We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“weekend getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in North Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“weekend getaway”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

This hotel was a pleasent surprise in every aspect, the staff were very friendly, check in was a breeze and the room (harbourside) was awesome with a great vies of Vancouver and the harbour, the room was very well appointed and had a very inique bathroom. The restaurant offered very good food and value and to top it all off parking was only $11 instead of $40 across in Vancouver. we had a great stay!!!!

Room Tip: choose the harbourside well worth the upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wally599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimMorrison, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for visiting us from my home town of Kelowna. I am very pleased to hear you were pleasantly surprised to find and stay with us. The team will be very happy to hear that you found them friendly and attentive to your needs.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Pinnacle Hotel at the Pier.

Best Regards,

Tim Morrison
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    852
    285
    49
    18
    8
See reviews for
306
495
72
215
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (378)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We arrived in Vancouver after long flight from Australia in October 2012. Room was beautiful decorated and had coffee maker and microwave. We were meeting our family members here and only stayed one night so booked mountainside view room which was just fine. Room was beauifully clean and in excellent conditon - bed very comfortable and bathroom great. Booking in was quick and easy and with a lovely smile !! Secure underground parking was a bonus. We didnt use the restaurant as we left early the next morning.
The hotel is so easy to get to from the airpport in Vancouver - we just caught the Skytrain from the airport and a very short walk to the Seabus and then another short walk to the hotel. It is very close to Lonsdale Quay which we enjoyed for a fabulous view over Vancouver and the harbour. Can recommend Lonsdale Quay for food and shopping and a great place to "harbour watch".
Our room was very quiet and we enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nerelie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimMorrison, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing your comments on your stay. We are pleased to hear you found the Hotel services to be excellent and the rooms beautiful.

If every you visit Vancouver from Australia again we would be very pleased to welcome you back to the Pinnacle Hotel at the Pier.

Best Regards,

Tim Morrison
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Celebrating our anniversary at Pinnacle Hotel at the Pier was a wonderful experience. We chose the Pinnacle for many reasons: the easy accessibility to downtown Vancouver without the noise of being right downtown; the reasonable rates; but most of all for the friendly, courteous and helpful staff; the quality of the food at the Lobby restaurant; the exceptional accommodations; the impeccable cleanliness of our room, as well as the rest of the hotel. The Management catered to our every request as if it were 'second nature' to them ~~~ even added a number of perks to make this stay extra special. We were also impressed by how much the staff seemed to enjoy their jobs ~~ that says a lot about any establishment. The Pinnacle at the Pier is at the top of our list whenever we want some time away or plan a special event and will keep us coming back again and again. Regards, B&D Bilodeau

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DBBilodeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimMorrison, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

Happy Anniversary and thank you very much for choosing to stay with us for this very special occasion. Thank you as well for your kind comments regarding our team as they take great pride in providing memorable experiences for our Guests and they will be extremely happy to hear that their actions contributed to the enjoyment of your stay.

Thank you again for sharing your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,


Tim Morrison
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Great hotel, great location, great facilities, great staff. Excellent price/quality!

The hotel was very clean and we loved the room which was a suite with a king bed. The bed and pillows were heavenly! Well decorated, and love the bathroom with a window separator with the bedroom. We had a mountain view - although we didn't see it until the day we left as it was so cloudy!

The location was amazing. 5 minutes to the seabus and downtown Vancouver. Beside the Lonsdale market. The lobby (name of restaurant in hotel) has very good food. Many good stores and restaurants in the area too.

The staff went out of their way to be pleasant. We had excellent service from the front desk staff, the housekeeper and the restaurant staff. We got the impression that everyone seemed happy to be working there, it seems like a good working environment which is something that I value when staying at hotels. Who wants to stay someplace the staff gets treated terribly... This hotel gave the complete opposite vibe!

I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bboudreauc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimMorrison, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for providing your feedback on your recent stay. Our team is very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and they thank you for your kind comments regarding their friendly genuine attitude and excellent service. I am sorry the sun did not shine on your recent visit to Vancouver although your comments surely made the sun shine for our team.

Thank you again for sharing your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best Regards,

Tim Morrison
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackay, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

I recently stayed at the Pinnacle and it did not disappoint. The choice was initially made as we have family that live in North Vancouver and we do not have access to a car. I was concerned about staying on the north side, but a short sea bus ride and you are in downtown and a small walk gets you to Stanley Park. The rooms are fantastic; stylish, spacious and impecably clean. The staff are exceptional, very friendly and helpful. The gym and pool are great, my only complaint is the pool was full of kids swimming lessons when we were trying to swim, not even worth mentioning now that I think about it.. The restaurant was fantastic, highly recommend the $33 set 3 course menu, and if you are up to it get the $25 wine pairing as well. The food was 5 star and the service to match. While on the North side don't miss the Capilano suspension bridge and Grouse Mountain, even attempt the grind, the view from the top is spectacular. Also across the street is a chic little cafe for contemporary art- great coffee and tasty fresh tacos. Worth a visit. Will definitely stay again. Thanks for a great holiday.

Room Tip: You can pay extra for a harbour view room, but we stayed in the mountain view for a bit cheaper and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bel_8282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimMorrison, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing you comments on your recent stay and for choosing to stay on the North Shore. I am also very pleased to hear that you found the Hotel an excellent place to stay and that you found the Seabus to downtown quick and convenient.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Best Regards,


Tim Morrison
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed October 11, 2012

I was a little concerned about staying outside of downtown Vancouver since we were not renting a car. Unnecessary worry. Transportation was easy. The seabus ride into downtown Vancouver was quick, fun, inexpensive and within a couple of blocks of The Pinnacle Hotel. Amazing view of harbor and downtown Vancouver from our room. The hotel was beautiful, the staff was friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Very nice area - the pier has a great market and there a many restaurants within walking distance of the hotel, not to mention a very nice restaurant and bar at the hotel itself. We wanted to visit Grouse mountain. Again, public transportation was within a couple of blocks from the hotel. All in all, a great place to stay - great location, lovely room, wonderful staff. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Choose a harbor-view room. Worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msmadden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimMorrison, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the opportunity to stay with us on the North Shore of Vancouver. Once people take the chance they are pleasantly surprised by all that the North Shore offers and how close by Seabus the downtown core is to our location. Thank you as well for you compliments regarding the view, facilities and our friendly staff. Our team will be very pleased to hear you kind comments and I personally thank you from them.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Best Regards,


Tim Morrison
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelaide
Level Contributor
239 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We wanted to explore a couple of tourist attractions on North Vancouver prior to joining a cruise, so booked a harbour view room for couple of nights at this hotel. We weren’t sorry. The room and views across the harbour to Vancouver were terrific. The room was beautifully furnished and was equipped with bar fridge, microwave, coffee making machine, free wi-fi. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom well equipped with toiletries and good quality towels. We used the restaurant for breakfast and were served with an excellent meal by friendly staff. The hotel is an ideal location to use as a base for exploring North Vancouver and we were only sorry we couldn’t stay longer.

Room Tip: Make sure you book a harbour view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paula67Adelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimMorrison, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for providing your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that you would recommend our Hotel to others for the well though out facilities, location and the friendliness of the staff. Our team takes great pride in striving to exceed expectations and they will be very pleased to receive your comments regarding their welcoming and friendly demeanor.

We look forward to welcoming you back again..

Best Regards,


Tim Morrison
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Vancouver
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North...
#2 of 10 in North Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
Lonsdale Quay Hotel
#4 of 10 in North Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
Downtown
The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,659 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,851 reviews
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#12 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier

Property: Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
Address: 138 Victory Ship Way, North Vancouver, British Columbia V7L 0B1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > North Vancouver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in North Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pinnacle Hotel at the Pier is a full service boutique Hotel located seaside and minutes from downtown Vancouver. Our 106 elegantly appointed guestrooms blend contemporary decor, boutique extras and a hint of alluring local history. Enjoy breathtaking views, warm full service hospitality and resort like amenities which includes our 25 meter 5 lane pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing