We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Time” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in North Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
438 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
“Wonderful Time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

This was our first stay at this new hotel. The European style room was well designed and furnished. The complex has an (almost) Olympic size pool, whirlpool, and excellent fitness facilities and the location is close to the Sea Bus pier to Vancouver.

We ate breakfast, lunch, and dinner at hotel and all were excellent. The service was superb. Staff were very friendly.

We will visit here again soon!

Room Tip: View rooms overlook the harbour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YYC_traveler_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimMorrison, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this review, February 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

I am very happy to hear you had a wonderful time at our Hotel. I will surely pass on your comments to our team and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best Regards,

Tim Morrison
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    833
    276
    47
    18
    7
See reviews for
294
485
72
208
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (371)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Whistler, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2012

The Pinnacle at the Pier is our first choice to stay when traveling to Vancouver for appointments or for pleasure. The staff is very welcoming, polite and helpful. The rooms are clean, modern and pay attention to detail including free wifi, a fridge and microwave and modern coffee maker. We love the harbor view rooms and the higher up the better for spectacular views of the water and downtown Vancouver. We have been pleased to receive a fruit and cheese plate welcoming us to the hotel from the Concierge, a little touch of home. The hotel location is excellent. If you want to make the trip to downtown, you can jump on the sea bus for a short ride and miss all the traffic. Or, you can stick close to the hotel and enjoy close walks to the Lonsdale Quay Market or to the numerous restaurants in the area. Sometimes we never leave the hotel. We appreciated the lap pool, and Jacuzzi, which we enjoy after a workout in the gym. What sets this area apart from other hotels is the floor to ceiling panoramic views of the harbor. It is relaxing and enjoyable. The bar and restaurant are comfortable with excellent food and drinks. Our dinning experiences have always been perfect. We can catch up on the latest golf or hockey while sitting in the bar and still enjoy a great meal. We cannot wait to return to the Pinnacle!

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floors have great view of the harbor and downtown Vancouver. Nice to step out on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimMorrison, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this review, February 20, 2012
Dear Susie H.,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your feedback on your experience at the Hotel. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed yourself and would recommend us to others.

Our entire team looks forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best Regards,


Tim Morrison
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2012

Great location, near the Quay (market) and Ferry landing to Vancouver downtown. Good size room and comfortable price. Really enjoyed the location to all my areas. Many good, small, restaurants within walking distance. The house restaurant is a little expensive but service/food is good. Suggest Quattro arcoss the street. It's a great italian restaurant with a huge selection of fancy wines. The Caesar salad was magnificent..!

Room Tip: Pay the extra for the water side view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimMorrison, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this review, February 20, 2012
Dear Brain J.,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your feedback on your recent experience at the Hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience in the Hotel and the Restaurant. Thank you as well for your constructive feedback regarding the menu prices in the Restaurant. We regularly conduct market surveys of the restaurants in the area to ensure we are competitive and after receiving your feedback I will request that our team does a review.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best Regards,


Tim Morrison
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2012

I would absolutely love to leave a great review here like I have for my recent stays in the city of Vancouver however I would be leading you in the wrong direction. This hotel is brand new, the rooms are beautiful and different because in the Harbour view rooms there is glass between the actual room/bed and the bath. Although this could get really akward if you are not married etc. That's about all I can say for the positives unfortunately. The hotel was confusing! There was no order to the madness of which elevator went where and don't even get me started on the parking lot. My first impression when I called to ask a few questions was met with a snooty girl who clearly does not know the value of a new guest. They were offering a 50 dollar credit for the hotel that you could only use for dinner or parking and cost you 30 - we opted for bed in breakfast which was only 10 dollars each, you couldn't use the credit... ? When we arrived we were parked uphill in the parking lot and had to carry all our luggage half way around the building. We had parked in the residential parking which wasn't marked and eventually would lock us out when we wanted to go our for late night pizza. Once checked in, we wanted to make a reservation for the restaurant, once again met with an young male with an attitude who seemed bothered by any questions we had. When we tried to get directions we were cut off and told there is a yellow pages, we asked for a concierge were told he is not always there (?). Room service was good, prompt. They add their gratuity prior. The next morning the bill was under the door by 7 am which made us feel rushed.
Upon checking out I mentioned a few of my concerns all while complimenting the style and room and was told "Sorry to hear that. Too bad you wont be returning."

All in all, it is clear to me only by experience of some of the exceptional hotels across the water that the staff is either inexperienced, underpaid, or just don't care. The little things are what count when you are on a romantic getaway, I felt like we stayed at super 8. Definitely makes me appreciate places like Hotel Le Soliel and L'Hermitage that cost the same or less and treat you like you are actually in a 4 star.

Room Tip: Harbor View worth the 20 extra dollars
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Briana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimMorrison, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this review, February 15, 2012
Dear Briana L.,

Thank you for sharing your comments on your recent stay with us at the Pinnacle Hotel at the Pier. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the room and the extraordinary view of downtown Vancouver from your room. I am although very disappointed to hear about the service challenges you experienced with members of our team. At the Pinnacle Hotel we pride ourselves on exceeding Guest expectations and clearly this was not achieved with your recent visit. Please be assured that I have followed up on your concerns with our Front desk team to ensure these services issues as you have identified were addressed and will not be recurrent in the future.

Thank you very much for your constructive comments.

Best Regards,

Tim Morrison
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north vancouver
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2012

The Pinnacle offers a most amazing view of Vancouver from across the water. The hotel itself is immaculate, modern, and service is great. The south facing rooms offer the view, the north facing view is of the mountains if you are on a higher level floor. These rooms are larger, but the bathroom contains a pedestal sink, where is one to put all essential toiletries? The dining room in the hotel should be a separate review, but it is excellent and should not be overlooked.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rita b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimMorrison, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this review, February 13, 2012
Dear Rita B.,

Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback on your recent stay. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay and that you would recommend us and our Lobby restaurant to others. I thank you as well for your valuable comment regarding the lack of counter space on the pedestal sink in the bathroom our accessible rooms. great point as counter space is a must for convenience and we will look at feasible options to improve what is currently available and offered in our accessible rooms.

Again, thank you for your valuable comments and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,

Tim Morrison
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pemberton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2012

Another great experience at the hotel. When my family checked in we were treated like family: the staff were genuinely friendly, welcoming, attentive and sharp. Our concierge, Cory, had great recommendations for dinner and was able to recommend a good local stylist - definitely knowledgable about the area. There is great attention to detail here - staff acknowledging us by name when we passed the front desk, a full baby set of soaps and shampoos with the crib, teddy bears for the kids, a welcoming note from the General Manager. In room coffee was good and free wifi was fast, fridge and microwave in the unit we stayed in. Our kids loved the pool and there are plenty of kid pool toys to play with, this is often overlooked in many of the city hotels we stay in. Got in a quick workout, the gym is fully stocked with high end equipment, lots of space and floor to ceiling views towards the city. Brunch in the restaurant was relaxed and comfortable with great food. There is a kids menu. Highly recommended, this has become my #1 property to stay at when visiting Vancouver, on business or on personal stays.

Room Tip: Harbour views are worth the extra spend, ask for a room on a higher level as they have iphone docks...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cwalk125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimMorrison, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this review, February 6, 2012
Dear Curt W and Family,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay and as well thank you for your loyalty. Our Vision at the Pinnacle Hotel is to provide a "Home away from Home" for our Guests" and it makes me very happy to hear that you and your family felt welcome and appreciated by our team.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to North Vancouver very soon.

Best Regards,


Tim Morrison
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2012

Spent three days at this hotel during a week vacation to BC. Got a great deal on a room using Priceline. I was particularly impressed with the underground parking, sauna, workout facility and pool.

Rooms were clean, beds were soft. Views were impressive. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Priceline offers some great deals midweek.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ben a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimMorrison, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this review, January 31, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments on your stay. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback and have a wonderful day,

Best Regards,


Tim Morrison
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Vancouver
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North...
#2 of 10 in North Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
Lonsdale Quay Hotel
#4 of 10 in North Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
Downtown
Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,509 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,783 reviews
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#12 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier

Property: Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
Address: 138 Victory Ship Way, North Vancouver, British Columbia V7L 0B1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > North Vancouver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in North Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pinnacle Hotel at the Pier is a full service boutique Hotel located seaside and minutes from downtown Vancouver. Our 106 elegantly appointed guestrooms blend contemporary decor, boutique extras and a hint of alluring local history. Enjoy breathtaking views, warm full service hospitality and resort like amenities which includes our 25 meter 5 lane pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing