We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely in Vancouver”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in North Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 28, 2013

It isn't very often that the room you receive is exactly like the ones in the brochure. There's always something, not this time. It was wonderful. We didn't have a waterfront view but watching the city glow was nice too. The lap pool was great, my daughter is a competitive swimmer so for her to find a pool at a hotel that she can truly practice in was perfect. The room was clean and maintained. We were traveling with our pets and when we arrived in our room they had a dog bed and water bowl, it really was a nice touch. There are many restaurants and shops around the area within walking distance.
It was easy to find, except the parking. We found some street parking while we checked in and the staff was able to direct us to the underground parking.
We chose this hotel because we were staying overnight and wanted somewhere close to the ferry, and it was perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akheila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr F, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Thank you for your feedback, yes we have a great location and amazing pool. Hope you will be staying with us again in the near future.
Thank you Petr Frcek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,342)
There are newer reviews for Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

989 - 995 of 1,343 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2013

What a great hotel to stay at. The service was excellent! Spectacular views from the room and from the pool deck. Lots to do in the evening as it is close to the market and outdoor entertainment on the pier. The room was well appointed and beautiful. Could have been slightly cleaner though. Not the quietest room as we could hear people in the halls and rooms nearby. We could constantly hear the elevator. The underground parking is not secured and is very tight to park in. The only thing we didn't like is that you need to use the elevator to access everything - not the best thing for motion sickness.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FamiliaTV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr F, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad you did have a wonderful stay with us.
Thank you, Petr Frcek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Good service and pet friendly and a great view of Vancouver, with great festivities right out the door on the pier. A less busy location from downtown Vancouver but still good restaurants nearby, within walking distance.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haymond, Director of Operations at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear Scott M,
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience at the Pinnacle Hotel at the Pier. We look forward to your next return.

Thank you. Haymond Ng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

My wife and myself spent a few days in Vancouver during a BC and Alberta vacation and had booked this hotel in advance, also based on the tripadvisor feedbacks. I can only confirm statements made already: the location, even so not in Central Vancouver but across in North Vancouver, is absolutely great and we loved it. The Seabus ferries to get across are within 5 min walking distance. on the way to there is also a little mall with an indoor market and Pier with restaurants and great options for different kinds of breakfast, fruit and else. And tables with a sea view across to downtown. On the weekend there was also lots going there with concerts and little markets and live music near the hotel. The hotel is also close to the attractions on the North Vancouver side, e.g. Grouse Mountain and Capilano Park. Btw, before one climbs "the Grind" at Grouse mountain I can only recommend to thoroughly check what one is getting himself into. Been there done that.
The rooms itself are not huge but sufficient, very nice and clean, as is the whole hotel. Staff was helpful and very friendly at any time and gave us advice to get around. Parking is available underground in the hotel but charged separately.
Only downside, but not of much bother: we had booked a room with mountain view, and this term really is misleading how we found. The mountain view faces the street side and gets the traffic noise (even so not really much disturbing) and the mountains can be seen a little only peeking out between the buildings across on the other side of the road. May be another or no term would avoid misunderstandings, we at least had another idea of mountain view.
However, in a nutshell: great stay, 4 instead of 5 points only due to the misleading mountain view term that had us disappointed.

Room Tip: Just be aware what you book when choosing the less expensive mountain view and make sure, that sea v...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UWadlinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haymond, Director of Operations at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear UWadlinger,
Thank you for your review and your constructive feedback of our room category. I will definitely bring up your suggestion at our team meeting.
Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,
Haymond Ng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

This hotel is lovely and clean and the staff are so friendly. This was our first trip to Canada and the staff were very helpful. We enjoyed staying in North Vancouver away from the busy downtown Vancouver, but still just a short sea bus ride away. Transport was very easily accessible and reasonably priced. You can get the train and sea bus very easily to and from the airport for just $4. The hotel itself was great and very comfortable and clean. I was however a bit disappointed with the view as we stayed on the side with 'mountain views' which looked out onto the street and buildings opposite with the glimpse of a mountain in the distance. this would not stop me staying here again, I would just ask for a sea view in future. I would highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay there again. Thank you.

Room Tip: Rooms with a sea view have a much better view than those facing the mountains.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haymond, Director of Operations at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Dear Anne P,
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. Thank you for recommending us to others. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best,
Haymond Ng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We paid extra for a "mountain view" room. We were placed on the fourth floor, and only the tiniest tip of the mountains were visible above the condos and tree line. They should consider scaling back the premium for "view" rooms whose views are mostly obstructed. Also, the internet was out for the entire first day of our stay. We were told that we could park on either level of the hotel's garage and chose the ramp leading upward. When we needed to access our car after 10 p.m. we were told that we parked with the custodial staff and could not access our car until a maintenance staff member was available to unlock the gates and escort us to the car. Ugh. It was just a series of bad experiences. This was, by far, our least favorite hotel during our ten day trip to the northwest. This is just my personal opinion, but Vancouver is, in itself, a snooty city that is a bit full of itself, so take that into consideration when booking a room anywhere in the city. Sidenote, don't call the "SeaBus" a "ferry terminal" to the front desk staff when asking for directions. They will have no idea what you're talking about. Just an FYI.

Room Tip: If you are paying extra for a mountain or harbor view, make sure your room is on the upper floors. O...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kerr767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haymond, Director of Operations at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear Kerri M,
Thank you for taking the time to write to us and provide with your constructive feedback. We are sorry for your inconvenience of our internet service and our parking facility. I will review it with our team to avoid future confusion.

Thank you again and we hope to service you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Haymond Ng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Average hotel for the price. "Mountain side" rooms only show the mountains on the upper floors. Traffic is noisy on the mountain side, had to switch rooms for an extra cost, of course. Concierge was never around. Complimentary bikes were nice. Okay hotel just not worth the price, go elsewhere.

Room Tip: If you're going to stay here, go with the harbour view rooms.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ERIC S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr F, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Thank you for your feedback,
Petr Frcek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Vancouver
Lonsdale Quay Hotel
#4 of 10 in North Vancouver
597 reviews
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North...
#2 of 10 in North Vancouver
709 reviews
Downtown
The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
3,071 reviews
North Vancouver Hotel
#6 of 10 in North Vancouver
320 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
3,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier

Address: 138 Victory Ship Way, North Vancouver, British Columbia V7L 0B1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > North Vancouver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in North Vancouver
Price Range: $130 - $386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pinnacle Hotel at the Pier is a full service boutique Hotel located seaside and minutes from downtown Vancouver. Our 106 elegantly appointed guestrooms blend contemporary decor, boutique extras and a hint of alluring local history. Enjoy breathtaking views, warm full service hospitality and resort like amenities which includes our 25 meter 5 lane pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing