
    19
    8
See reviews for
314
502
74
221
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (382)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed three nights at this hotel and it was incredible. I can't say enough about the staff who bend over backwards to make sure that our stay was the most enjoyable we had. they always had a smile on their face when they saw you and that includes the cleaning staff!!!
the restaurant had a good selection and everything was cooked to perfection!!!.
I had broken my foot on holidays that the staff were so kind in getting me to where we wanted to go and even loaning us a wheelchair... I can not say enough good things about this place!!

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad room in this hotel. we were on the water side and it was beautiful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Firefly57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr F, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for your amazing comments and I hope you get well soon.
Thank you, Petr Frcek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I had a great stay at the hotel and was impressed with the front desk staff that was very helpful when I needed assistance..
The hotel is close to restaurants, shopping ,Lonsdale Quay and also a few parks..Over the weekend there is a market with concerts which can be at times a bit loud..Thank goodness though for the windows as the sound does not travel through..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wildrosegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr F, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for your great comments, I will share them with my team.
Thank you Petr Frcek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingwood, TX
Level Contributor
140 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Really enjoyed the location of this hotel on the north side of the bay looking at Vancouver. Good lounge area downstairs. The hotel rooms were large and the showers were fine. I got a mountain view vs a water view, so not happy with that. Several good restaurants nearby.

Took the water taxi plus the train back to the airport. Very convenient and much faster and cheaper than a taxi.

Room Tip: Ask for a water view and take the train / water taxi vs the normal taxis.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kgwd000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr F, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for your review and comments, very much appreciated.
Thank you, Petr Frcek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comox Valley, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

It isn't very often that the room you receive is exactly like the ones in the brochure. There's always something, not this time. It was wonderful. We didn't have a waterfront view but watching the city glow was nice too. The lap pool was great, my daughter is a competitive swimmer so for her to find a pool at a hotel that she can truly practice in was perfect. The room was clean and maintained. We were traveling with our pets and when we arrived in our room they had a dog bed and water bowl, it really was a nice touch. There are many restaurants and shops around the area within walking distance.
It was easy to find, except the parking. We found some street parking while we checked in and the staff was able to direct us to the underground parking.
We chose this hotel because we were staying overnight and wanted somewhere close to the ferry, and it was perfect.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akheila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr F, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, yes we have a great location and amazing pool. Hope you will be staying with us again in the near future.
Thank you Petr Frcek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

What a great hotel to stay at. The service was excellent! Spectacular views from the room and from the pool deck. Lots to do in the evening as it is close to the market and outdoor entertainment on the pier. The room was well appointed and beautiful. Could have been slightly cleaner though. Not the quietest room as we could hear people in the halls and rooms nearby. We could constantly hear the elevator. The underground parking is not secured and is very tight to park in. The only thing we didn't like is that you need to use the elevator to access everything - not the best thing for motion sickness.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FamiliaTV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr F, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I am glad you did have a wonderful stay with us.
Thank you, Petr Frcek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Good service and pet friendly and a great view of Vancouver, with great festivities right out the door on the pier. A less busy location from downtown Vancouver but still good restaurants nearby, within walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haymond, Director of Operations at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Scott M,
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience at the Pinnacle Hotel at the Pier. We look forward to your next return.

Thank you. Haymond Ng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Vancouver
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North...
#2 of 10 in North Vancouver
643 reviews
Lonsdale Quay Hotel
#4 of 10 in North Vancouver
569 reviews
Downtown
The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 90 in Vancouver
2,882 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 90 in Vancouver
3,715 reviews
North Vancouver Hotel
#5 of 10 in North Vancouver
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier

Property: Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
Address: 138 Victory Ship Way, North Vancouver, British Columbia V7L 0B1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > North Vancouver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in North Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pinnacle Hotel at the Pier is a full service boutique Hotel located seaside and minutes from downtown Vancouver. Our 106 elegantly appointed guestrooms blend contemporary decor, boutique extras and a hint of alluring local history. Enjoy breathtaking views, warm full service hospitality and resort like amenities which includes our 25 meter 5 lane pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing