We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pinnacle Hotel at the Pier”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in North Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Howell, Michigan
Level Contributor
122 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Pinnacle Hotel at the Pier”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

This hotel was very nice once we found it!! It is very close to the seaside in an old shipyard area that is still under renovation. The hotel was very modern and very convenient to several shops and restaurants. You can walk out to the pier and sit and watch the big freighters go by. We had dinner at the pier restaurant which was very delicious and very expensive, but well worth it. The only complaint was there were flies inside, not sure why.

Room Tip: We had a street view that was suppose to face the mountains to the north. Our room did face the nort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brendan S, Guest Relations Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Pam I,

Thank you for staying with us at Pinnacle Hotel at the Pier, indeed Victory Ship Way can be difficult to locate on GPS, so we suggest guests use 10 Lonsdale Ave to find their way to us. We’re glad to hear you enjoyed the beautiful sights and sounds that North Vancouver has to offer. I’m sorry about the fly that you encountered, we do try to keep on top of these unwelcome guests but it can be difficult with the front doors opening and closing for our guests all day, we’ll do our best to have this fixed for your next stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Pinnacle Hotel at the Pier.

Best Regards,

Pooneh Maghrebian
Assistant Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    841
    282
    47
    18
    8
See reviews for
300
488
72
213
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (375)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Penticton, British Columbia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

This hotel is quite new and is a great option for staying in North Vancouver. It is directly adjacent to Lonsdale Quay, the seabus and the newly developed waterfront park. Lots of restaurants nearby and great areas to wander. The room was basic but immaculate with a sumptuous king bed. My preference would be to not have the glass walled bathroom looking into the bedroom - although there is a blind it does let a lot of light into the room from the bathroom at night (I find it a dumb concept.)

Room Tip: The waterfront view rooms would definitely provide a nicer outlook as the "mountain view"...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bicycle9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brendan S, Guest Relations Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of the nearby transportation and local attractions. We take great pride in the cleanliness of our rooms and comfortable beds. I am sorry to hear that you did not care for the glass shower wall; this is a relatively newer concept and it may not be to everyone’s liking.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Pinnacle Hotel at the Pier.

Best Regards,
Pooneh Maghrebian
Assistant Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

We had a 6 night stay here and didn't want to leave! Check in was fast, efficient and friendly. We had a lovely harbourside view room. It was quiet and had plenty of room for 3 of us, well equipped with mini fridge, microwave and coffee machine. The bathroom was spotless (but the sliding door was a little heavy and awkward). We found it easy and quick to get into the city from the hotel - approx. 10mins walk to the Sea bus terminal and 12 mins crossing the harbour. It was also very convenient for other tourist attractions like Capilano. The hotel restaurant was great, service was excellent and so was the food at breakfast and dinner. Staff were all very helpful and efficient, nothing was too much trouble. A great hotel, the best of the 4 we stayed in during our trip across Canada. Would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatyaKto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brendan S, Guest Relations Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear KatyaKto,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Pinnacle Hotel at the Pier, I’m delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us. We pride ourselves on our quality rooms, restaurant and service and I’m glad you got to enjoy all three. We have our engineering department looking at all of our balcony doors and thank you for helping us make the stay of future guests more enjoyable.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Pinnacle Hotel at the Pier.

Best Regards,
Pooneh Maghrebian
Assistant Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
94 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for two nights. Quick check in (courteous), lovely modern foyer. We had what they called a mountainside view versus paying more for the harbour view (lovely). Size of the room was adequate, king sized bed, large long work station and swivel chair, microwave, safe, coffee machine, mini fridge. Toilet and sink and tub/shower are in one room, but there is a glass wall separating the toilet from the sink area. This hotel also incorporates the 'open' concept where there is a large window (with blinds) in the wall separating the bath facility from the sleeping area. Very quiet room. We definitely would recommend this hotel.

Banquet food: Buffet food---utterly delicious, plentiful, marvellous Desserts: yummy to the nth degree!

Room Tip: Harbour side rooms may be quieter as they face the water. Mountain side rooms are not noisy, in our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CdnGal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brendan S, Guest Relations Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear CdnGal1,

Thank you for your kind comments. I am delighted that you had a comfortable stay with us and were able to enjoy our Banquet food as well.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Pinnacle Hotel at the Pier.

Best Regards,
Pooneh Maghrebian
Assistant Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed here at Thanksgiving, while visiting family. We had chosen this hotel once before for it's convenient location, but we now enjoy the hotel for everything else that it offers. The lobby of the hotel is calm and the staff friendly. Our water-facing room was light, airy and very clean, with a great bed. I really enjoyed having sliding doors that allowed fresh air in. We left our car at home and used the train and seabus to get here. The seabus terminal is steps away by the Lonsdale Quay market, so very convenient. A very relaxing hotel that we will definitely return to.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for a room facing the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alki2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brendan S, Guest Relations Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Alki2010,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Pinnacle Hotel at the Pier. I’m so glad to hear that you got to enjoy the freshness of our deluxe harbor view rooms and their private balconies, I’m sure you’ll agree with our other guests that feel that the little extra for the harbor view room is definitely worth it. We hope that you and your family had a marvelous thanksgiving.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Pinnacle Hotel at the Pier.

Best Regards,
Pooneh Maghrebian
Assistant Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

This hotel was a pleasent surprise in every aspect, the staff were very friendly, check in was a breeze and the room (harbourside) was awesome with a great vies of Vancouver and the harbour, the room was very well appointed and had a very inique bathroom. The restaurant offered very good food and value and to top it all off parking was only $11 instead of $40 across in Vancouver. we had a great stay!!!!

Room Tip: choose the harbourside well worth the upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wally599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimMorrison, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for visiting us from my home town of Kelowna. I am very pleased to hear you were pleasantly surprised to find and stay with us. The team will be very happy to hear that you found them friendly and attentive to your needs.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Pinnacle Hotel at the Pier.

Best Regards,

Tim Morrison
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

We arrived in Vancouver after long flight from Australia in October 2012. Room was beautiful decorated and had coffee maker and microwave. We were meeting our family members here and only stayed one night so booked mountainside view room which was just fine. Room was beauifully clean and in excellent conditon - bed very comfortable and bathroom great. Booking in was quick and easy and with a lovely smile !! Secure underground parking was a bonus. We didnt use the restaurant as we left early the next morning.
The hotel is so easy to get to from the airpport in Vancouver - we just caught the Skytrain from the airport and a very short walk to the Seabus and then another short walk to the hotel. It is very close to Lonsdale Quay which we enjoyed for a fabulous view over Vancouver and the harbour. Can recommend Lonsdale Quay for food and shopping and a great place to "harbour watch".
Our room was very quiet and we enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nerelie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimMorrison, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing your comments on your stay. We are pleased to hear you found the Hotel services to be excellent and the rooms beautiful.

If every you visit Vancouver from Australia again we would be very pleased to welcome you back to the Pinnacle Hotel at the Pier.

Best Regards,

Tim Morrison
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Vancouver
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North...
#2 of 10 in North Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
Lonsdale Quay Hotel
#4 of 10 in North Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
Downtown
The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,604 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,817 reviews
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#12 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier

Property: Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
Address: 138 Victory Ship Way, North Vancouver, British Columbia V7L 0B1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > North Vancouver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in North Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pinnacle Hotel at the Pier is a full service boutique Hotel located seaside and minutes from downtown Vancouver. Our 106 elegantly appointed guestrooms blend contemporary decor, boutique extras and a hint of alluring local history. Enjoy breathtaking views, warm full service hospitality and resort like amenities which includes our 25 meter 5 lane pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing