We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just right!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in North Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Just right!”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

My husband and I recently spent 1 night here. The decor is very tasteful, and everything is spotless. We chose the least expensive room (not the harbor view) and it was lovely. Comfy bed, quiet, very nice washroom. We are locals, so know the area very well. Would definitely recommend this for a romantic getaway, or for tourists who want to be close to downtown, but quieter, and $11/nt parking instead of the $25 the downtown hotels charge!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laylaymowm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brendan S, Front Office Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Laylaymowm,

Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us; we truly appreciate your perspective as a local. We hope to welcome you to Pinnacle Hotel at the Pier on your next getaway.

Kind Regards,

Pooneh Maghrebian
Assistant Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    867
    294
    49
    19
    8
See reviews for
314
502
74
221
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (382)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Excellent service, with a newer and very clean room in a great location near Lonsdale Quay. Convenient to buses for Grouse Mountain and Cypress Ski Bowl for a great low-cost ski getaway, and all the amazing restaurants up and down Lonsdale are in easy reach. Only weirdness was the fact that the wall between the bathroom and the rest of the two-double-bed mountain view room was actually a giant and completely clear piece of glass (so you can look out the window while you shower?). A louvered shade on the room side of the glass optionally covers it but it still leaks a great deal of light should you switch the bathroom light on in the middle of the night. A strange and impractical design choice in an otherwise impeccable setting - this is the only reason I gave "rooms" and "sleep quality" 4 stars instead of 5, and it wouldn't matter at all if you are alone, or an exhibitionist.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brendan S, Front Office Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Brian P,

Thank you for your great comments. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate the feed back in regards to the bathroom design. We do hope to welcome you to the Pinnacle Hotel at the Pier on your next visit to Vancouver.

Kind Regards,

Pooneh Maghrebian
Assistant Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

From the moment we arrived we knew we had chosen the right place to be! We arrived late in the evening and the person at the desk acknowledged our fatigue and quickly processed our reservation. When we entered the room we were greeted with a spectacular view of Vancouver in all it's night time splendour. The view is even available from your bathtub!!! We slept in comfortable beds and rose to have an in-room coffee. It must be mentioned that the coffee is made with a Kurig machine which makes a very tasty brew! The Lobby restaurant provided an excellent breakfast made even better by the friendly greetings of the staff. Going into Vancouver was quick and easy. A short walk through the Lonsdale Quay market to the sea bus and a 15:00 min. ride and we were in Vancouver! We look forward to our next stay at the Pinnacle!!!


Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Heather c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brendan S, Front Office Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear Heather c,

Thank you for your great comments. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcome you to the Pinnacle Hotel at the Pier on your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Pooneh Maghrebian
Assistant Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Restaurant was delicious, rooms were awsome, great view of the harbour. Cute teddy bear on the bed when we arrived. Service was amazing, had a small issue and the front desk responded quickly and perfectly, saving our night!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sirnickp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brendan S, Front Office Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear Sirnickp,

Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and Front Desk was efficient in resolving your issue. We look forward to welcome you to the Pinnacle Hotel at the Pier on your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Pooneh Maghrebian
Assistant Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

I would like to share our great stay at the Pinnacle recently - we came down from Whistler just before Christmas and arrived at the hotel in the afternoon - the staff were welcoming and friendly and our room was gorgeous - overlooking the city all lit up in a truly festive way - we were planning to go out for dinner but instead sat at the bar and looked at the menu in the dining room - after a signature lemon drop martini I was happy to stay! - we had a wonderful meal and Amy, our server was just great - the service was seamless! We have stayed at the hotel before and will do again and next time we will eat in again - it was a treat. Well done Pinnacle staff - you are all winners.

Room Tip: High up and on the harbour side is the best location although all the rooms are lovely - clean and t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alix1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brendan S, Front Office Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear Alix1952,

Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and greatly appreciate your praises of our staff. We look forward to welcome you to the Pinnacle Hotel at the Pier on your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Pooneh Maghrebian
Assistant Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2012

My wife and I have stayed about 10 times at the Pinnacle. We have never been disappointed, only pleased that it does not changed. It doesn't get any better. The decor, the welcome, the beds are all excellent. A couple of hints. Do get a high floor and the view of the city across the bay is worth the extra $10 per night. We have always rented a car but this Christmas, as Vancouver traffic is some of the worst to get to North Vancouver due the the 1970's decision not to have freeways, we took the Canada Line rapid transit train right from inside the airport to the Sea Ferry which drops you off in a cool market about 60 yards from the hotel. Cost is $8.50 and takes about 40 minutes. Fantastic views too. The workout room has a pool and a fabulous view of the city. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dshuber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brendan S, Front Office Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear dshuber,

Thank you for your great comments. We are so pleased that we continuously meet your expectations and as you have mentioned hope that this will never change. We look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Vancouver.

Kind Regards,

Pooneh Maghrebian
Assistant Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
161 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012

The location is excellent, just a two-minute walk from Lonsdale Quay and the seabus terminal. Rooms are spacious and modern. The bathroom is lovely. Meeting facilities are good and the pool and fitness centre are by far the best I've ever seen.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BCBusinessTraveller2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brendan S, Front Office Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear KDVictoria,

Thank you for your wonderful comments. We hope to welcome you to the Pinnacle at the Pier Hotel on your next visit to Vancouver.

Kind Regards,

Pooneh Maghrebian
Assistant Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Vancouver
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North...
#2 of 10 in North Vancouver
643 reviews
Lonsdale Quay Hotel
#4 of 10 in North Vancouver
569 reviews
Downtown
The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 90 in Vancouver
2,882 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 90 in Vancouver
3,715 reviews
North Vancouver Hotel
#5 of 10 in North Vancouver
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier

Property: Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
Address: 138 Victory Ship Way, North Vancouver, British Columbia V7L 0B1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > North Vancouver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in North Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pinnacle Hotel at the Pier is a full service boutique Hotel located seaside and minutes from downtown Vancouver. Our 106 elegantly appointed guestrooms blend contemporary decor, boutique extras and a hint of alluring local history. Enjoy breathtaking views, warm full service hospitality and resort like amenities which includes our 25 meter 5 lane pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing