We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Flawless!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in North Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Flawless!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

My girlfriend and I try to do a "staycation" every month (they're so much fun). We usually book on Hotwire. Got the Pinnacle and the whole experience was flawless.

- Check-in took 90 seconds, very smooth, very friendly
- The rooms are new, nice, and super clean
- The location is actually quite good for a staycation. If you're traveling from out of town, you probably want to be downtown, but for locals like us, Lower Lonsdale is a great change of pace.
- The pool is wonderful! We spent Sunday morning hanging out in the pool area, so relaxing

Great hotel and great experience. Would definitely recommend!

Room Tip: Pay extra for an ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RealWisam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr F, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you RealWisam for you comments. Glad you did enjoy your "staycation" with us.

Thank you, Petr Frcek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    833
    276
    47
    18
    7
See reviews for
294
485
72
208
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (371)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Utah
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

This was a business trip for a conference. All of the meetings were also held at the Pinnacle. The hotel is very comfortable and the staff were always very helpful. I had a mountain view room on the eighth floor. It was a comfortable, well appointed room. The wireless internet is free and was very reliable - a much appreciated service. The food was good and there were gluten free choices available - not always the case when traveling. Again, another much appreciated service. The location of the hotel is good - not far to catch the seabus over to Vancover. I did not get a chance to try the pool or the gym. Getting to North Vancouver from the Vancouver airport - there is a train and then you can connect to the seabus. However, this is definitely not recommended if you have a lot of luggage. We took a taxi to the hotel and were really happy we did.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DWSUtah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr F, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you DWSUtah for your kind comments. Glad we were able to offer you a "home away from home" during your recent business trip.

Thank you, Petr Frcek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

I was in Vancouver for a conference and decided to stay a couple of nights in North Vancouver.

I had a room with a harbour view which was amazing.

The rooms are very well appointed with ipod dock, stocked minibar, comfortable beds and excellent internet connection.

I ate at the Lobby Bar one evening, the food was very good, reasonable value and the service was excellent.

The hotel is a short walk to the Seabus pier to getting to the city is very fast and easy.

Room Tip: Worth paying a little extra for the harbour view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CDinBKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr F, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear CDinBKK,

Thank you for your great review, very much appreciated by our team.

Thank you,
Petr Frcek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

Staff are all very professional and greeted both myself and my guest each time we arrived. The rooms are very bright, clean and well laid out. Bathroom was clean and lots of space. The pool is full size, in a bright room with access directly to an outside roof top patio. Swim and then lounge in the sun.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr F, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you Shirley H, for you comments. Yes our pool is absolutely amazing, very spacious with an easy access to a patio.

Thank you,

Petr Frcek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

This was my first time in North Vancouver and had read a lot of reviews before choosing the Pinnacle hotel. I do travel a lot for both business and leasure. This hotel is one of the best I have been and for both business and leasure !!! It offers everything you need. The rooms are really well thought and designed and also super clean and modern !!! The location is also great with the harbor view, market and shopping on site!!! Internet is free and parking 12$ per day which is less than if you stay down town...

The food and service at the Lobby restaurant are also amazing!

For those who want to go to the gym, well, you will not regret it !! There is a room for spinning and another one for all other equipment. There is also a Olympic pool!!!!! And again, everything is super clean !!!!

5* all the way!

Marie-Claude
May 5th 2013

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie-Claude N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr F, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you Marie-Claude for your review. We are delighted that you did enjoy your first vist to North Vancouver. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our neighborhood and our hotel, hopefuly in the near future.

Thank you, Petr Frcek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

I brought my Dad down to the North Shore pier to see the Canadian and American Navy ships we got hungry and popped in to the Lobby restaurant at the Pinnacle Hotel at the Pier . We were greeted right away and got a window table I had a tasty Stanley park Draft Ice cold and Dad felt like an Omelet he loves them and considers himself a real connoisseur but, the Spinach Omelet at the Lobby restaurant is really on another level ,soft and fluffy with little treasures of goodness hiding between it's delicate folds a fantastic Sunday afternoon treat. Being his Birthday they made a specialplate of warm chocolate melt in your mouth browines with chocolate ice cream(two forks pls) Dad said this is quite a birthday .The restaurant Manager and the Chef both came by to wish him well and our server was lovely. Thank you Pinnacle for making our day special

Room Tip: The ocean view is spectacular
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregoryabouttown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr F, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you, gregoryabouttown for your comments. We are happy that we contributed to your special day and hope to see you soon at our hotel.

Thank you, Petr Frcek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quesnel, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

We stayed two nights in this hotel and were very pleased with the staff, service and the room. We had a great view of the harbour, our room was clean and comfortable, and the food was great. We returned for a second night and were able to get another great room. Lounge service was fantastic, with very personable servers. We look forward to another great stay at this hotel. It was so convenient to shopping and restaurants it made for an enjoyable North Van visit.

Room Tip: We were on the harbour side and loved the view - especially at night. The lights of Vancouver were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jafwourms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr F, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you jajpsawatzky, hope to see you soon at our hotel. Our "harbour view" room is waiting for you.

Thank you, Peter Frcek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Vancouver
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North...
#2 of 10 in North Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
Lonsdale Quay Hotel
#4 of 10 in North Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
Downtown
Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,509 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,783 reviews
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#12 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier

Property: Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
Address: 138 Victory Ship Way, North Vancouver, British Columbia V7L 0B1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > North Vancouver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in North Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pinnacle Hotel at the Pier is a full service boutique Hotel located seaside and minutes from downtown Vancouver. Our 106 elegantly appointed guestrooms blend contemporary decor, boutique extras and a hint of alluring local history. Enjoy breathtaking views, warm full service hospitality and resort like amenities which includes our 25 meter 5 lane pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing