We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in North Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We stayed here a few weeks ago for an over-night getaway. We were extremely impressed with everything the hotel had to offer! The rooms were up-to date, sheek & very professional looking. The customer service was great, and the room was fantastic. We had a beautiful view of downtown and the pier. The alarm clock in the room was ipod/iphone compatible so we were able to listen to music while we prepared for our night out on the town. The sea-bus is just a few steps from the hotel as well which made it easy access to Vancouver's downtown life. In the morning we ordered room service and this was the only thing I was disapointed about. We ordered eggs benny, it arrived moist and soggy like a sponge and did not taste very good. Next time we will go eat down in the restaurant so that our food is fresh and crispy. I will definitely stay here again, hopefully for longer next time because we didn't get to take advantage of the pool, sauna or fitness room. Overall, I really enjoyed this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TayMet1891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr F, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your great comments and constructive feedback. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back soon on your next visit to Vancouver.

Peter Frcek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,392)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,118 - 1,124 of 1,393 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2013

Stayed here for only one night (unfortunately) during our stay in Vancouver. We wanted a pool, hot tub, etc. and did not want to spend the fortune to get those features downtown.

The hotel was very modern, bed very comfortable (my girlfriend said it was the best hotel sleep she'd ever had), and the pool and exercise facilities are the best I've ever seen at a hotel in this price range!

We picked the bed and breakfast package which included a meal I would expect to pay about $15 for in a regular breakfast restaurant (meal includes tax, tip and coffee/tea) the only thing we paid to add on was juice at about $4 a glass.

We will be back, next time it will be a longer stay!

Room Tip: The mountain side faces a street with other buildings on it. Although the street wasn't noisy an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AaronP929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr F, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back soon to our Hotel..

Peter Frcek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

So happy with this hotel. Beautiful view of the city over the water. 5min walk to city ferry, bus terminal, market/food court. Much nicer than staying downtown. Room was spotless, staff super friendly. Can ferry and train to the airport for only $4.50. We stayed in 4 different hotels for our honeymoon and this one was by far the best.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 720Gordon720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr F, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Dear Gordon,

Thank you for your comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us during you honeymoon. We hope to welcome you back to the Pinnacle Hotel at the Pier on your next visit to Vancouver.

Peter Frcek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We spent 5 nights at this hotel over New Year's this year to celebrate our fourth anniversary. The room was comfortable, the staff was excellent and the location couldn't be beat. Made it into the city easily via the Seabus. We really enjoyed our stay and would stay again.

Room Tip: Definitely stay on the water side. The view is lovely and very peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chamaileon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brendan S, Front Office Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Dear Chamaileon,

Thank you for your kind comments. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and so honoured for having chosen the Pinnacle Hotel at the Pier to celebrate your 4th wedding anniversary. We hope to welcome you back to our Hotel on your next visit to Vancouver.

Kind Regards,

Pooneh Maghrebian
Assistant Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

I stayed here for ten days with my two sons, during summer 2011.

Remember this hotel was built, only a few years ago, as I`ve visited this area in North Vancouver several times before.
Best location in North Van., two min walk to the pier, and the seabus taking you down town in 10 -15 min. Lonsdale Quay market at the seabus station, is a great place to shop, eat or hang out if nice weather, you have a wonderful view to downtown.
The main bus station on the North Shore is connected to the seabus st, and here are buses taking you to Grouse Mountain, Capilano Suspension Bridge, West Vancouver, Lynn Valley, Deep Cove etc. There are also some great hiking trails around these areas..

Lonsdale Ave is the main street to take you to further up Lonsdale, for more shops and restaurants. Nice to walk for some exercise or just jump on a bus..

The hotel is new and fresh, we had a balcony and a nice view towards Downtown.
The restaurant in the hotel is known for good food, we had dinner there only once, good food, but a bit small portions and high prices.
The pool was large and nice and connected to a great outdoor terrace with sun chairs and tables.

Great place to stay if it suits your budget, and if you want to have easy access to public transportation to all the great places to see when in Vancouver. The public transportation system in Vancouver is probably one of the best ones in the world!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SalsaSenorita_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brendan S, Front Office Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Dear SalsaSenorita_10,

Thank you for your comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back to the Pinnacle Hotel at the Pier on your next visit to Vancouver.

Kind Regards,

Pooneh Maghrebian
Assistant Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Vancouver hotel prices are through the roof -- but on the North Shore, a short ferry trip from downtown Vancouver, is a luxury hotel at bargain prices. It's right on Lonsdale Quay, a short walk to the Seabus and transit links to everywhere. There's terrific food all over the neighbourhood; and the lobby bar serves interesting cocktails at reasonable prices, as well as good fresh casual food. The rooms are spacious, well appointed, and kept spotless. Staff are all extra helpful and considerate. Health club and swimming pool are first-rate -- the pool is Olympic training size for serious lap swimming. Added bonus: The over-the-water view of the Vancouver skyline is better than the view from Vancouver itself.

Room Tip: "Mountain view" is cheaper but you don't see much in the way of mountains. If you pla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChoosyAdventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brendan S, Front Office Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Dear Choosy Adventurer,

Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are so pleased that we were able to provide a luxury experience for you on the North Shore. We hope to welcome you back to the Pinnacle Hotel at the Pier on your next visit to Vancouver.

Kind Regards,

Pooneh Maghrebian
Assistant Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We stayed at the Pinnacle Hotel at the Pier for a weekend in January 2013. We weren't very happy with the choice considering we could have had a better hotel for the price we paid.

It is a nice hotel , it has a Good Location ( walking distance to grocery shopping, restaurants and pier) the rooms are clean and spacious and you do get nice views.

However, the beds were uncomfortable, parking is $12 plus taxes, my partner felt uncomfotable with the big window where u can watch him shower (washroom door doesn't have a lock and curtain for the window is on the bedroom side of the window). The biggest issue we had was in the morning. Check out is at noon, and a maid knocked on our door at 10am and proceeded to enter despite my partner shouting out 3 times that there were people in the room. The only thing that stopped her from walking right in is that the top door jam was in place and she couldn't open the door. When we told the front desk about the issue there was no apology or anything said that they would talk to the maid to make sure this never happened again.

We wouldn;t stay here again and wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StartledPancake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brendan S, Front Office Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Dear StartledPancake,

Thank you for your feedback. Please allow me to sincerely apologize for the oversight on the part of our housekeeping staff and rest assured that this will be passed on to our Executive Housekeeper. The design of our bathrooms are quite different and perhaps not to everyone‘s liking. I have to admit that we have never had the comment about our beds being uncomfortable actually quite the opposite but then again this can be quite subjective. Again please allow me to apologize for any negative experience you may have had during your stay with us.

Kind Regards,

Pooneh Maghrebian
Assistant Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Vancouver
Lonsdale Quay Hotel
#4 of 10 in North Vancouver
603 reviews
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North...
#2 of 10 in North Vancouver
732 reviews
Downtown
The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Vancouver Hotel
#5 of 10 in North Vancouver
324 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
3,121 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#12 of 92 in Vancouver
3,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier

Address: 138 Victory Ship Way, North Vancouver, British Columbia V7L 0B1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > North Vancouver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in North Vancouver
Price Range: $137 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pinnacle Hotel at the Pier is a full service boutique Hotel located seaside and minutes from downtown Vancouver. Our 106 elegantly appointed guestrooms blend contemporary decor, boutique extras and a hint of alluring local history. Enjoy breathtaking views, warm full service hospitality and resort like amenities which includes our 25 meter 5 lane pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone and getaroom.com so you can book your Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing