We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New hotel in a great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in North Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Scandinavia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“New hotel in a great location!”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

I stayed here for ten days with my two sons, during summer 2011.

Remember this hotel was built, only a few years ago, as I`ve visited this area in North Vancouver several times before.
Best location in North Van., two min walk to the pier, and the seabus taking you down town in 10 -15 min. Lonsdale Quay market at the seabus station, is a great place to shop, eat or hang out if nice weather, you have a wonderful view to downtown.
The main bus station on the North Shore is connected to the seabus st, and here are buses taking you to Grouse Mountain, Capilano Suspension Bridge, West Vancouver, Lynn Valley, Deep Cove etc. There are also some great hiking trails around these areas..

Lonsdale Ave is the main street to take you to further up Lonsdale, for more shops and restaurants. Nice to walk for some exercise or just jump on a bus..

The hotel is new and fresh, we had a balcony and a nice view towards Downtown.
The restaurant in the hotel is known for good food, we had dinner there only once, good food, but a bit small portions and high prices.
The pool was large and nice and connected to a great outdoor terrace with sun chairs and tables.

Great place to stay if it suits your budget, and if you want to have easy access to public transportation to all the great places to see when in Vancouver. The public transportation system in Vancouver is probably one of the best ones in the world!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SalsaSenorita_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brendan S, Front Office Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear SalsaSenorita_10,

Thank you for your comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back to the Pinnacle Hotel at the Pier on your next visit to Vancouver.

Kind Regards,

Pooneh Maghrebian
Assistant Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    867
    294
    49
    19
    8
See reviews for
314
502
74
221
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (382)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Vancouver hotel prices are through the roof -- but on the North Shore, a short ferry trip from downtown Vancouver, is a luxury hotel at bargain prices. It's right on Lonsdale Quay, a short walk to the Seabus and transit links to everywhere. There's terrific food all over the neighbourhood; and the lobby bar serves interesting cocktails at reasonable prices, as well as good fresh casual food. The rooms are spacious, well appointed, and kept spotless. Staff are all extra helpful and considerate. Health club and swimming pool are first-rate -- the pool is Olympic training size for serious lap swimming. Added bonus: The over-the-water view of the Vancouver skyline is better than the view from Vancouver itself.

Room Tip: "Mountain view" is cheaper but you don't see much in the way of mountains. If you pla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChoosyAdventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brendan S, Front Office Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Choosy Adventurer,

Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are so pleased that we were able to provide a luxury experience for you on the North Shore. We hope to welcome you back to the Pinnacle Hotel at the Pier on your next visit to Vancouver.

Kind Regards,

Pooneh Maghrebian
Assistant Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We stayed at the Pinnacle Hotel at the Pier for a weekend in January 2013. We weren't very happy with the choice considering we could have had a better hotel for the price we paid.

It is a nice hotel , it has a Good Location ( walking distance to grocery shopping, restaurants and pier) the rooms are clean and spacious and you do get nice views.

However, the beds were uncomfortable, parking is $12 plus taxes, my partner felt uncomfotable with the big window where u can watch him shower (washroom door doesn't have a lock and curtain for the window is on the bedroom side of the window). The biggest issue we had was in the morning. Check out is at noon, and a maid knocked on our door at 10am and proceeded to enter despite my partner shouting out 3 times that there were people in the room. The only thing that stopped her from walking right in is that the top door jam was in place and she couldn't open the door. When we told the front desk about the issue there was no apology or anything said that they would talk to the maid to make sure this never happened again.

We wouldn;t stay here again and wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StartledPancake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brendan S, Front Office Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear StartledPancake,

Thank you for your feedback. Please allow me to sincerely apologize for the oversight on the part of our housekeeping staff and rest assured that this will be passed on to our Executive Housekeeper. The design of our bathrooms are quite different and perhaps not to everyone‘s liking. I have to admit that we have never had the comment about our beds being uncomfortable actually quite the opposite but then again this can be quite subjective. Again please allow me to apologize for any negative experience you may have had during your stay with us.

Kind Regards,

Pooneh Maghrebian
Assistant Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Amazing view, staff were curtious an helpful and overall a great experience. We enjoyed room-service, waking up to a beautiful view and the overall cleanliness of the hotel.
Built for the 2010 Olympics, this place has been really well taken care of.

Recommend to anyone!

Room Tip: Hotwire occasionally available as a 4star north van property
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brendan S, Front Office Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Nick M,

Thank you for your comments. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to enjoy the beautiful view of the Harbour. We certainly hope to welcome you back to the Pinnacle Hotel at the Pier on your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Pooneh Maghrebian
Assistant Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

My husband and I recently spent 1 night here. The decor is very tasteful, and everything is spotless. We chose the least expensive room (not the harbor view) and it was lovely. Comfy bed, quiet, very nice washroom. We are locals, so know the area very well. Would definitely recommend this for a romantic getaway, or for tourists who want to be close to downtown, but quieter, and $11/nt parking instead of the $25 the downtown hotels charge!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laylaymowm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brendan S, Front Office Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Laylaymowm,

Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us; we truly appreciate your perspective as a local. We hope to welcome you to Pinnacle Hotel at the Pier on your next getaway.

Kind Regards,

Pooneh Maghrebian
Assistant Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Excellent service, with a newer and very clean room in a great location near Lonsdale Quay. Convenient to buses for Grouse Mountain and Cypress Ski Bowl for a great low-cost ski getaway, and all the amazing restaurants up and down Lonsdale are in easy reach. Only weirdness was the fact that the wall between the bathroom and the rest of the two-double-bed mountain view room was actually a giant and completely clear piece of glass (so you can look out the window while you shower?). A louvered shade on the room side of the glass optionally covers it but it still leaks a great deal of light should you switch the bathroom light on in the middle of the night. A strange and impractical design choice in an otherwise impeccable setting - this is the only reason I gave "rooms" and "sleep quality" 4 stars instead of 5, and it wouldn't matter at all if you are alone, or an exhibitionist.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brendan S, Front Office Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Brian P,

Thank you for your great comments. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate the feed back in regards to the bathroom design. We do hope to welcome you to the Pinnacle Hotel at the Pier on your next visit to Vancouver.

Kind Regards,

Pooneh Maghrebian
Assistant Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

From the moment we arrived we knew we had chosen the right place to be! We arrived late in the evening and the person at the desk acknowledged our fatigue and quickly processed our reservation. When we entered the room we were greeted with a spectacular view of Vancouver in all it's night time splendour. The view is even available from your bathtub!!! We slept in comfortable beds and rose to have an in-room coffee. It must be mentioned that the coffee is made with a Kurig machine which makes a very tasty brew! The Lobby restaurant provided an excellent breakfast made even better by the friendly greetings of the staff. Going into Vancouver was quick and easy. A short walk through the Lonsdale Quay market to the sea bus and a 15:00 min. ride and we were in Vancouver! We look forward to our next stay at the Pinnacle!!!


Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Heather c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brendan S, Front Office Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear Heather c,

Thank you for your great comments. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcome you to the Pinnacle Hotel at the Pier on your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Pooneh Maghrebian
Assistant Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Vancouver
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North...
#2 of 10 in North Vancouver
643 reviews
Lonsdale Quay Hotel
#4 of 10 in North Vancouver
569 reviews
Downtown
The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 90 in Vancouver
2,882 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 90 in Vancouver
3,715 reviews
North Vancouver Hotel
#5 of 10 in North Vancouver
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier

Property: Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
Address: 138 Victory Ship Way, North Vancouver, British Columbia V7L 0B1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > North Vancouver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in North Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pinnacle Hotel at the Pier is a full service boutique Hotel located seaside and minutes from downtown Vancouver. Our 106 elegantly appointed guestrooms blend contemporary decor, boutique extras and a hint of alluring local history. Enjoy breathtaking views, warm full service hospitality and resort like amenities which includes our 25 meter 5 lane pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing